Evil1_4real's Product Reviews

Added a product review for Eastern Bikes Pro Rear Wheel Wheels 12/7/2011 3:19 AM

Eastern Bi Hub


The Good: Very good hub. The engagement is great, and rolls smooth. The pop and lock hub guard works great.

The Bad: The rim that came with this wheel sucks, but I bought it for the hub only. And the axle need a 6mm broach so it is easier to work on.

Overall: Just buy the hub and get it laced to a nice rim.

This product has 7 reviews.

Added a product review for Ezra Geist Cranks 11/30/2011 11:14 AM

Ezra Geist Cranks


The Good: Very nice welds, one piece spindle and sprocket boss. The spindle is very light and super hollow. One of the best 48 spline cranks on the market.

The Bad: The paint wears off fast, but who cares.

Overall: If you want 48 spline cranks buy these. You will be very happy with them.

This product has 7 reviews.

Added a product review for Fit Benny Frame 11/30/2011 10:51 AM

Fit Benny L


The Good: Made in USA, it is very nice quality. Stiff and spins fast as hell. The seat and chain stays are really nice looking. And it has very small drop outs.

The Bad: A little to responsive for me. But it is great for a tech rider.

Overall: I rode this bike the other day. The only thing I didn't like is the top tube was 20.5, but this thing is a tech riders dream bike. Really nice ride.

This product has 13 reviews.

Added a product review for DK Exo Chain 10/27/2011 7:48 AM

DK Exo chain


The Good: Looks? Maybe? It stretches and never stops.

The Bad: This chain is weak. It broke in the middle of the link.

Overall: If you want a good chain don't buy this piece of shit. Watch your knees with this chain or you will be sorry, when it breaks.

This product has 17 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult OS Frame 6/13/2011 8:42 AM

Cult OS V1


The Good: Nice frame. The small tubing don't dent easy. The Geometry is awesome, and it is light. This is one bad ass frame the rear end makes it easy to do spin tricks.

The Bad: Nothing, just wish it had better brake posts. They need to make the 3 frames different, just seems lazy to not change the geo any. And the new ones with the huge standover is guy.

Overall: Very nice frame, one of the best frames I have rode. Love the looks of it so simple. And the small tubes look sick. If you buy it you will be one happy rider. I have the version 1 with the smooth top gusset.

This product has 18 reviews.

Added a product review for FBM Hub Guard Hub Guard 6/9/2011 5:54 AM

FBM hub guard


The Good: This thing is so big you never hit your spokes, and your hub is protected really good. Very strong, nice colors. And it also protects your bearing from dust on the non drive side. This hub guard also looks sweet on a big hub.

The Bad: Spacing the frame for it to fit. And it is made of 6061, so where it is a little softer it hangs on some grinds. I wish it was made of 7000 series aluminum.

Overall: I have had this guard on 3 hubs now and it is still going strong. This thing can take a beating. I have used many hub guards and this is the only one i buy now. If you ride a Freecoaster this will be your best bet. I use it with the KHE Reverse ACB Bruce Crisman and the hub guard looks like it is made for it. If it was made of 7000 series aluminum it would get 5 stars from me.

This product has 32 reviews.

Added a product review for FBM Crown Royal Stem Stem 6/3/2011 10:43 AM

FBM Crown Royal Stem


The Good: This stem is very unique. It is light I got the version that is 47mm. Very nice front load stem. Wish the new one had the cut outs in the back like this one. And it comes in a few different reaches to make everyone happy. Thanks FBM.

The Bad: It is like the fit DLR where it pinches together in the back once it gets older.

Overall: FBM needs to make another stem just like this one. Mine is starting to pinch in the back I have had it so long. This stem will never leave my collection. When it wears out it will hang on the wall with the other parts I have worn out.

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult Salvation TL Stem 5/23/2011 1:23 PM

Cult Salvation RASTA


The Good: Very good stem, just clean the handlebars and the stem let dry then bolt together. I have crashed hard with this stem and the bars didn't move. I love the rise because I can run a 8" bar and still have the rise I need to keep my back from hurting.

The Bad: Needs more colors.

Overall: I bought this stem when I got my cult frame and I love it. Never slips, looks great, and the RASTA color looks sick. Keep the sick parts coming. I will keep buying them. This thing is as good if not better than my s&m Redneck XLT

This product has 11 reviews.

Added a product review for S&M Redneck XLT Stem 5/5/2011 6:05 AM

S&M Redneck Stay Strong


The Good: Never slips, and super strong. And it is made it U.S.A

The Bad: A little heavy but I don't care if it don't slip.

Overall: I use mine flipped for a rise, looks good, Don't look like swiss cheese, I hate cut outs. Always buy U.S.A bike parts. The Stay Strong one helps Stephen Murray, so go buy one even if you don't plan on using it.

This product has 37 reviews.

Added a product review for Eastern Bikes Ringer Front Load Stem 4/21/2011 10:39 AM

Eastern Ringer front load stem


The Good: The colors are really nice. The bars don't move when riding. The stem is super light. And the 50mm reach is perfect.

The Bad: The front bolts are small. They have not broke but them being small makes me wonder.

Overall: I removed a s&m redneck xlt stem and installed this one. I love the way it looks, how light it is and the purple is awesome. If you like Eastern and you like light parts this one is a must. Very good product from Eastern.

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Nitrous Post Combo 3/24/2011 6:43 AM

Nitrous Seat/Post combo


The Good: Very light, and long enough so you don't have to ride it slamed. Nice cover, and fits my body nice.

The Bad: Can't adjust the angle of the seat. But for me it is not a problem.

Overall: Really good made, and the nitrous logo is super cool. I got it in red and the cover is super cool. At 9oz it is way lighter than any pivotal seat. And $20 is a wicked deal. Thanks Eastern for making good parts.

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for S&M Grandslam Handlebars 3/15/2011 6:15 AM

S&M Grand slam


The Good: Nice size. And how can you beat a lifetime warranty.?

The Bad: The bars need to come in more colors. I had to pay $70 and then sand and repaint the bars. So after all this I have about $80 in these bars. I have not got to ride them yet. Waiting for the paint to dry.

Overall: S&M needs to paint these bars some different colors.

This product has 9 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Hazard Rear Rear Hub 3/15/2011 6:09 AM

Nice hub, but.....


The Good: The looks and it never fails.

The Bad: My hub is waring really bad on the in side where the pawl grab. I have always kept it oiled. I am not sure what happened. And my driver spring keeps breaking, and the bearings as well. In one year I have had to replace the bearings and the spring twice.

Overall: The drive sucks on this hub. The hub is nice but wares out really quick. Maybe I just got a bad one? I am giving 3 stars because it has lasted a year.. I guess that is not bad.

This product has 49 reviews.

Added a product review for Fit F.A.F. Tire 3/15/2011 6:03 AM

Fit faf tire


The Good: Nice and fast. And never washes out from under me.

The Bad: Nothing. Not a better tire on the market for the front.

Overall: Some people say they wear fast. But you either get a sticky tire that handles great. Or you get a hard tire that busts you ass. If you want to go fast, have control, and have a wide tire. This is it. I have this in the front in 2.3 and a Odyssey Frequency G in the back in 1.85. My bike is fast and handles like a mad man. Don't bitch about it just ride it!

This product has 72 reviews.

Added a product review for Eastern Bikes NP-II Frame 3/15/2011 5:54 AM

Eastern Np II


The Good: Strong, and one of the best frames to date.

The Bad: A little on the heavy side.

Overall: I built this frame 2 months ago and the geometry is still up to date. Before this frame I had a fit. And this is cuts above any fit frame to date. When carving fast in bowl this frame stays stiff, I have yet to set on another frame that is as stiff as this one. Thanks Eastern for a bad ass frame.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Eastern Bikes Grim Reaper Frame 3/15/2011 5:53 AM

Super lite frame


The Good: One of the lightest frames that is can be used for street riding.

The Bad: Some crack on the top tube. (but that is want the warranty is for)

Overall: Eastern rules. All this little kids buy them and don't take care of them. And then they give bad reviews. Stop giving Eastern a bad name, it is one of the top names in BMX. So quit hating!

This product has 62 reviews.