Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey Antigram Cassette Hub

“Super solid design”

C138_ody.anti.hub_96316.1430272496.1280.1280

The Good:

Well made, reversible, chromolly axle, female, good engagement, cool sound, easy to clean and switch things out, can be converted to 3/8 axle, driver teeth are squared off so it feels like it grips chain better, attractive

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: My favorite hub by far, my friends wtp hub sounds deeper. Sound isnt everything but its kind of important since you have to listen to it the entire time you ride.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Cassette Rear Hub

“Awesome Hub!”

C138_21725024

The Good:

Loud, Strong, Reliable

The Bad:

Axle bent because it was a hollow on then I went to Empire BMX and got a solid axle for it and it's been doing fine since..

Overall Review: Really nice hub ever since I got the solid axle for it never had a problem. Never skipped on me or anything, overall a great strong hub!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member HondaCRFRacer
148128 HondaCRFRacer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/148128/avatar/c50_Screenshot_2017_09_07_18_55_34_1_1504839683.jpg?1504839586 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/HondaCRFRacer,148128/all 03/22/17 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/HondaCRFRacer,148128/setup 9 290 9 1

Eastern Bikes Atom Forks Fork

“Well...i plan on using it for a cruiser build”

C138_91902910_1262029393

The Good:

Relatively cheap, thick dropouts

The Bad:

Looks, star nut wedge thing, no bearing race comes with it

Overall Review: I was expecting a bearing race at least, to be fair it did not show it in the pic...i plan on using this for a cruiser type of bmx only doing basic things like hopping up curbs. And using it for convenience store runs and a backup bike for a friend with no bike. I think they will be fime for that. The forks do feel heavy. The legs have a very slight taper to them. I will update this if they bend under normal abuse.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

2017 WeThePeople Crysis Bike

“My friend owns this bike”

C138_wtp_bmx_crysis_bike

The Good:

Quality, size, looks mean, chromoly, tires, bars, cassette, sound, female front hub, comes wjth pefs and hub guards, comes with brakes, color is awesome, comfy seat, pretty light

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: My friend has had this bike for a while, I have had so many aftermarket parts fail on me in the time hes had this bike and he has not had to replace one part as of yet. He crashes fairly often and his bike has slammed hard on concrete many times. No significant damage other than cosmetic surface scratches. Definitely would recommend this bike to a new or experienced rider.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Federal Mid Seat

“Great fat seat, comfy”

C138_federal_camo_mid_seat_revised_753x500

The Good:

Comfy, awesome stitching, cool look, durable

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: My favorite seat so far!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Kink Bedlam Sprocket

“Simple high quality sprocket”

C138_sprockets_bedlam_back

The Good:

7075 t6 aluminum, 23t option!

The Bad:

Nothing...

Overall Review: I love the 23t version! Helps with knee problems! Great for hills! Simple design but nothing super spectacular in the looks dept.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Sunday Street Sweeper Frame

“Incredible quality”

C138_sunday_street_sweeper_frame_trans_purple_3qr_web_3305_1000x667

The Good:

Quality, geo, welds, chain tensioners, durability, dent resistance, color choices, thick dropouts, gyro tab-able, removeable brake hardware, WARRANTY!

The Bad:

Wish they made like a 22" tt or a 21.75" or something, harder to learn manuals on imo

Overall Review: My riding and confidence instantly imporved when I switched to this frame. I no longer worry about bending, cracking or breaking something.  Highly recommended!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Eclat Mirage Tire

“Light tires!”

C138_eclat_mirage_tire_08_960x640_960x640

The Good:

Light, good looks

The Bad:

Seem to not grip as well as my last tires, wish they made larger options. The 2.35 looks like a 2.1 when inflated to 80psi, price

Overall Review: I like these tires but I seem to slide out more than I used to with my last set of tires. I got the kevlar bead tires and it makes my entire ride feel so much easier to maneuver. I would recommend them to anyone wanting light tires but the price is a bit steep...
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Eclat Slash Alloy Pedals

“I liked them...”

C138_eclat_slash_pedal_alloy_06_960x640

The Good:

Design, slim, grippy

The Bad:

Heavy, bearings blow easily

Overall Review: Had these pedals after trying my friends plastic version slash pedals. Loved them while they were new. Crashed the very first time and the pedals couldnt be fixed. They were all loose and noisy. Took them apart and tried tightening the nuts. Ran out of thread on the axle...
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28

Shadow Conspiracy Deadbolt Bar Ends

“Cool colors and awesome design!”

C138_49035325

The Good:

Color choice, durable, pretty lightweight, good hardware

The Bad:

Sometimes they pop out, i was riding on flat ground one time and my left bar end shot out like 5ft lol.

Overall Review: I really like these bar ends, i got the copper stained looking color and it went well with my them at the time. I have since painted them black. Cool bar ends
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Bulletpup
154155 Bulletpup http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/154155/avatar/c50_20170819_192042_1504595376.jpg?1504594558 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Bulletpup,154155/all 08/02/17 12 202 4 28