Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Stolen Cartwheel Sprocket

“Not bad for the price”

C138_cartwheels

The Good:

They are cheap, light, and come in lots of colors. Don't bend easily

The Bad:

After about a year of riding one of my tooth are chipped

Overall Review: Not bad for the price, owned 2 of them and they still work perfectly

Stolen Joint Tire

“Great tires”

C138_joint_blue_top

The Good:

They have great grip and come in lots of colors

The Bad:

They don't really have anything bad

Overall Review: I've owned 6 of them through multiple bikes and all of them still ride great

Cult DAK Seat

“Cult Dak Seat Recommend”

C138_screen_shot_2011_12_15_at_4.08.34_pm

The Good:

Very low profile seat, light, small, comfy

The Bad:

Not that soft but it is very comfortable for its size

Overall Review: Capared to my 2013 Fit seat its lighter and a bit smaller but a whole lot softer! I recommend it
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member dg_scuba
119690 dg_scuba /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/dg-scuba,119690/all 07/01/15 1

BSD Donnasqueak Tire

“Best Tire - Get It For Any Terrain!”

C138_bsdproductstiresdonnasqueak005.jpg.pagespeed.ce.yq8bllak_7

The Good:

They have tan walls and black and they come in some nice thick sizes.

The Bad:

A bit pricey if your not the richest. (50 Dollars Each AUD)

Overall Review: The best tire ive ever rode. they work awesome for street park and i even ride some dirt on them. get these tires you will not regret it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jake_united
113636 jake_united http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113636/avatar/c50_air_1418012507.jpg?1418011683 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jake-united,113636/all 12/07/14 13 1

2015 Stolen Saint XLT 24 Bike

“Time to break it in.”

C138_2015_saintxlt_1_90

The Good:

Looks clean, feels good to ride (thats what she said).

The Bad:

hopped a five stair and heard a pop noise, maybe its just getting broken in, aand the breaks could be better.

Overall Review: I just got the bike so I can't really say much other than, I love having a bigger size tire. It feel more comfortable to ride.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Braedon_Elies
91064 Braedon_Elies http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/91064/avatar/c50_403595_280587762001293_100001502156866_747997_1562622039_n_1.jpg?1330507257 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Braedon-Elies,91064/all 02/29/12 1

2009 Mongoose Mischief Bike

“realy sick bike lasted forever”

C138_92778680_1262029969

The Good:

Its lasted me almost 4 years now and almost all the parts are origional

The Bad:

Had to get new forks becuse the local bike shop didn't have any mongoose stems

Overall Review: Awesum bike lasted forever and mine has been through allot but it just keeps going

Duo Brand Cranmer Grips

“omg just feel so good ”

C138_89199190_1262897510

The Good:

these grips give confidence for tricks cause even if i catch the wrong way ... if i catch the grips i dont get hurt they are just the best!!!! im buying 4 more pairs !

The Bad:

lasted like a week lol

Overall Review: don't last long but they are 4 $off dans so why not plus they are the best feeling grips i have ever owned like air bags for you're hands :)
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jeep.grignon
102313 jeep.grignon http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/102313/avatar/c50_vlcsnap_2015_10_26_21h41m29s339_1447037756.jpg?1447037429 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jeep-grignon,102313/all 01/17/13 1 9 26 1 5

United Mothership V3 Frame

“Great simple frame!”

C138_united_mothership_v3_frame_trans_green

The Good:

Everything fits real good in the frame and the geometry is fits me perfect.

The Bad:

the clear coat scratches pretty easily leaving areas for rust to collect. Not into the gyro holes in the head tube.

Overall Review: Frame looks great out of the box. Real simple clean frame. Has nice touches like oval downtube and oval chain stays which give the rear end more space for bigger tires. I ride 2.4 tires front and rear and there is plenty of space. I love the round bridges and the seat clamp that comes with the frame. I got the 20.5 cuz im 5'7 and that size works good for all around riding for me. The steeper headtube and taller standover make the frame feel real good. Perfect for street or park riders.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member DerrickWaters
2874 DerrickWaters http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2874/avatar/c50_108717260_1247302555.jpg?1293022208 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/DerrickWaters,2874/all 01/16/07 58 24 8 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/DerrickWaters,2874/setup 1 22 4 11

Cult VANS Grips

“Very good grips”

C138_screen_shot_2011_12_14_at_3.56.27_pm

The Good:

They are soft, grippy ,good with sweat and they lasted me about 8,9 months.

The Bad:

Barends suck.

Overall Review: Pretty nice grip in my opinion.
Rate review: -1 Up Down
Vital BMX member Borara
119464 Borara /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Borara,119464/all 06/18/15 1

Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain

“Great, and STRONG, STRONG, STRONG”

C138_s600_20700803

The Good:

This chain is so strong. I have the SUPREME version of this chain. It is quoted at the Shadow website as being capable of handling up to 1.5 tons of shear. The links are extremely burly and rugged. The SUPREME comes with forging and a whopping price (around 54 bucks!). THey stand up to everything but stretch quite a bit while breaking in.

The Bad:

This chain is so strong. Wait, didn't I say that above?! The bad thing about this is...that....I...broke...my...MTB....chain...tool...

Overall Review: The chain comes super long with extra links in case your somehow snap it in 20 years. Measure twice, cut once! In a nutshell, here is what happened. I installed the chain. Whoops, too long. I got it out. Took one link off. Reinstalled. The wrong way. Took it off again. Reinstalled in the correct way. A link looked bent so I tried to replace it. Broke my chain tool doing so. Should have bought the Shadow Interlock Chain Tool. Now I have a plate that is a little bit bent on the underside, but apart from that, links and top are fine and straight. Do yourself a favor. 1/Let a bike shop do it for you. 2/Make you you have a real BMX-spec chain tool. The chain looks so strong that, even with my bent plate, I am hoping it will hold on. I mean, who can generate 1.5 tons of force?!?
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Skylight
119382 Skylight http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/119382/avatar/c50_Skylight_Pic_1462544615.jpg?1462544582 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Skylight,119382/all 06/13/15 1 4 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Skylight,119382/setup 15 505 1 6 2