bicycle509's Product Reviews

Added a product review for Tree Bicycle Co. Lite Spline Drive Sprocket Sprocket 12/15/2012 6:14 PM
C138_lite_25t_spline

Best Sprocket yet!

Rating:

The Good: Light spline drive I-beam structure makes it stong without the extra weight looks really simple and clean

The Bad: Not one thing.

Overall:

The edges of the I beams are sharp as fuck keep yo fingers outta there! Split me a good one! haha

This product has 7 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult CRANKS 12/15/2012 6:09 PM
C138_screen_shot_2011_12_15_at_3.59.40_pm

Rad and solid

Rating:

The Good: RHD&LHD Cult=street cred? Arms are strong as fuck Light Solid (but wiht every solid cranks they are a pain to put assemble and desemble.

The Bad: 79.2% Sure I bent the splindle.

Overall:

Really rad reliable crankset!

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Madera V.2 Cassette Hub Rear Hub 12/15/2012 5:41 PM
C138_madera

Gnarly hub! 3/8

Rating:

The Good: Light as all get out! Looks clean trustworthy profile internals

The Bad: Doesnt come with 3/8-14mm adapters

Overall:

Might be the only hub I would buy because its cheap and reliable. But I dont run pegs so I personally dont have to worry about the 3/8 axles

This product has 8 reviews.

Added a product review for S&M Randy Brown Frame 12/15/2012 5:29 PM
C138_128201940_1267743133

Made in Murika!

Rating:

The Good: American made light Perfect all around geo S&M warranty is solid. Run any size of tire you want

The Bad: Wish they had a tt gusset. I know they are not the strongest frame but i have no problem with it. Wish they had capped stays. but they do on the v2

Overall:

Overall it is a really great frame! had no problems with it so far!

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Eastern Bikes Brand Brake Lever 3/29/2012 8:33 AM
C138_brake_lever_matte_hot_blue_2_lores

price speaks.

Rating:

The Good: clean, and feels alright.

The Bad: really brittle. first the clamp bolt broke and that was a pain to get out and then the lever snapped. pos..

Overall: If you need a lever for cheap get this but if you can got like odyssey of somthing.

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Colony Bottom Bracket 3/20/2012 8:32 AM
C138_bottom_bracket_group

all these kids are dumb.

Rating:

The Good: looks rad its a bb you cant do much wrong.

The Bad: idiot kids are to lazy to get bearing lube and greese their spindle.

Overall: get bearing lube with all bb kits all bearings dryout and skweek

This product has 6 reviews.

Added a product review for Demolition Momentum Tire 11/1/2011 4:10 PM
C138_img_3104

Not good at all

Rating:

The Good: Light and comes in tan wall

The Bad: I ran it for two months and it was down to the threading all the way around and blew up when i wasnt even riding

Overall: Not good but its cheap and i wouldnt know how it runs on park because i dont ride cement

This product has 56 reviews.

Added a product review for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain 11/1/2011 4:07 PM
C138_s600_20700803

I like it but....

Rating:

The Good: Looks great links dont break

The Bad: stretches overtime and rusts pretty easy

Overall: Not bad it the only chain i buy

This product has 209 reviews.

Added a product review for Nitrous Double Shot Front Wheel 11/1/2011 4:04 PM
C138_wheel_front_nitrous_ds_hot_blue

Actuly thought it would be worse

Rating:

The Good: light, looks good other than long axles, sealed, havent bent it yet but thats probobly because I run no pegs.

The Bad: long axle, no chrome,

Overall: Its alright i bought it when i first started biking but now i still have it almost a 8 months later with no problems yet

This product has 7 reviews.

Added a product review for Premium Products Folding Tires 11/1/2011 4:01 PM
C138_130910560_1294370496

Badddddddddd

Rating:

The Good: looks good And big

The Bad: Slips really easy

Overall: its alright if you ONLY if you ride park

This product has 24 reviews.

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey