4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

isnowyaznV2's Product Reviews

Added a product review for Fit S4 Aitken Frame 6/23/2014 10:17 PM
C138_frame_s4_turq_lt

A good frame!

Rating:

The Good: Good color variety, great weight, and good durability.

The Bad: Paint is really cheap or whatever, so it chips real easily. Otherwise, I have the teal version and it's the best looking paint for a frame I've ever had!

Overall:

If anything you can judge at first, the paint for sure is one of the main cons of the frame. It's thin or whatever, so it chips real easily. So if you're not a color person, just try to find the raw version (applies to any part, really). As for dent resistance, I've caught it on a ledge twice on each chainstay and it left a minor dent, not too bad. I've rode some S&M frames before, so I'd have to say they're pretty similar durability-wise.  Not to mention, coincidentally, the frame was manufactured by S&M. The weight is average (4 lbs, 13 oz), not that I really care too much, unless a frame is like almost 6 pounds.

This product has 7 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem 4/25/2014 2:46 AM
C138_93334170_1262029545

A good stem.

Rating:

The Good: Unique design, better functioning design upgrade from the first version.

The Bad: If you over-tighten it, you may crush your bars and ovalize your steerer tube. Under-tighten it maybe slightly and your bars may move slightly. Knurling on some bars may be slightly big making the bars hard to fit into the stem.

Overall:

Out of paranoia and unique clamping technique, I tend to not run these types of stems and just stick to the tradition 4 bolt face plate and 2 bolt rear pinching.

This product has 81 reviews.

Added a product review for Animal Jump-Off Stem Stem 4/25/2014 2:42 AM
C138_92824260_1262029408

A pretty bombproof stem.

Rating:

The Good: A bit heavy, but real bulky and sturdy, good clamping with big strong bolts.

The Bad: Sometimes if the rear cannot be tightened enough, it has to be over-tightened, causing pinching.

Overall:

Somewhat almost comparable to other bombproof stems like the S&M Challenger.

This product has 34 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult 410 Chain 4/25/2014 2:37 AM
C138_screen_shot_2011_12_16_at_10.31.35_am

A good cheap chain.

Rating:

The Good: Doesn't stretch easily.

The Bad: Nothing really.

Overall:

Same thing as a regular KMC Z 410. If you do grind on the drive side, go for a KMC 410H or 510 HX Dropbuster, both of which will last for ages before something goes wrong.

This product has 4 reviews.

Added a product review for Cult VANS Grips 4/25/2014 2:23 AM
C138_screen_shot_2011_12_14_at_3.56.27_pm

Pretty decent grips.

Rating:

The Good: They grip well and don't wear out that quick.

The Bad: Some pairs can be quite sticky and too soft, causing more calluses than being soft on the hands. The bar ends are as crappy as the plastic ODI's, so be sure to grab something better bar ends.

Overall:

A decent grip, but some pairs may not always come out exactly right.

This product has 44 reviews.

Added a product review for Demolition Machete Tire 4/25/2014 2:20 AM
C138_img_3116

Should stick to dirt only for this.

Rating:

The Good: It's light and thin for those weight-weenies out there. Lasts good for the first 2 months or so.

The Bad: It's way too thin leading to countless punctures, wearing out too quickly, losing much grip, and possibly blowing out/exploding. Same problems with the Momentum except the Momentum isn't directional, which makes it even worse at slipping out.

Overall:

This tire should strictly be ridden for dirt or park or something that requires light riding. Not riding like street where rough ledges and obstacles can tear right through the flimsy sidewalls. If you were to ever only have a choice between this and the Momentum, they're still both crappy, but it'd be smarter to take this one in that situation.

This product has 4 reviews.

Added a product review for Fit F.A.F. Tire 4/25/2014 2:08 AM
C138_84113350_1268269372

By far one of the best tires out in the BMX market.

Rating:

The Good: The regular 2.25 version takes forever to wear out! It's also grippy as hell! Thick and everything for holding up to street, grinding, and everything else, except maybe dirt.

The Bad: All other sizes and versions suck apart from the regular version in the 2.25 size. They all wear down quicker but still grip okay. This tire is not meant for dirt riding, but it still does the job decently.

Overall:

I'd say this and the Fly Ruben Rampara tires are the only tires I've ever liked in all my years of biking. They take forever to wear down and are super thick and stay grippy! Hope these stay if the Rampara's are to go, which would be quite sad! :(

This product has 72 reviews.

Added a product review for Demolition Rolls Rear Hub 2/6/2014 9:53 PM
C138_img_2768

Best rear cassette hub ever!

Rating:

The Good: Bushing driver, good bearings, super quick engagement, and loud sound partially greased or fully de-greased.

The Bad: The axle nuts and washers are made of aluminum which wears quick and may strip if you run pegs and need to really crank down on the nuts.

Overall:

The bushing driver and tough bearings ensure a bombproof hub, especially the bushing. And no matter how much the pawls and ratchet are lubed up, the hub is still loud enough or more than enough, and the engagement is super quick! One of the BEST Demolition hubs ever made. The Demolition Rolls V2 is probably even a better step-up with a nearly indestructible female 14mm!

This product has 8 reviews.

Added a product review for Alienation Black Sheep Rim 2/6/2014 9:42 PM
C138_bkspblk

A great budget rim.

Rating:

The Good: Price, material, big variety of colors.

The Bad: Pretty much nothing. The pin seam goes accordingly with the price so it's no problem.

Overall:

This rim will definitely last from beginner to intermediate, possibly even pro if you're a consistent rider.

This product has 47 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen Revolver Rims Rim 2/4/2014 9:04 PM
C138_124035330_1262129915

A good budget rim.

Rating:

The Good: Colors, offset spoke holes, material.

The Bad: Pin-seamed and not a very good double-wall construction.

Overall:

There's only 2 pins for the seam and I've rode many of these rims. Some are defective or a bit off I guess cause the seam has a teeny gap in between and that's pretty bad, especially for hard riders. The material of 6001 aluminum is pretty good, but the double-wall construction isn't that great, it's almost like single and a half wall.

This product has 13 reviews.

Added a product review for United Grande Handlebars 2/1/2014 2:31 PM
C138_united_grande_glossred

Great bars!

Rating:

The Good: The geometry is average and very suiting for all kinds of riders. The paint holds up real nice as well! My friend randomly decided to put matte clearcoat over the bars just in case, haha.

The Bad: Pretty much nothing in the almost past 2 years..

Overall:

I've had these for about 2 years now and have throw my bike a bit a couple of times and I fall constantly. There's road rash on the front bends but apart from that, these bars are super solid in my opinion! They were hand-me-down's but nothing was wrong at all! the geometry of the bars is very average and feels great!

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Demolition 2008 Hubs Rear Hub 1/30/2014 8:09 PM
C138_92886110_1262030121

Demolition Anorexia....

Rating:

The Good: Nothing really..

The Bad: The whole hub sucks (bearings, driver, ratchet ring, integrated o-ring, everything).

Overall:

The hub WILL die if you run pegs. This review is late but I ran one over a year ago temporarily and it was the worst EVER. I'd say as bad as the Kink Viridian front hub.. Bearing-wise, the bearings all suck and the driver blows out along with it no matter how much you tune up the bearings or replace them. The reverse-threaded axle is good for grinds but it confuses the crap outta me sometimes.

This product has 29 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen Team 2.5 Cranks 12/5/2013 5:38 PM
C138_124268220_1262217928

Great cranks!

Rating:

The Good: Hollow spindle, 8mm/5mm spindle bolt, LHD/RHD compatible + nano drive.

The Bad: Pretty much nothing.

Overall:

These are pretty good cranks for the price. Solid and all. Colorway is nice as well. They definitely held up to my expectations.

This product has 28 reviews.

Added a product review for BSD Front Street Front Hub 10/24/2013 12:12 AM
C138_bsdproductshubsfrontstreet0013colours

A great hub!

Rating:

The Good: Bearings are good, hub can be tightened down pretty hard, and axle seems to be holding up great as most female hubs do.

The Bad: Nothing on this hub is really bad, except my cones are hard to get off to install the specific hubguard.

Overall:

The bearings in these last long, won't blow out if tightened pretty hard, the axle is strong, and the specific hubguards work great on this! Better than the Odyssey Vandero 2 hub for sure!

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Cassette Rear Hub 10/24/2013 12:06 AM
C138_21725024

A decent hub.

Rating:

The Good: Driver, bearings, and hub shell. Hasn't skipped on me just yet. Has a clean sound without being degreased.

The Bad: The axle is too hollow and it can bend easily, which I did by grinding. And both sides of the axle should be slotted, and the axle design should be like Joytech hubs so you can remove the whole axle without having to bang out the bearings.

Overall:

A good hub for the price. It varies, some people get a defective hub, others don't. I'm missing a non drive side lock nut so I can't tighten down the cone nuts super hard or the hub will slow down. Overall, all I could possibly dislike on this is the axle and axle design, it's just too hollow and hard to maintain.

This product has 10 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen Convict III Stem 10/13/2013 10:44 PM
C138_94676590_1291136950

Decent stem for the price.

Rating:

The Good: Mine came with hollow bolts. Hasn't slipped once yet

The Bad: The anodizing does chip kinda easily.

Overall:

It may be $5 more than the budget $30 topload stems but it's still budget and a decent frontload stem.

This product has 16 reviews.

Added a product review for United Metro Sprocket 10/13/2013 10:40 PM
C138_united_metro_sprocket_blk

A great sprocket!

Rating:

The Good: It's quite thick, and the anodizing is nice. It also has 5 sprocket bolt positions to alternate from.

The Bad: Nothing. The anodizing nicks easily but that's probably just my fault from messing with chains.

Overall:

Great sprocket for the price! Definitely a proper deal.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Odyssey Vandero Front Rear Hub 8/15/2013 1:12 AM
C138_91338140_1262029580

A decent female hub. (Odyssey Vandero V2 Hub)

Rating:

The Good: The bolts seem pretty strong and I torqued them down pretty hard. Bearings are also the bigger sized ones so they're more durable in my guess. You can also run 2 hubguards on both sides of the hub.

The Bad: Press-fit cones which you have to either jam a screwdriver in to get off or hammer out the whole axle. The press-fit cones also slow down the hub when you tighten them down.

Overall:

Hubs always vary. Press-fit cones are not always super tight. The first Vandero 2 hub I got that you could put some hand force to twist and pull the cone nut straight off of the axle. Axle bolts, axle, hub shell, and bearings are all durable and great for the price as I already mentioned. Right now, the Vandero V2 has been on sale on Danscomp for a couple months so it's super great deal for the price.

This product has 10 reviews.

Added a product review for 2012 Kink Liberty Bike 7/21/2013 11:12 PM
C138_liberty_duskblack

A great bike for the price.

Rating:

The Good: All the parts are pretty much sturdy and solid. My friend basically handed me every single part off of it as he changed his bike over time. He finally had only the frame and I took that as well which I'm running now cause I sold all the other parts. The parts can sure take a good beating and still go strong.

The Bad: The Kenda Kontact tires lasted a while but as they wore down, I started getting flats every couple weeks. The hubs were fine except the axles were a bit weak. The front axle bent after a few smiths and both axles started stripping a little but maybe it's just my fault.

Overall:

Pretty good bike for the price if you just wanna change a few optional things.

This product has 8 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen MOB Cranks 7/20/2013 6:42 AM
C138_126851210_1262284353

Good Budget Cranks

Rating:

The Good: Good choice for budget cranks next to Mission Transits. The flush spindle bolts make it look better and even tighten better. I'd say these cranks are just the same quality as my Poverty Carmi cranks but definitely lighter.

The Bad: Some sets of bolts suck and strip out easily but who doesn't have that problem?

Overall:

Just good budget cranks if you're looking for basic 8-spline.

This product has 22 reviews.