Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Failure Mainiac Frame

“Cool frame”

C138_failure_mainiac_frame

The Good:

Geometry, lightweight

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: Liked the frame a lot and it served me well.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

2016 Haro Leucadia Bike

“I owned an older version ”

C138_weblrg

The Good:

Cheap, solid

The Bad:

Geometry is not great for street imo, hi-ten, heavy, short bars,

Overall Review: As I said , I owned an older version but Its almost exactly the same besides color choices.  I cant say I recommend this bike, it didnt do anything particularly well besides be kinda cheap. 
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

BSD Safari Seat

“Slim is uncomfortable”

C138_bsdseatsafarigirafficsafarifat001

The Good:

Looks, affordable, lightweight

The Bad:

Slim version is not comfyp

Overall Review: I bought it for cheap and expected nothing from it but my butt would like more padding on the slim version. Would have preferred the fat style but was not within my budget since it was not on sale. I outlined the brown splotches with a pen to make the colors pop more.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

Eclat Torch Seatpost

“Awesome seatpost”

C138_eclat_torch_seatpost_01_960x640

The Good:

Length options, colors, finish, design, offset options!,

The Bad:

Kinda hard to screw your pivotal seat on

Overall Review: Easily one of those upgrades that just makes sense after you stumble upon it. The offset models are great and give you extra cockpit space if you feel your seat hitting your legs all the time. Also puts you a bit further back to make sitting and pedaling a bit easier.  I bought 2 i liked it so much! Makes it seem like your top tube is about a half inch longer. Solid peice
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

Stolen Implant Headset

“Useless dust cover”

C138_2011stln_implantgroup1

The Good:

Bearings...

The Bad:

Price, dust cover would be better left out and cost reduced

Overall Review: A headset is a headset pretty much, i have only blown one set out before. These bearings seem to be of good quality but that rubber cover is a joke. Just leave it out and make the set cheaper imo.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

Kink Samurai Grips

“Good grips!”

C138_grips_samurai_k683bk

The Good:

Design, grip, price

The Bad:

A bit too slim for my tastes, start off kinda hard

Overall Review: One of my favorite grips but falls short in the comfort area. 
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

BSD Dan Paley Slims Grips

“Comfy grips!”

C138_bsdgripsslims2017coloursgroup001

The Good:

Comfortable, color choice, availability, price

The Bad:

They dont last

Overall Review: These are currently my favorite grips, i love how they feel and when they wear in they are the best. Kinda like a pair of jeans, right when they are getting the most comfortable is when they are about to start falling apart...
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

Rant Party On Cassette Wheel

“Not good...”

C138_410_18090_ran_partyoncassettewheels_lemongreen_iso_web

The Good:

Customer service

The Bad:

The product

Overall Review: Old driver design, broke the first day, they sent me parts to fix it but ended up having the same problems still. Driver slipped like CRAZY, hardware broke Hard to repair/maintain due to poor design. Wheel did not come true from the factory and spokes were loose. Paint wore off rim quickly.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28

Mission Convoy Rear Wheel

“Great Value Female hub!”

C138_wheel_convoy_mn7750blk

The Good:

Solid, true, looks good, sounds good, solid engagement, relatively cheap, ready for 14mm or 10mm dropouts, good hardware, wide rim

The Bad:

I dont think it comes in lhd?... dont quote me., mine didnt come with rim tape.

Overall Review: I am very happy I purchased this complete wheel. Id say, with the research I did, its the cheapest rear female wheel at 120.00. I paid 110 dollars for a male axle rear wheel with a horrible driver design and thought I was doing good pricewise, wish I wouldve spent my money on one of these instead. Anyway, the past is the past and I am presently happy with the Mission Convoy! Solid.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 192 4 28