4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

pwh4130's Product Reviews

Added a product review for Haro Lineage Frame 2/18/2014 3:11 PM
C138_haro_lineage_black_frame

Haro Lineage

Rating:

The Good: Great construction and attention to detail. $299 is inexpensive. The Chrome is amazing. Great geometry

The Bad: The head tube gusset is polarizing. Old guys love it, young guys aren't sure but everyone agrees it adds strength to the head tube. The weight is higher than most.

Overall:

I have ridden street, park and vert on my Lineage. While this frame is about a pound more than my last, I don't feel it.  The Lineage builds up to a well balanced ride.  The back end isn't super short so it's not loopy when going fast.  At sub $300, it's a great frame.  The attention to detail is great and when you look at it carefully, you can't see one thing wrong with the quality. 

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Hoffman Bikes 2012 Condor Frame 12/8/2011 8:04 AM
C138_condorframe_cp

Retro Condor

Rating:

The Good: Comes in 2 sizes, beautiful welds and BB machining, went together easily, classic Condor design with modern geometry and tech.

The Bad: Long dropouts aren't friendly for street.

Overall: I got the shorter one but I have also ridden the long version. Frame went together nicely, good balance when riding. Decals under clearcoat which is a bonus on this bike as it is purchased for the looks and heritage. You can set the rear axle extra long for high speed stability. This is a great park or trail bike. The long dropouts will be an issue for a lot of street icepicks. Build and finish quality is fantastic. Can't feel bad about supporting Mat Hoffman. Clean the paint out of the cable guide threading carefully so you don't strip anything. Great bike to ride or just look at!

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Sunday 3rd Wave Frame 6/17/2011 2:15 PM
C138_3rdwave_bluwave_web

All around great ride

Rating:

The Good: Great geometry on ramps, trails, vert. You know it isn't going to fail because it is a Sunday. Not as twitchy as a forecaster and more lively than a Conductor so it adapts to all types of riding.

The Bad: the only bad thing is if you ride slowly it take a little more work to move it around. Get a Funday or Forecaster. If you want to go fast, the Third wave is your choice.

Overall: I have a lot of bikes and can get what I want. I wanted this frame. All the details that make a frame great are put together in this one. I thought the wave down tube was weird but a couple of missed rails made me realize what a good idea it is. Basic colors are nice if you don't want the crazy flash and let your riding do the talking for you.

This product has 6 reviews.

Added a product review for Hoffman Bikes 2011 STROWLER Frame 6/17/2011 2:04 PM
C138_138803530_1286423819

Large size

Rating:

The Good: I have ridden the large and small. Small frame, go with minimal offset forks, large frame zero offset forks. Clean welds, smooth lines, good geometry for new and old school tricks. I have also ridden ramps and street on this bike. Not flimsy yet not a tank. You can trust it.

The Bad: Stand over height is low so decades take a little getting used to.

Overall: It's a great bike and will stand up to all types of riding.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for FBM Berzerker 2 Frame 6/17/2011 1:59 PM
C138_berzerker2_trans_black_dropout_view_detail

tech frame

Rating:

The Good: Set up for street and then flatland. Good technical geometry. really whippy and light. Big Dave built it so you know the quality is there. The Blue is a great color.

The Bad: full speed trails or skatepark riding was a little loopy due to the short rear end and lower profile.

Overall: Good overall frame but it you are going full speed at stuff, it gets loose so hang on.

This product has 6 reviews.

Added a product review for 2009 SE Wildman X-Pert Bike 10/27/2008 12:17 PM
C138_92739960_1262030160

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: I work for the company. We don't own this site. All I can say is the bikes have greatly improved in 5 model years.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Hoffman Bikes HB Strowler Frame Frame 4/30/2008 10:41 AM
C138_91373780_1262030036

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: I have ridden both the smal and large sizes of this bike. The balance points on both are perfect. The low slung top tube is perfect for new school switches when you hop over the frame. Old schoolers will find it is still good for decades with the 70 degree seat tube. The head angle isn't too fast or too slow. Why flat bikes jump from 73 to 75+ degrees, I don't know. It's really a tough choice to pick between the two sizes. I'm only 5'8" so the small felt great but I also don't move as quickly as I used to so I chose the larger size. Lastly, while it's a flat frame, it is built tough enough to jump and ride street. It wouldn't be easy to live up to the Big Daddy's reputation but Kevin definitely did it.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Premium Products Ribbed Grip Grips 1/31/2007 11:38 PM
C138_92899050_1262029777

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Thin for a Mushroom. Durable rubber. Not the softest but not bad either. The little priemium logos kind of interupt the feel of the grip.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Haro Mush Grips Grips 1/31/2007 11:36 PM
C138_92841470_1262029796

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Cheap and accessable. Soft rubber with a good feel. Just because they are from haro, doesn't mean hard core guys can't run them. They are actually one of the best mushroom style grips out. What says FU to the establishment more than running haro parts?

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Coalition Top Load Stem Stem 12/5/2006 6:14 AM
C138_91423090_1262029632

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: I bought the very first one of these right out of the box from the machine shop. If my bike hadn't gotten stolen, it's still be under my bars. Light weight, clamps great (to paraphrase Miller Lite).

This product has 4 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Hazard Rear Wheel Wheels 12/5/2006 6:09 AM
C138_91502400_1262029581

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: This is the only real wheel I will run. The hub is trouble free and the rim is the strongest out there in my opinion. It's a triple wall but light as most double wall rims. Hang up on coping like you do to a telemarketer, with a vengeance, and it'll come back for more.

This product has 34 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Knarp 12/5/2006 5:29 AM
C138_92328520_1262029561

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Get a couple of these and keep them handy. When you need them, they are more valuable than gold. They do the job and cost next to nothing.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey GTX Detangler 12/5/2006 5:25 AM
C138_92429780_1262029555

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Yeah, yeah, it's heavier than the GTX-R but it also doesn't pull apart like the alloy version. Spins nicely and the built in knarps are a great touch to keep your cables where they should be.

This product has 12 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Monolever Medium Brake Lever 12/5/2006 5:24 AM
C138_93304130_1262029555

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: This lever gives you the feel you want with the smooth pull of the M@cable. I hate gyro cables and this lever is the solution to that problem. With the skinny clamp, you can run it on the bend and the replaceable hardware makes it easy to swap if you ever strip out the bolt.

This product has 34 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey M2 Lever Small Brake Lever 12/5/2006 5:22 AM
C138_91985790_1262029552

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: I have one of these on my left side for the front brake. I stopped running front brakes for years because my Tech 77 lever would get caught in my knee pad on turndowns. Ever since I got this small lever, I have had no problems so now I can keep the front brakes. It's also nice on the catch hand side for barspins. The clamp is skinny so you can run it on the bend. Excellent design.

This product has 14 reviews.

Added a product review for Dia Tech Hombre U-Brake Brakes 12/5/2006 5:19 AM
C138_92771050_1262029648

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: These are light and stop great. Nice colors and cheap price. Cable routing can be tricky if you are doing a dual cable set up but otherwise, there is no reason to spend more money on a brake. These work. I suggest you make sure you are good at dialing brakes though. that is what really makes the difference.

This product has 30 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Evolver Brakes 12/5/2006 5:17 AM
C138_91601800_1262029377

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Stiff and comes with decent stock pads. Good directions and easy to install. they even printed the spring info on the brake arms so you can't screw it up. How cool is that? All the hardware for different set ups make these the most user friendly brake ever.

This product has 39 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey 99er Seat 12/5/2006 5:15 AM
C138_93209980_1262029578

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Without a doubt, the best flatland seat ever. They nose and rear handles feel great. The padding is just enough to feel good and yet stay out of the way when flipping the bike upside down. Big rails keep everything in shape. I've been running them for over 5 years and don't plan on ever switching. If Odyssey stops making them someday, I' will hoarde them so I'll always have a stash.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Hazard Rear Rear Hub 12/5/2006 5:12 AM
C138_92719820_1262029565

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: I have had two of these. Both the older and newer design. I have never had any issues and swapping out for a one peice driver is easy because the pawls and springs are one unit and you don't have to fiddle around. Makes a nice loud click so the skaters can't say they didn't hear you coming at the local skatpark.

This product has 49 reviews.

Added a product review for Odyssey Vandero Race Front Wheel Wheels 12/5/2006 5:10 AM
C138_93213540_1262029591

Untitled

Rating:

The Good:

The Bad:

Overall: Strong rim and smooth simple hub. You can take it out of the box, slap on a tire and tube, bolt it on and not worry about it. I run one on my streeter and flat bike. The axles are plenty strong and easy to replace if you need to someday. Hub parts are readily available at Odysseybmx.com.

This product has 3 reviews.