Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2015 Subrosa Arum XL Bike

“The subrosa arum xl is an amazing mid class bike not for beginners but for those who are starting to abuse and use their bike more harder.”

C138_237516561

The Good:

fully sealed and a great bike to build up and each year comes with a new custom paint job for the arums

The Bad:

I've always been kinda worried that the back end wish bone style dropout will snap easier

Overall Review: I love this bike. I have been riding a 2012 arum for ever and that bike has put up with so much abuse. and after you buy a few better parts such as cranks rear hub and chain its pretty much set. I love this bike and I plan to buy the new 2016 arum xl
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member j4r3d
123967 j4r3d http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123967/avatar/c50_294847885_1447180644.jpg?1447179809 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/j4r3d,123967/all 11/10/15 1

Odyssey Dugan Tire

“Grippy and fast”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.34.02

The Good:

These bad boys grip really good and roll quick too!

The Bad:

Objects leave small nicks and cuts in the rubber because it is soft but I havent had any punctures from things in the 5 or so months that I've had them. They also don't squeak.

Overall Review: I would definitely reccommend these tyres as the grip on all surfaces is bloody good. The weight is on the heavier side but oddly enough I couldn't 360 with light tyres (ody aitken/maxxis holy roller) but when I put these on after a week I could 360! It seems like heavier tyres almost give you something to push against while spinning, instead of with light tyres where they feel unstable.

S&M Cameron Wood Frame

“Badass frame!”

C138_cam_pop2

The Good:

Lovely geometry, feels solid, looks pretty, made by riders for riders, murican made!

The Bad:

What? Nothing bad. Although the dropouts are a bit small if you run pegs I guess?

Overall Review: First s&m frame I've had since my pbr 10 years ago. Won't be going back to anything made in Taiwan again! I trust this a lot more than anything else I've had in that time and the geometry is spot on. Probably a bit heavier than previous frames I've had, but the extra weight feels so much more stable, it's actually easier to ride and gives me more confidence
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member grumpySteve
123538 grumpySteve http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123538/avatar/c50_IMG_20160903_133552_1479807414.jpg?1479806814 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/grumpySteve,123538/all 11/01/15 4 1 22 2315 1 4 1

Total BMX Sandstorm Frame

“Total sandstorm”

C138_sandstorm_blu_side_01_low_res

The Good:

Light and responsive frame strongly recommend this frame

The Bad:

Nothing at all

Overall Review: For the price strongly recommend this frame light responsive good for park Street and dirt I currently have it in black
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member SoloBike
53420 SoloBike http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/53420/avatar/c50_Me_and_Sunday_3rd_wave_1370966452.jpg?1370966215 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/all 11/09/09 2 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/setup 7 8 9

WeThePeople Clash Frame

“its so sturdy and holds up to lots of rough riding ”

C138_wtp_clash_frame_2016_27

The Good:

holds up its great for park and some street riding, It has a good feel to it aswell

The Bad:

nothing bad has come from this frame

Overall Review: this frame has really good dimensions on it has a chainstay of 13.3 which makes it perfect for spins, whip and etc. its also very affordable
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Ryan Lacasse
100191 Ryan Lacasse http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/100191/avatar/c50_DSC_0196_1380235961.jpg?1380235904 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Ryan-Lacasse,100191/all 11/05/12 9 1 5

United Dinero Frame

“Worth the dinero”

C138_screen_shot_2015_03_06_at_22.46.20

The Good:

Snappy and responsive. This bike and i, we are goin places.( : i have dropped it many many times from bailout and it asks for more!

The Bad:

ive been raw dawging her for weeks and i cant feel my legs

Overall Review: Best bike ive ridden to date! BUY ONE OR PITY THE FOOL
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member chiefndaily
121526 chiefndaily http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/121526/avatar/c50_1444161067938162319184_1446196050.jpg?1446195281 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/chiefndaily,121526/all 09/07/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/chiefndaily,121526/setup 3 51 1 1

2014 Kink Launch Bike

“Good for starting?”

C138_2014_kink_launch_matte_black

The Good:

I have the 2016 edition and so far, it was fairly solid, it's super light, looks great, and has lots of aftermarket Mission parts stock. love the 8.75 bars

The Bad:

The wheels that came on were unsealed, The frame is all hi-tensile steel, My wheels went out of true in 1 day. P.S. Make sure you have a few a spoke wrench and spare zip ties to true the wheel

Overall Review: I think if you are just starting out, get this bike. It's pretty good for the money. Just make sure you can get a good set of wheels and you're set.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Slaytanic Wehrmacht 666
122986 Slaytanic Wehrmacht 666 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/122986/avatar/c50_IMG_20161017_192817_1476898188.jpg?1476897807 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Slaytanic-Wehrmacht-666,122986/all 10/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Slaytanic-Wehrmacht-666,122986/setup 23 104 4 1

Fit Dugan 8.75 Handlebars

“Love these bars!”

C138_duganbar_ox_8_75

The Good:

Everything about these bars is good

The Bad:

Absolutely nothing

Overall Review: These bars are basically a bigger version of the S&M Slam Bars (The most iconic bars ever made). They're perfect for any style of riding. They're tall enough to feel good, but not absurdly tall like a lot of bars on the market. Classic feel, modern size!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member ccs1981
123089 ccs1981 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123089/avatar/c50_IMG_20150208_173319_1445092343.jpg?1445092096 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/all 10/17/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/setup 1 3

Maxxis Grifter Tire

“Hands down, my favorite tire...”

C138_tyre_image_grifter_l

The Good:

They're light, but durable. A high TPI (120) and PSI (110).

The Bad:

They are a little on the expensive side.

Overall Review: I've been riding on these tires for a while now without any problems. I primarily ride park and street, and they do well on both. They're very light thanks to the Kevlar bead, but have good strength because of the EXO/SilkShield sidewalls. At $55 they are more expensive than some other tires. But we'll worth it! I've been using Maxxis tires on my bikes for years. Not just bmx, but MTB too. In my opinion they are the best tires on the market.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member ccs1981
123089 ccs1981 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123089/avatar/c50_IMG_20150208_173319_1445092343.jpg?1445092096 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/all 10/17/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/setup 1 3

Verde Cartel Kiraly Frame

“Great overall frame ”

C138_cartel_kiraly_frame_matte_black

The Good:

Gusets top and bottom

The Bad:

Gets dented easy. Brake mount can be hard to find. If you run brakes

Overall Review: Ive had this frame a while now and I'm the second to have it so I would say it holds up pretty well. Just that I've noticed that it gets dented easily and no I don't throw my bike.