4li2k73z   Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

Participating Members

choosing bars

10/18/2011 8:25 PM

need help picking bars... im not good with the whole specs thing like up sweep and back sweep and rise and all that fun stuff
i just want bars that are good on my wrists and all around riding like street/drops/gaps, park, and a bit of dirt... idk if it helps but im like 5'10"
i had fit flow streets
and im looking into two sets right now titty bars by liquor bikes and a pair of morphine bars... idk if those would be good for me... any recommendations if theyre not?

skooter... dont be a pussy

skooter: "WHY DIDN'T YOU GIVE ME VODKA!?"
sketchytravis: "... because i like being drunk, and if i give you my vodka im not drunk as much"
Chuck8273: "Logical. I like this logic. "

10/18/2011 8:37 PM
Edited Date/Time: 10/18/2011 8:37 PM

10/18/2011 8:40 PM

do you know how much bigger those are than the fit flow streets i had... i liked em around that size... i hate big bars

sketchytravis: "... because i like being drunk, and if i give you my vodka im not drunk as much"

10/18/2011 8:45 PM

and i have no idea what the rise was on the fit flow streets i had

10/18/2011 8:46 PM

You have to find what specs you want before you can choose bars with any real thought behind it.
I started on slam bars, and whenever I ride anything with different specs it just feels uncomfortable
Now I have kink wolf bars, which are identical except .5 inches taller
But thinking about just going back to my og slams since they feel a little too big right now

10/18/2011 8:49 PM

genesis wrote: You have to find what specs you want before you can choose bars with any real thought behind it.
I started on slam bars, and whenever I ride anything with different specs it just feels uncomfortable
Now I have kink wolf bars, which are identical except .5 inches taller
But thinking about just going back to my og slams since they feel a little too big right now