Latest Product Reviews

RSS

WeThePeople AWAKE Frame

“So far it's amazing”

C138_wtp_awake_frame_2016_27

The Good:

-Life time warranty
-Amazing paint job
-Geometry feels amazing

The Bad:

-Nothing yet

Overall Review: To start off, it is only fair for me to mention that I have only had the frame for about 3 months (it is April 2016) so I don't know if the thing is the strongest in the world (if something happens I will be sure update the review). What I do know is that WTP has a lifetime guaranty on frames so if it snaps then I can get a replacement. I mainly bought it because the size was 20.85 and I felt that I outgrew my 20.75 (no regrets after getting a little used to it). I am 5'9 and the frame feels spacey to the perfect amount which is great if you feel 20.75 is just too small. Also the short chain-stays allow for fast spinning and Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Shadow Conspiracy 2013 LAHSAAN KOBZA PENUMBRA PIVOTAL MID Seat

“Great Seat”

C138_101475616

The Good:

-More comfortable than any other mid seat I have felt
-Looks great
-Easy on skin if it rubs
-Strong

The Bad:

-Color fades eventually

Overall Review: I have had these for about 2 years now and it is still feelin great. The longer I have had the seat the more comfortable it has become since I have worn in the material. Only issue is that there is a very small hole but it is not effecting the health of the seat or my riding in any way. Also the color has faded a bit and now the seat looks completely grey and the shade is a little lighter than advertised.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Cult DEHART Tire

“Worth Buying”

C138_dehart_rear

The Good:

-Feel amazing
-Great traction
-Squeaky (if your into that sorta thing)
-Look great (my opinion)
-Strong sidewalls
-Decent weight and price

The Bad:

-Sidewalls are super tough so it pretty hard to get these things on or off compared to other tires
-Wear out pretty fast if you slide a lot or use your shoe on tire
-Skinnier than advertised

Overall Review: I have had 3 pairs of deharts (slick 2.4, 2.35, 2.2) and all of them were very pleasant to ride and worth my money.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Odyssey Quadrant Rim

“Solid, Cheap, Convienient”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.24.45

The Good:

-Strong
-Decent weight
-Cheap

The Bad:

-Nothing much really
-Maybe a little less attractive than most rims (my opinion)

Overall Review: I picked these up a little over two years ago for $40 each and they have put up pretty darn well (still riding them). The only damage to them so far is that they are pretty scratched up from me clumsily replacing tires. The only thing I don't like about them is that they are a bit skinnier than the newer rims out there so I guess they just don't look as beefy if you're into that. If your looking for cheap and strong rims these are a great choice.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Cult OS v3 Frame

“the cult osv3 frame”

C138_cult_os_v3_red

The Good:

has great feeling geometry, fairly light and comes with many different colours and sizes

The Bad:

-frame dents really easy but never cracked

Overall Review: really good frame for street and park, if you do get it check around the dropouts after a few months for cracks. would recommend

Shadow Conspiracy Local Bars Handlebars

“Got em In Chrome (Perfect Bars)”

C138_103_06459_tsc_localbars_black

The Good:

Look great, can take abuse, wide very wide

The Bad:

just a small amount of flex barely noticeable

Overall Review: buy these if you want nice strong wide set of bars
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmxer_yoshi
110141 bmxer_yoshi http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110141/avatar/c50_doge_20store_large_1391199595.jpg?1391198748 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmxer-yoshi,110141/all 01/31/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmxer-yoshi,110141/setup 6 554 20 2

Odyssey Hawk Tire

“Excellent Tire Must Buy”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.35.05

The Good:

Nice thread pattern, quality rubber , no problems at all

The Bad:

none, this tire is prefect

Overall Review: Buy this tire if you want a nice big reliable tire, you wont regret it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmxer_yoshi
110141 bmxer_yoshi http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110141/avatar/c50_doge_20store_large_1391199595.jpg?1391198748 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmxer-yoshi,110141/all 01/31/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmxer-yoshi,110141/setup 6 554 20 2

Redline Device Forks Fork

“The Device fork is awesome.”

C138_92372660_1262029446

The Good:

Heat treated 4130 chromo.... nice welds and weighs about as much as a big gulp 33oz. Double butted legs and CNC machined steer tube with integrated race.... nice attention to detail.

The Bad:

Made in China.... No chrome option. Redline is no longer run by and for BMXers.... owned by a huge corporation that bought Diamond Back as well.

Overall Review: These are as close to perfect as I could ever wish for. I've had mine for years and they have held up to tons of backflips and a few not so soft landings.

Demolition Elite Fork

“Amazing forks but kinda flexy. ”

C138_img_2412

The Good:

Uber light, makes everything feel better and more fun. They feel strong too.

The Bad:

I was using fit blade lite forks before these and the dropouts stuck out just past the hub and offered good protection without a hubguard but these forks you'll definitely want a hubguard on. I'm learning nose manuals and sometimes if I get wobbly on one it feels like the forks are flexing and I never felt this with my previous forks. Maybe it's me though.

Overall Review: Great forks, feel great, good offset. Feel kinda flexy when doing nose manuals though.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Sean_Goff
127334 Sean_Goff /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Sean-Goff,127334/all 01/19/16 19 94 2

Fit Blade-Lite Fork

“Good a$$ forks”

C138_92325050_1262030009

The Good:

I know these are discontinued but I got them off a vert rider on craigslist last year and had them ever since. I ride mostly street and do tons of smith grinds and the dropouts havent bent one bit. They are light and strong AF.

The Bad:

Only available in 32mm offset but i still learned nose mannys on the 32s.

Overall Review: Nothing. I love them!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Sean_Goff
127334 Sean_Goff /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Sean-Goff,127334/all 01/19/16 19 94 2