SkyeJai's Product Reviews

Added a product review for Fit F.A.F. Tire 1/24/2014 2:10 AM

Nightvision really works!!!


The Good: 2.3 Nightvision does exactly what the ad suggests and they slide when you want, grip when you want. I much prefer them to my Maxxis Grifter.

The Bad: The price!!! $65 Each in Australia!!!


If they were just 15 dollars cheaper I'm sure they would be much more popular.

This product has 72 reviews.

Added a product review for Colony Anyway Plastic Pegs 1/24/2014 2:07 AM

Great value


The Good: In Australia they are $25 each and well worth it, the replacement sleeves are only $10

The Bad: You do need to buy a lot of sleeves unless you want to be running bare Aluminium pegs.


Not as good as nylon pegs but having the replaceable sleeve helps a lot.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for United Squad V2 Fork 1/24/2014 2:00 AM

Great but one problem


The Good: Cheap and made of thick metal, haven't bent them yet.

The Bad: They come in matte black not gloss but the biggest problems is the dropouts, they're welded on like shit and while the forks are going strong, my dropouts are bent like crazy.


Not really the best street forks but I have not ridden much else.

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Shadow Conspiracy Corvus Bottom Bracket 10/18/2013 1:08 AM

Bottom brackets are the same.


The Good: It looks clean with the Shadow cranks, same price as every other BB.

The Bad: It's just like any other BB. But by shadow!


I would not fuss over a BB but this is certainly one of the best I've had.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Shadow Conspiracy Noctis Cranks 10/18/2013 1:04 AM

Best cranks ever!


The Good: 22mm spindle and solid aluminium is the way to go! Much better than the Primo power bites or hollow bites with the 16 spline spindle. Super cheap compared to chromoly cranks.

The Bad: People sometimes have problems getting pedals stuck, Shadow tells you to grease the pedals bosses. Doing so doesn't cease the pedals.


There are no better cranks and if you're on a budget, they're even better!

This product has 7 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult 510 Chain 10/18/2013 12:54 AM

Worth the money


The Good: Strong, heavy duty and cheap.

The Bad: It's so thick that the chain doesn't sit right on a small driver. sometimes will crunch.


For the money, and the strength, its one of the best chains.

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen Revolver Bottom Bracket 6/23/2013 11:51 PM

not going to use again


The Good: the bearings and the spacer and really good, extremely easy to install and hardy!

The Bad: the cone spacers have got to be the worst ever, especially with the white ones (like me) with the small holes they are so bloody hard to clean. and look stupid in white.


if you use other spacers with this then it could be the best in the world. only the cone spacers are bad.

This product has 12 reviews.

Added a product review for 2013 Stolen Sinner v2 Kit Bike 6/23/2013 11:46 PM

Why bother


The Good: its not a bad price, and compared to the United build kit its certainly about 50 cheaper.

The Bad: generally its just not up to the quality the price promises. for 400 you'd be expecting a decent mid ranged kit? Nope. heavy, weak and doesn't feel trust worthy.


If compared to the United build kit, its much much worse. and the united kit inst even the best it could be. if you have to buy a kit, dotn get this one.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for 2013 Stolen Sinner Bike 5/16/2013 5:35 AM



The Good: compared to the last Stolen sinner, 2012 this bike is much better, feels stronger under your feet and much lighter. for the price you get your money's worth and suprizingly loud hubs.

The Bad: As always, being a stolen, the tires are horrible, low psi and too slugish feeling. The forks and bars bend very easy and only takes about 5 months.


If anyone asks me about what starter bmx's to get, this would be one i wouldrecommend. .

*i do not own this bike but i have used one profusely and most of this is written by my friends who owns the bike.

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult VANS Grips 3/20/2013 1:57 AM

OK ill never use them again


The Good: great, large thick grips that don't strech

The Bad: get the slightest bit of liquid on them and you're not wearing gloves and they are so fucking slippery


not bad, averageprice for grips great length but slippery for me :/

This product has 44 reviews.

Added a product review for Colony Dagger Fork 1/20/2013 7:46 PM

great general use fork


The Good: they are just awesome general forks. the of set isn't to long so they respond fast.

The Bad: they are a bit pricey, 180 for chrome.


the best fork i have ever run.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Odyssey Seven KA Rim 1/20/2013 7:42 PM

Amazing Rims


The Good: the weigh nothing and have huge sidewalls. the tire never is coming off

The Bad: the huge sidewalls make it a bit hard to change tires, on and off.


i wont ever need other rims!

This product has 16 reviews.

Added a product review for Failure Mainiac Frame 12/25/2012 3:10 AM



The Good: Its a very light frame but feels solid under your feet, plus i have the purple one and its sexy

The Bad: Its very hard to find reviews on it, i hear it popular but i have never seen one or heard about them here in Australia its light because it has thin metal and it dents very easy.


I haven'texperienced the bad side yet and i am a bit of a harry main fan boy but this frame is the best i have ridden so far! ( out of 3 )

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Monolever Trigger Brake Lever 12/15/2012 12:07 AM

one of the best


The Good: it is freaking strong lever, and not to bad looking.

The Bad: although it is strong it gets scraped easily. i have worn the edges body to about 70% of the original thickness


will use this again and again

This product has 21 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen Revolver Wheels 12/15/2012 12:02 AM

Good for riding off a curb


The Good: Its a set of wheels

The Bad: Hub broke on me, snapped the steel spokes, rid dents way to easy. unsealed. bent both axles in 2 months.


If all your going to do with a bike is ride it to someones house, then these are the wheels for you.

This product has 32 reviews.

Added a product review for 2012 Stolen SINNER Bike 12/11/2012 12:28 AM

Great Starter


The Good: the bars and frame last! medium weight and strong as hell! had for one year and no problems yet.

The Bad: the forks bend easy and the wheels are very weak, at least for me.


wouldrecommend this bike to anyone starting BMX, but i wont be buying stolen forks or wheels again.

This product has 8 reviews.