Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Kink Titan Frame

“Kink Titan Frame”

C138_titan_frame_bb

The Good:

Looks sweet. Classic geometry with a shorter backend. Antirust coating inside non translucent frames.

The Bad:

Chainstays are too wide. Rear triangle flex is just horrible so cranks dented both chainstays on some sketchy manual 180s and 360s. Lasted about 7 months of light riding then tt cracked on both sides around seatstay junction.

Overall Review: Badly designed frame overall. Works well with a kink cranks, but some others 2pcs dont fit it properly, especially my flexy 175mm odsy thunderbolts.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member onevia
148677 onevia /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/onevia,148677/all 04/05/17 1

BSD Front Street Front Hub

“Made for the streets, made to last!”

C138_bsdproductshubsfrontstreet0013colours

The Good:

I love this hub, already had it for about two years and it's AWESOME, bolts and inner axle are strong AF and i'm pretty hard with nosepicks, smiths and hangers, with the correct bearings it spins forever. Oh yeah, and the bsd jersey barrier hubguard it's niiiice af where you need speed on rails and ledges.

The Bad:

The only bad thing I can say about this hub are the cones, they're press fit but it's pretty, pretty hard to take them off to put the hubguard. Annd the stock bearings aren't the best, but get some Primo on them and they're cool (This hub uses the same bearing as the Primo Mix, they're made to last) Besides that, nothing more

Overall Review: Get this hub, Ride this hub, LOVE this hub, it's amazing, strong, light, fast, what more do you want? Also it's BSD, you know it's made for the streets.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member H4RD2B4N
148424 H4RD2B4N http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/148424/avatar/c50_1472271821865_1490863230.jpg?1490862839 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/H4RD2B4N,148424/all 03/30/17 1 2 1

Fit CRANKS Cranks

“NICE CRANKS”

C138_fit_cranks_black

The Good:

Some nice cranks on here, I've had them for about 2 years and I haven't got nothing wrong to say about them, I usually ride street more and I'm pretty hard with my cranks
Also, nice look, that Indent shape it's pretty.

The Bad:

The'yre hard to put and take off from the splindle, and the ankle section it's way to long (I already hit on it in a failed feeble and the bolt washer doesn't come off) this is kinda bad if you don' use ankle guards.

Overall Review: I would recomend these to anyone who want some strong cranks, not the lightest on the market but they do their job for sure.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member H4RD2B4N
148424 H4RD2B4N http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/148424/avatar/c50_1472271821865_1490863230.jpg?1490862839 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/H4RD2B4N,148424/all 03/30/17 1 2 1

2014 Fit ARF 1 Bike

“A Great Bike But...”

C138_arf_backhub

The Good:

A great bike, it took a lot of falls, crashes and it still held up

The Bad:

The only 2 things I don't like are you have to
1. Take off the breaks (in my opinion I don't like it with the breaks on)
2. It is heavy

Overall Review: Over all it is a great bike I like it a lot. I did a lot of riding with it. I am a bike rider in general so I do a lot of riding and over all great for the city
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member az walleye
147805 az walleye http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/147805/avatar/c50_IMG_0477_1489641779.jpg?1489640943 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/az-walleye,147805/all 03/15/17 1

KMC KK710NP Chain

“KMC KNIGHT ”

C138_kk710np_kool_knight

The Good:

the chain light and strong

The Bad:

The price that's the only bad thing about it

Overall Review: Solid chain comes and good colors has anti-corrosion which is a plus strongly recommend very good chain
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member SoloBike
53420 SoloBike http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/53420/avatar/c50_Me_and_Sunday_3rd_wave_1370966452.jpg?1370966215 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/all 11/09/09 2 2 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/setup 7 13 10

S&M HODER SIGNATURE BTM FRAME Frame

“My S&M frame review”

C138_skyblue_btm_right_980x656

The Good:

21' top tube short rear end good for spins and all around riding

The Bad:

Paint chips but who cares ill repaint it a different color eventually current color is the Sea hawk fade

Overall Review: Love this frame would recommend it to anyone looking for a American man frame.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Razzo_710
141485 Razzo_710 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/141485/avatar/c50_IMG_20161106_140329_1484287654.jpg?1484287612 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Razzo-710,141485/all 09/28/16 4 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Razzo-710,141485/setup 4

Duo Brand Resilite Pedals

“As stated, good for the pegless gent.”

C138_duo_resilite_purple

The Good:

Good colors, wide body, grip well if you are a ramp rat.

The Bad:

Not cheap enough for how long they last. pins wear out so fast.

Overall Review: At the time I had these I was just getting into grinding intensely. Just learning all the basic grinds. These were my first pair of pedals to ever be ran through by me. They lasted 3 mos. tops and I had to switch over to Merritt P1s which lasted me up until my new cranks Monday(about 8 mos. of riding) but they STILL have life in them. Buy yourself a better pedal, your shins, bike, and wallet will thank you later for it. If you don't grind get them if you want them.

Tree Bicycle Co. Lil' Buddy Frame Frame

“Was a real nice BMX frame”

C138_raw_frame_jpg_dsc6045

The Good:

This frame is light and strong. I am a heavy guy and it has held up under my bulk. Like the black finish, which inhibits rust. Has strong, permanent/welded on u-brake mounts/pivots.

The Bad:

The built in chain tension adjusters chewed up my rear hub's lock bolts. So instead I bought some wheel slammer washers, much better wheel adjustment now.

Overall Review: NOTE: Tree no longer makes frames, has since discontinued their lil' buddy. Does make me a little sad. I like everything about this frame though, even the permanent/welded on u-brake mounts. Built my custom BMX project around this frame. Wasn't a fan of the chain adjusters though, so I bought a pair of "Simple Wheel Slammer" washers. Perfect wheel and chain adjustment every time now. I am a heavy guy, and I ride dirt jumps only. This frame has held up good so far. Believe I bought it back in 2010, and it has lasted. Do take good care of mine though, since it wasn't cheap.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member elytron
115049 elytron http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/115049/avatar/c50_444_Pixels_1423021995.jpg?1423021345 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/elytron,115049/all 02/03/15 15 1

Kink Universal Freecoaster Hub Guard

“Ehhhhh it's alright ”

C138_guard_freecoaster_k7370blk_detail

The Good:

Cheap, replaces your non-drive side come nut. Seems to take abuse well, but I mainly ride coped ledges and rails.

The Bad:

The sleeve ends up stretching and it doesn't fit snugly onto the cone nut after a while. So sleeve will rotate if not tightened down a stupid amount.

Overall Review: With all the other brands out there I would just try one of the other universal freecoaster guards, or I would use chromo universals. That or buy the proper brand for your hub.

Kink Universal Driver Hub Guard

“Decent hubguard”

C138_screen_shot_2015_03_16_at_00.47.54

The Good:

Chromoly hub guard, universal, did its job and keeps on going with some assistance. Not too heavy.

The Bad:

I cracked it, then I broke off the cracked piece and now I'm just riding it til' it says no more. May have to stretch your frame to fit. I did with both my '13 Benny Lewis Sig and my '16 ALVX v2. Not as beefy as TDGs driver side hub guard.

Overall Review: This hub guard has been through it. It's been on my bike since Sept. '15 and it is still going even though it broke. It broke just enough to where it was still functional, it's definitely on its last leg now. I have to constantly bend it back if I'm not smooth butter in the grind. For $25 it's ok if budgeting, but I would get TDGs hub guard instead for the extra few bucks.