Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Sunday Lightning Rim

“Absolute junk!”

C138_lightning_blk_5214

The Good:

Not sure there is one i guess they look alright has a wave design like their downtubes

The Bad:

They are signle walled pinned joint that about sums it up lol they are weak and heavy i tweaked the rear with only a few jumps

Overall Review: I wouldnt ever recomend this rim it came on my 2016 sunday model c the bike is super solid looks awesome and rides amazing feels like im riding a bmx bike (im 6'4") only real complaint so far is this rims the hubs that came on the rims are super smooth roll forever but they could have steped it up and put doubles on the bike even if they were like a black sheep or something where after 1 ride i didnt have to true them because there isnt much clearence in the rear triangle of this frame and was touching my chainstay
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jbeaton13
71198 jbeaton13 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/71198/avatar/c50_IMG_0245.jpg?1306426075 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/all 11/08/10 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/setup 195 2242 6 2 2

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Front Hub

“terrible front hub”

C138_109_06280_tsc_raptorfronthub_permablue

The Good:

it looks good and that's about it

The Bad:

doesn't spin good

Overall Review: ive had this hub for 6 months and its shit. I don't ride hard at all and it doesn't even spin anymore all it does it make a grinding noise and it spins for about 2 seconds. pretty pist considering I just bought new bearings and axel and it still doesn't work. wouldn't recommend it get something that is worth the money...... not impressed shadow....
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Frazz456
111302 Frazz456 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111302/avatar/c50_12096002_1041098285930403_7770911932178512408_n_1449845372.jpg?1449844485 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Frazz456,111302/all 04/23/14 26 54 1 3 1

Fly Bikes Ruben Graphite Pedals

“Only 10 tho”

C138_main_5

The Good:

Very grippy, haven't tested them on grinding

The Bad:

They only have 10 pins, and because they're square, they will really hurt you if you ride with shorts without pads

Overall Review: If they put more pins, it will have more grip=ultimate pedal Totally recommend these
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Duo Brand Martinez Grips

“Hello there”

C138_martinez_black_2

The Good:

Grippy,soft,last a lot

The Bad:

They're short. And don't get the white grips. Sucks having white grips

Overall Review: Good grips, in the future they should make them longer
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Fly Bikes Devon Grips

“Very cool grips”

C138_main_3

The Good:

They are comfy and long, they don't slip

The Bad:

They don't last long, but I don't care, I will buy 10 pairs

Overall Review: Really good grips, I clearly recommend them
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Sunday 2015 Motoross Frame

“Sunday Motoross is boss”

C138_best_bmx_frame_sunday_bikes_motoross_kelly_green

The Good:

I have the 1st version of the frame and I love it! I run my wheel centered so it's around 13.3 and that's because I felt the 13.25 was too short for airing quarters but I had 13.6 before this.

The Bad:

Paint chips easy, seat clamp was hard to put on and the v1 doesn't fit my momentum 2.35 tire chain tensioners fell out of my frame

Overall Review: I'd recommend it to someone who likes a responsive, but stable frame. I'm getting I chrome dipped because I don't like the cool gray anymore.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mattpavlas
109884 mattpavlas http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/109884/avatar/c50_58653633555f4a4558644446364a3450563041_100x100_0_0_1390180891.jpg?1390180130 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mattpavlas,109884/all 01/19/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mattpavlas,109884/setup 1 2 1

Kink Wright Tire

“can't really complain”

C138_tire_wright_wht

The Good:

low price, fairly light but not to thin, medium stiff sidewalls, roll very good and are really grippy. i'd recomend riding them at around 60-70 psi

The Bad:

when you like to ride lower airpressure theese tires have a bit too much kolling resistance. they still feel quite good but get way too slugish.
absolutelly no grip on dirt. as soon as it is a bit dusty you pretty much powerslide everything.

Overall Review: overall a good tire even tho i'd like a little more agressive thread pattern. this is pretty much the lovechild of the faf-k 2.25 and the odyssey hawks. not my favourite tire but you can't really go wrong wit these things.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member meister.splinter.750
96588 meister.splinter.750 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/96588/avatar/c50_fb_picture_100002059397955.jpg?1342999696 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/meister-splinter-750,96588/all 07/22/12 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/meister-splinter-750,96588/setup 1 4 2

Shadow Conspiracy STRIKE SLIM Jeans

“Awesome jeans”

C138_44699122

The Good:

Its too good

The Bad:

But don't have a plus size

Overall Review: I want a jeans which have a plus size for womens. Now a days, its very difficult to search a plus size clothes for womens. If you have of this product for women then please share it us. The plus size is urgently required.

Tree Bicycle Co. Lite Spline Drive Sprocket Sprocket

“Thick as a MOFO”

C138_lite_25t_spline

The Good:

super light, thick as hell, i beam looks tits and tall teeth keep your chain from popping off even running it loose

The Bad:

there should not be a "bad" review spot for this product, Tree is 100% fucking tits

Overall Review: best sprocket ive ever bought and that says a lot seeing ive been riding for fifteen years, Tree uses 7075T6 not soft cheap 6061 t6 , All tree parts are legit, yea a bit more money but nowadays in bmx you get what you pay for. i have the bolt drive in polished and its fucking sweet, looks amazing w/ the I beams and the finish is amazing, i have it in 28t polished i will never buy another sprocket again, other than a Tree
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jerseyriderOG
120747 jerseyriderOG http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120747/avatar/c50_078_1439482664.jpg?1439481736 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/all 08/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/setup 2 12 21 3 1

Merritt BMX Cross Check (charlie Crumlish) Grips

“Soft and Schticky”

C138_charlie_colors_sq_800x800

The Good:

Grippy Soft patterns in the right places, bar ends are indestructible

The Bad:

nothing at all, great set of grips and the barends have metal behind where the bars hit to keep from slamming thru

Overall Review: Great grips sticky thin and long, great stock barends.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jerseyriderOG
120747 jerseyriderOG http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120747/avatar/c50_078_1439482664.jpg?1439481736 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/all 08/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jerseyriderOG,120747/setup 2 12 21 3 1