Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Stolen Balland Chain

“i wish i got a different chain.”

C138_balland_chain_green

The Good:

not a whole lot

The Bad:

Horrible directions for installing. Says its teflon coated but i don't know if that applies to the different colored ones also. The master pin they give you to finish installing after you have used a STRONG chain breaker to custom size it, is the worst thing i have ever come across regarding ANY bmx part i have ever encountered. I ended up throwing away the master pin and I pushed an existing pin out and just connected it that way. It still works, but I feel its streched :/

Overall Review: I love stolen as a company. I just would not recommend THIS chain. I called stolen "customer service", and they didn't do much besides continuously keep telling me i was trying to install the master pin wrong. Which i don't understand how one could do that. What they were explaining, and the physical properties of this "master pin" i had in front of my eyes were 2 different things. the whole experience was rather annoying.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member BMADrideNdab
120528 BMADrideNdab http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120528/avatar/c50_bmx_rainbows_unicorns_1445268305.jpg?1445268218 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/BMADrideNdab,120528/all 08/03/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/BMADrideNdab,120528/setup 5 28 13 2

Fit Indent 24 Cranks

“best you can get.”

C138_crank_24m_bb2_lrg

The Good:

The actual indent design DOES contribute greatly & when you combine those super thick cranks with that 24mm spindle you get a massively strong crank setup. I am pretty hard on my cranks, and although i am constantly scratching the right crank, they remain so perfect. LHD & RHD compatible, which, with my LHD wheels, i was able to get my sprocket & chain away from the danger zone.

The Bad:

I can't even say they are heavy!... FIT did an amazing job at keeping the weight down with the 24mm to the same weight of the 19mm version. These cranks are too good to come up with a bad, and I have been riding them for a good while.

Overall Review: If you are in need of some new cranks, or even if you are considering the upgrading of your 8 spline crankset to a 48 spline set, get these cranks. Fit offers them in a few different colors and these also come along with a mid bottom bracket kit, in other words, this crankset has everything you need for installation. .....just add a sprocket, throw the chain back on and your rollin....
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member BMADrideNdab
120528 BMADrideNdab http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120528/avatar/c50_bmx_rainbows_unicorns_1445268305.jpg?1445268218 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/BMADrideNdab,120528/all 08/03/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/BMADrideNdab,120528/setup 5 28 13 2

2013 Amity Zenta2 Bike

“Almost perfect”

C138_zenta2complete02

The Good:

I love it, very light, sealed everything, good wheels and nice ride

The Bad:

The pedals seem to creek, the crank bearing has to be replaced but the pedals have still been creaking. I may have to invest in a tool to loosen those

Overall Review: I love it. The only problems have been minor and the positives outweigh the negatives completely.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Sonnex023
120612 Sonnex023 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120612/avatar/c50_CFFqQSSWYAAeVQX_1438894995.jpg?1438894344 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Sonnex023,120612/all 08/06/15 1 8 1

Proper BSH Frame

“Proper BSH review”

C138_mid_proper_bsh_frame_charcoal

The Good:

Strong, perfect geometry, huge (suits me as I'm 6ft), looks sick, not gonna break, feels snappy but it isn't too snappy that it worries you.

The Bad:

Paint chips easily, bit bulky

Overall Review: Absolutely love this frame. Got it half price, so well happy with it and how it feels to ride.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member its_jordann_p
112352 its_jordann_p /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/its-jordann-p,112352/all 07/23/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/its-jordann-p,112352/setup 1 1

Odyssey La Guardia Sprocket

“Decent buy!”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.38.29

The Good:

Decent durable sprocket.

The Bad:

Nothing bad yet

Overall Review: ​Very nice design with classic Odyssey quality. Thats all there is too it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member cro tec
113122 cro tec http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113122/avatar/c50_593finalprintPROFILE_1447614769.jpg?1447614034 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/all 10/19/14 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/setup 60 1027 23 2 2

Cult VANS Grips

“Novelty grips”

C138_screen_shot_2011_12_14_at_3.56.27_pm

The Good:

Feel average look good

The Bad:

Gummy and much too soft. made a big hole after 6 months

Overall Review: If you want grips for performance and durability, don't get these grips. These are for novelty in my opinion.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member cro tec
113122 cro tec http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113122/avatar/c50_593finalprintPROFILE_1447614769.jpg?1447614034 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/all 10/19/14 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/setup 60 1027 23 2 2

BSD ALVX Frame

“Solid Frame”

C138_bsdproductsframesalvx014

The Good:

Snappy/responsive. It's extremely light and easy to manual or spin with. One of my favourite frames to date.

The Bad:

The paint job looks nice, but chips really easily. I had the Subrosa Noster II and S&M BTM, previously. They were both prone to chips but the majority of the time the paint was just scratched or scuffed. On this frame the paint comes right off, instead of scratching or scuffing.

Overall Review: Another note, the backend is extremely short. While I like it, others may not. I have size nine feet and average size cranks and my foot touches my rear peg with ease. If you're running two rear pegs I would seriously look at the measurements between your cranks and the dropouts. I've had the fram e for about a month so far and it's held up well. Overall an awesome frame. The paint chipping is the only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars.

2013 Fiction Epic Bike

“strong bike”

C138_epic_2

The Good:

Strong bike good for starters easy to get use to and don't Lose speed

The Bad:

Small handlebars, and tires

Overall Review: Good bike just update things to after-market parts and you will like it
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Nito71
121021 Nito71 /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Nito71,121021/all 08/24/15 1

Sunday Lightning Rim

“Absolute junk!”

C138_lightning_blk_5214

The Good:

Not sure there is one i guess they look alright has a wave design like their downtubes

The Bad:

They are signle walled pinned joint that about sums it up lol they are weak and heavy i tweaked the rear with only a few jumps

Overall Review: I wouldnt ever recomend this rim it came on my 2016 sunday model c the bike is super solid looks awesome and rides amazing feels like im riding a bmx bike (im 6'4") only real complaint so far is this rims the hubs that came on the rims are super smooth roll forever but they could have steped it up and put doubles on the bike even if they were like a black sheep or something where after 1 ride i didnt have to true them because there isnt much clearence in the rear triangle of this frame and was touching my chainstay
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jbeaton13
71198 jbeaton13 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/71198/avatar/c50_IMG_0245.jpg?1306426075 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/all 11/08/10 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/setup 195 2242 6 2 2

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Front Hub

“terrible front hub”

C138_109_06280_tsc_raptorfronthub_permablue

The Good:

it looks good and that's about it

The Bad:

doesn't spin good

Overall Review: ive had this hub for 6 months and its shit. I don't ride hard at all and it doesn't even spin anymore all it does it make a grinding noise and it spins for about 2 seconds. pretty pist considering I just bought new bearings and axel and it still doesn't work. wouldn't recommend it get something that is worth the money...... not impressed shadow....
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Frazz456
111302 Frazz456 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111302/avatar/c50_12096002_1041098285930403_7770911932178512408_n_1449845372.jpg?1449844485 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Frazz456,111302/all 04/23/14 26 54 1 3 1