4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

theprophet's Product Reviews

Added a product review for ODI Longneck ST Grips 9/7/2012 3:30 PM
C138_102311430_1274029185

I love them

Rating:

The Good: Really grippy nice softness good color choice

The Bad: NOT LONG ENOUGH :( take ages to wear in maybe a bit thick for my liking

Overall:

I have had these on 2 pairs of bars and i really like them I have not worn through a set yet. They are really grippy and your hands don't slip alot when you are riding them. I have only ever got them in black but having more color choice is nice. They come with fre bar ends :D and they last a while even though they are not the best.I hate that they are so short thuough I tried rinning a pair on mt fit sky high bars and they felt crap I ended up getting some stolen loot grips and they are amazing. Im back to odi's now as the stolens wore down very quickly. After the grips are worn in they feel amazing and I wll always have a set lying around incase i want to run them again, butI like trying out new grips. I woudl definately 100% reccommend these to a friend

This product has 116 reviews.

Added a product review for DK Distortion Pedals Pedals 9/7/2012 3:16 PM
C138_92892230_1262029604

They are good but not the best

Rating:

The Good: Super light great grip good bearings (while they last)

The Bad: hard to find replacement pins the pins strip easily I blew out one of the bearing on one of the pedals look ugly IMO

Overall:

Had them on my bike for a while I got the TI and magnesium ones my first impressions where that they where super light for a metal pedal just as light as some of the heavier plastic pedals around. After riding them for a few months they are really strong and can take the abuse that i put them through (which isn't much). Only downsides to these pedals are that the pins started wearing out and i cannot find replacement pins anywhere, and when i tried to get one of the pins out the allen key head on the pin stripped. I think they need to make the allen key hole on the pins larger so they dont strip when you try to take them out. also I blew one of the bearings in the left pedal somehow I dont know how i did it but it doesent spin very well at all anymore but still works. I have taken these off my bike and am now running JCPC's and are super happy with them. I would not reccoment these pedals to a friend.

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Demolition Zero Rim 9/7/2012 3:03 PM
C138_img_2948

Got it up front

Rating:

The Good: double wall welded seam nice colors nothing fancy or complicated just a straight up good rim

The Bad: Nothing yet

Overall:

Ran one up back for a while got sick of it and sold it off. only complaint is that the black chrome flakes really easily. I still have on in the front and its holding up really well only had to true my wheel once in the 4 months i have had it. Overall im incredibly happy with this rim its really strong and reliable.

This product has 13 reviews.

Added a product review for Colony Phantom Frame 9/7/2012 2:54 AM
C138_123925300_1265713729

I had it I liked it

Rating:

The Good: Lightweight feels really solid and smooth nice headtube angle low standover

The Bad: no external gusset 13.75 cs (not a bad thing for some) 21.25 (also not a bad thing for some)

Overall:

I bought this frame brand new, I got a good deal on it and picked it up for $100. Unfortunately it was 21.25 which is a bit long for me so it felt kinda sluggish on spins but great when i rode some dirt. I would have liked it to have a shorter back end but as it is its pretty generic so i cant complain. The low standover felt really nice, it was my first time running a frame that has a low standover and i must say i enjoyed it. It was a really great frame and was lots of fun to ride while I had it. Unfortunately I have sold the frame to try something new, but while iI had it it held up great and was really stable and light no cranks or bends or dints while i had it. Would still have it if it had a 21" tt and a 13.2-13.5 cs.

This product has 10 reviews.

Added a product review for MacNeil Blazer Fork 9/7/2012 2:45 AM
C138_blazer_forks_silver

I got the 2009 version

Rating:

The Good: Strong, Lightweight, Look nice, havn't broken yet.

The Bad: Don't feel as strong as they could

Overall:

I really like these forks, but im planning to change them soon. For some reason they just dont feel as solid as other pairs of forks that i have ran. Definately not a bad pair of forks though. They feel really nice for doing everything on riding dirt as well as doing street and a bit of park stuff.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain 9/7/2012 2:33 AM
C138_s600_20700803

Great chain doesn't break

Rating:

The Good: It's really really strong haven't stretched it at all yet looks really nice

The Bad: rusts easily wrecks chainbreakers when installing

Overall:

I personally love this chain It looks great on my bike and hasn't broken like other halflinks i have ridden. I have broken 2 kmc pintle chains. I have wrecket 3 chainbreakers trying to install this chain, a cult halflink breacker which snapped the place that you put the chain, a cheap one that I comletely wrecked the pin on and a vein chainbreaker that i snapped the part you put the chain on. This chain is excellent I would definately recomond to anyone looking for a new chain.

This product has 209 reviews.

Added a product review for Shadow Conspiracy Stun Rim 8/19/2012 9:41 PM
C138_22052571

High Quality Rim

Rating:

The Good: Strong, lots of color options, pretty cheap

The Bad: nothing so far

Overall: great front or back, dont need to true to often i run it as a front rim and have only hasd to true it once every 3-4 months

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Stolen Loot Grips 6/28/2012 12:03 AM
C138_lootgrip_purp

They grip nicely

Rating:

The Good: They are the right softness, they aren't massively fat. don't get too slippery

The Bad: quite thin, the brick pattern peels off quickly

Overall: both me and one of my riding buddies run them we are both happy with them they grip they are soft and they are worth the money only been running them for 1 month and most of the bricks have peeled off still a good grip

This product has 7 reviews.