4li2k73z   Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

Participating Members

Helmet Vs No Helmet

11/16/2008 12:23 PM

im a newb and im learning al my mates thinks it stuiped to wear a helmet and i dont no weather to get one

what do you think should i get one or not

11/16/2008 12:28 PM

i think a helmet is definately an important thing to own. most skateparks require that you wear a helmet. i take a helmet with me wherever i go, but i usually take it off to ride once i arrive somewhere. i wear it when im trying a new trick and stuff like that

skate boards kill trees

11/16/2008 12:39 PM

def a important thing to wear when you're learning something or at the park and trails
not too much or street, but when crazy stuff is going on you must wear a helmet
that "no pads" trend is stupid

11/16/2008 12:49 PM

i dnt wear healmet, but i do wear pads..
[knee pad and shin pads].

Its all fun and games/my friends,clubs and some love making ♥ LA .. "think blue"

11/16/2008 1:13 PM

I usually always wear a helmet when I'm riding skatepark because it's so much easier to slip on smooth concrete and jumping ramps and stuff is alot more dangerous than flowing on street.

When I feel like I want to try something new and am not quite sure of the consequences I put it on.

This message is brought to you by JonathanAllen.

This is Red Panda.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_panda

MOTW 5/17/2010 - 5/23/2010

11/16/2008 1:24 PM

just wear one and forget wat your friends think

why FLY when you can RIDE?

SAVE A TREE, RIDE A BIKE!
START A NEW TREND AND WEAR A HELMET!!!!!!!!!!

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

☻/
/▌
/ \ http://www.youtube.com/user/Balleristic31

11/16/2008 2:26 PM

Everyone here has the right Idea, Carry one with you in a light back pack or something

MOTW- 6/21/10- 6/27/10
Refs- Hyphy
Mutiny- Kink- Odyssey- Eclat
Facebook

11/16/2008 2:28 PM

ya
i usually dont wear one, but i do for park adn trying new stufff