Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Colony Rear Pintour Wheels

“strong, does what its meant to do”

C138_wheels_wasp_rear_black

The Good:

light and sounds good if your into that very strong but it does skip

The Bad:

the rim is pinned and there are limited hubguard options but they do work well

Overall Review: i really like the colour and the sound but the rim is pinned but it is strong so it is pretty good
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member aussiebmxer
111743 aussiebmxer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111743/avatar/c50_Harry_Main_Wallpaper_1401103610.jpg?1401102741 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/all 05/26/14 7 1 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/setup 50 368 18 3

Cinema FX Freecoaster Rear Hub

“good strong coaster”

C138_fx_freecoaster_angle_black

The Good:

its holding up well and it doesnt look to bulky like other coasters out there

The Bad:

the slack is adjusted by taking the whole hub apart which i dont like but is easily done

Overall Review: very good hub and is very strong would recommend for someone wanting to try one
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member aussiebmxer
111743 aussiebmxer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111743/avatar/c50_Harry_Main_Wallpaper_1401103610.jpg?1401102741 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/all 05/26/14 7 1 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/setup 50 368 18 3

United Mothership Handlebars

“very strong, not too wide”

C138_mothership_bars_all_3

The Good:

there are the perfect width and dont flex very much at all

The Bad:

not much apart from maybe they need to be taller

Overall Review: i really like these bars they arent too wide but arent to skinny either. the upsweep and backsweep are perfect for me. overall a good bar
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member aussiebmxer
111743 aussiebmxer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111743/avatar/c50_Harry_Main_Wallpaper_1401103610.jpg?1401102741 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/all 05/26/14 7 1 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/setup 50 368 18 3

Colony Rear Pintour Wheels

“colony wasp”

C138_wheels_wasp_rear_black

The Good:

sounds great and looks good also durable

The Bad:

i have been looking all morning since about 5 am and still looking to see if the rim is single walled double walled or triple walled. i really want to know because i am getting a set of the colony wasp hubs with the pintour rims on danscomp but it isnt telling me what i need to know. if you find out let me know. thanks

Overall Review: other than not really being able to find all of the info on the hub and rim. still hear really good things about it so yah if u got the money or are willing to spend like i am go for it

Kink Titan Frame

“kink titan review”

C138_titan_frame_bb

The Good:

Its a very durable frame light responsive easy to whip around

The Bad:

Theres nothing bad about this frame i love it

Overall Review: Its a really good frame overall.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member kinkbmxlover01
125941 kinkbmxlover01 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125941/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1450906160075_1450906374.jpg?1450906185 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/kinkbmxlover01,125941/all 12/23/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/kinkbmxlover01,125941/setup 1

2014 DK Cygnus Bike

“Alright bike”

C138_2014_dk_cygnus_white

The Good:

It's great for those who want an affordable bike to mess around on. Great for dirt riding and lightweight.

The Bad:

Not very durable or dependable, would not recommend for experienced riders. Front tire barrings aren't sealed, grips tear very easily, seat is not pivot and is very cheap. Bars are not dependable! Bottom bracket also not very dependable. Break cable is weak, snapped 2nd month of riding.

Overall Review: I owned the bike for 4 month and the first week I needed new grips be cause mine tore apart,l. The 3rd week I had to put a new front wheel due to the grease leaking out and not tightening. DO NOT JUMP DOWN STAIR SETS WITH THIS BIKE!! The first moth I owned the bike I jumped down a 7 stair set and cracked my bars on the right weld, got lucky they didn't snap. Also the bottom bracket got jacked up after doing a flat 180. I landed smooth but once I got back to pedaling I can heard and feel a cracking and popping in the crank. DO NOT USE FOR STREET OR GRINDING! My rear non drive side of the frame is pitching so I can't get my rear wheel Read More »

Profile BMX Mini Race Front Hub

“profile mini front hub review”

C138_screen_shot_2013_12_31_at_11.17.03_am

The Good:

i love this hub ive had mine for 3 years its old but that means it last and ive changed the bearings 1 time its really light and it rides smooth i love it

The Bad:

nothing at all just that ther a lot of money

Overall Review: my over all review is that if you want a good front hub that will last you forever it seems like get this one if you have the money because its awsome
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member 99bmx
125638 99bmx http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125638/avatar/c50_images_5_1450366135.jpg?1450365833 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/99bmx,125638/all 12/17/15 2

Odyssey C-512 Sprocket

“odyssey c-512 sprocket reivew”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.42.04

The Good:

its really light and durable ive had mine for 2 years it last a long time and never had something wrong with it

The Bad:

nothing at all

Overall Review: so my over all review is if you want a good sprocket that last get this one i do fram grinds and i hit my sprocket all the time and it never bent and its really light
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member 99bmx
125638 99bmx http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125638/avatar/c50_images_5_1450366135.jpg?1450365833 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/99bmx,125638/all 12/17/15 2