4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

Participating Members

Haro Mirra Flair

5/6/2011 6:10 PM

Hey, What's up?
I'm José and this is my ride:

I was wondering to know if you guys recommend me an acceleration Sprocket/Chainwheel with like 25T or something.

Q1: Is this a crappy bike? I have to say that it's old, I'm new to Flatland and I am able to do manuals, B-hops and the Fork Glide trick (which is pretty cool).

Besides that, do you guys recommend me taking apart/removing brakes? Or going just with the rear wheel brake? Or probably the front one? Any other mods that you would recommend me?
I'll be in the US in October and I'm looking foward to get a new ride, probably Fit Bikes or Eastern Bikes: but no SO expensive 'cause I am not professional. I am also a Mountain Biker/Road biker (riding a Merida Matts Sub-40).

Q2: Do you guys know any BMX BIKE STORE at Miami, FL? I'll really appreciate information about it.

Thank you in advance.

PD: I'm new in the forum also.

Your Attitude Determines Your Altitude.

Twitter Button

5/6/2011 6:17 PM

I would recommend buying a new bike if you are going to get serious with riding..

R.I.P. COMPTON
E-mail:chrisschmall@yahoo.com
Refs:chadr, spikez5, umpgotti, brenden1207

First MOTM 12/2010

5/6/2011 6:20 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/6/2011 6:24 PM

Actually, I have red that the better you get with a crappy and heavy bike like that, the better you will be at the soon-future with a lighter bike. At least I can do Fork Glide lawl. BTW, Thank you for commenting.

EDIT: OH, forgot to say I'm obviously interested in getting serious with riding D:

Twitter Button

5/6/2011 6:57 PM

JoseVillarroel wrote: Actually, I have red that the better you get with a crappy and heavy bike like that, the better you will be at the soon-future with a lighter bike. At least I can do Fork Glide lawl. BTW, Thank you for commenting.

EDIT: OH, forgot to say I'm obviously interested in getting serious with riding D: