Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2011 Eastern Bikes Ramrodder Bike

“excellent starter bike”

C138_complete_ramrodder_matte_black_lo_res

The Good:

-can take a beating
-can easily fix with basic tools
-long lasting tires

The Bad:

-has a VERY bendable sprocket.
-the hub does loosen over time (can be fixed with a bike wrench or a bike shop)
-it is heavy, but that's expected.

Overall Review: I got this bike in 4/20/2011 for a starter it had cost me at the time $330.24 with tax. this bike is an excellent first starter for anyone trying to get into BMX. I have bashed this thing to death but it still works. however, I did replace some parts after a bad crash on the sprocket ( i jumped it and it landed right on the sprocket, I'm surprised it stayed in one piece) so I replaced it with a salt pro t-6 alloy sprocket and a kmc 510 chain.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member merk20
150850 merk20 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/150850/avatar/c50_401_1495204100.jpg?1495203832 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/merk20,150850/all 05/19/17 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/merk20,150850/setup 2

Kink International Frame

“Its pretty good!”

C138_frame_international_purp

The Good:

Its been in use since 2012 and still going today! perfect chainstay and seatube height! Lightweight!

The Bad:

Has gotten quite a few dents in it and i wish the head tube was steeper.

Overall Review: Ive been riding this frame for a long while and never knew the name of it. lol. Fibally figured it out and I've got to hand it to Kink! This frame is still going strong today and has almost no issues beside scratches and a few dents.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member MUDDYCCTV
149920 MUDDYCCTV http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/149920/avatar/c50_letgo1490410279062_1494135664.jpg?1494135486 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/MUDDYCCTV,149920/all 05/06/17 3 1 1

WeThePeople Dawn Frame

“Good frame”

C138_wtp_dawn_960x540_slider_08

The Good:

-strong
-great (as on every wtp frame)
-costs a lot

The Bad:

Crap paint

Overall Review: Fun to ride and nice to look at but only till your transparent paint wont start coming off....

2017 Haro Downtown Bike

“Great starting bike”

C138_2017_haro_downtown_fst_red_detail_1

The Good:

Very strong and hasnt gave me and extreme problems

The Bad:

The hubs aren't sealed and the rims are nit double wall so if you buy upgrade them....

Overall Review: Its a start to real bmx riders but dont ride it to hard without upgrading your back hub atleast
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member logen353
149678 logen353 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/149678/avatar/c50_20170420_192547_1493657189.jpg?1493657028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/logen353,149678/all 05/01/17 7 16 1

Mission Transit Cranks

“Stay away, real riding test”

C138_141885040_1290457360

The Good:

Price...that's the only thing

The Bad:

Everything else

Overall Review: I was low on cash on my last build. Saw them and thought I would run them for 3months and then have the money for Profiles (my cranks of choice). 1 week, they kept getting loose at the pinch bolt. Put some really good thread lock on the bolts and they seemed ok. 2 weeks, constantly creaking. Took them apart and didn't see anything at first. The issue was small, but no fixable. The spindle was just a mm or so too small so the crank arm creaked under load. That's a manufacturing error but for the price I didn't call. 4 weeks, cracked the non drive arm at the pinch bolt. I am pretty smooth but I do alot of gaps and high ledges. I Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Gack2000
128303 Gack2000 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/128303/avatar/c50_IMG_0086_1492660120.jpg?1492659144 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Gack2000,128303/all 02/02/16 3 97 1 1 1

Subrosa Grave Digger Tire

“Good for dirt”

C138_20523582

The Good:

Surprisingly grippy. Thick for what it is worth. If you land on yard rocks you'll be more likely to roll out rather than take the impact. Able to sort of plow through dirt and roll over misc items.

The Bad:

Slower than street tires on street (but this is a given). NOT the best for park. Good for what it's designed for.

Overall Review: I had this as a front wheel tire. It lasted me as long as my rear street tire did. I rode street and park. I ended up getting some aggressive flats on street. This is not intended for street/park. Don't get it twisted, a street/park tire will suit you far better than the Gravedigger will. This is designed mainly for dirt. Whenever I landed on non-smooth terrain this helped save my ass because it helped me stick landings and roll out. At parks it did more of the opposite and transitition was more of a risk. You can get away with it for street but the tread is so aggressive you'd want this tire for mainly off road shit, Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member grem
143065 grem http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/143065/avatar/c50_IMG_2087_1479599157.jpg?1479598580 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/grem,143065/all 11/03/16 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/grem,143065/setup 1 14 3 1

Kink Titan Frame

“Kink Titan Frame”

C138_titan_frame_bb

The Good:

Looks sweet. Classic geometry with a shorter backend. Antirust coating inside non translucent frames.

The Bad:

Chainstays are too wide. Rear triangle flex is just horrible so cranks dented both chainstays on some sketchy manual 180s and 360s.

Overall Review: Badly designed frame overall. Works well with a kink cranks, but some others 2pcs dont fit it properly, especially my flexy 175mm odsy thunderbolts.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member onevia
148677 onevia /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/onevia,148677/all 04/05/17 1

BSD Front Street Front Hub

“Made for the streets, made to last!”

C138_bsdproductshubsfrontstreet0013colours

The Good:

I love this hub, already had it for about two years and it's AWESOME, bolts and inner axle are strong AF and i'm pretty hard with nosepicks, smiths and hangers, with the correct bearings it spins forever. Oh yeah, and the bsd jersey barrier hubguard it's niiiice af where you need speed on rails and ledges.

The Bad:

The only bad thing I can say about this hub are the cones, they're press fit but it's pretty, pretty hard to take them off to put the hubguard. Annd the stock bearings aren't the best, but get some Primo on them and they're cool (This hub uses the same bearing as the Primo Mix, they're made to last) Besides that, nothing more

Overall Review: Get this hub, Ride this hub, LOVE this hub, it's amazing, strong, light, fast, what more do you want? Also it's BSD, you know it's made for the streets.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member H4RD2B4N
148424 H4RD2B4N http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/148424/avatar/c50_1472271821865_1490863230.jpg?1490862839 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/H4RD2B4N,148424/all 03/30/17 1 2 1

Fit CRANKS Cranks

“NICE CRANKS”

C138_fit_cranks_black

The Good:

Some nice cranks on here, I've had them for about 2 years and I haven't got nothing wrong to say about them, I usually ride street more and I'm pretty hard with my cranks
Also, nice look, that Indent shape it's pretty.

The Bad:

The'yre hard to put and take off from the splindle, and the ankle section it's way to long (I already hit on it in a failed feeble and the bolt washer doesn't come off) this is kinda bad if you don' use ankle guards.

Overall Review: I would recomend these to anyone who want some strong cranks, not the lightest on the market but they do their job for sure.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member H4RD2B4N
148424 H4RD2B4N http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/148424/avatar/c50_1472271821865_1490863230.jpg?1490862839 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/H4RD2B4N,148424/all 03/30/17 1 2 1

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey