4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

&400 bike

2/24/2013 6:44 PM

So I'm a beginner biker (by beginner I mean I've only ever ridden mountain bikes) and I'm just shopping around for a new bike. I'm looking for a bike that fits this description: I'm about 5 ft 6 in, looking for a light-ish bike, and I mean colour isn't the most important thing but I'm kinda looking for matte black, matte orange or something sleek. Another important factor is price, I want something around $400 but I'm a bit flexible with the budget. I'm also looking for some tips on how to choose a bike.
-Thanks

2/25/2013 2:36 PM

i was in the same place as you are now a couple years ago and when i was looking i looked at the complete Fit and Cult bikes. you might wanna give those a look. look at bikes that are solid and in your price range thats all i can say and look at all decent brands. no walmart or sportcheck bikes you will replace parts as you progress

Support your local bike shop.
Instagram:gobeil4130

2/26/2013 2:10 PM

Check Kijiji. Just type in BMX, you would be suprised at how many people are either upgrading, getting out of the sport.
Or have a bike made of their spare parts, and you can end up with a pretty great deal.
Worth a try!

3/24/2013 3:48 PM