Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Volume Bermuda V2 Frame

“Amazing Frame.”

C138_volume_bermuda_v2_frame

The Good:

Paint Job.
Quality.
Chain Tensioners.
Solid Frame.

The Bad:

Paint comes off kind of easy, specially by the dropouts.

Overall Review: I got the Mint Chip special run and it is amazing, the quality is on point and everything is welded really nicely. I got mine through DansComp and I got it for a bit less than $300 thanks to a discount I got. It is a solid frame, and it looks really good. Solid bmx frame. It has a unique look.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member satriseb
134568 satriseb /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/satriseb,134568/all 05/18/16 3

2016 Kink Solace Hamlin Signature Bike

“Excellent Complete Bike”

C138_bike_solace_k490gld16_flat1

The Good:

All the good that you already know by reading the specs. Built tough.

The Bad:

- Rear Dropouts are 14mm, but the female hub bolt is 3/8ths. With no spacer/collar (Empire BMX sells "Axle adapters") the rear wheel has a lot of shake and movement to it, especially if you ride four pegs. Once I put the Kink Driver Hub Guard on, it was difficult to get the wheel to sit straight. It was always pulling to the left. - Fork length is tight, making Toe-jams sketchy

Overall Review: This bike is light and clean out of the box. You can put it together and go ride it without the addition of any extra parts. It handles like a dream and it is built tough. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member StabbyMcHatchet
123784 StabbyMcHatchet http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123784/avatar/c50_kink_bmx_1446902663.jpg?1446901856 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/StabbyMcHatchet,123784/all 11/07/15 5 12 4 1

FBM U.S. Apes Handlebars

“These bars are deah!”

C138_fbm_us_apes_clear

The Good:

The sweep is comfy, nice classic look, damn are these bars light!

The Bad:

I got 9" (lol) which are a bit too high for my liking

Overall Review: I believe they're discontinued now, but I few shops still have them. The 9" are too tall for my liking, but with a flipped stem they feel lovely. I also chopped them down a fair bit. The sweep is really comfy and they're probably the lightest bars I've ever had! They'll give your bike extra deah!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member grumpySteve
123538 grumpySteve http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123538/avatar/c50_hop_1446581878.jpg?1446581671 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/grumpySteve,123538/all 11/01/15 1 1 17 1666 1 3

FBM Hard Way Frame

“This frame is Deah!”

C138_fbm_hard_way_frame_trans_gold

The Good:

Nice and simple design with no gimmicks. Geometry is spot on for street. The headtube badge is badass

The Bad:

It has brake lugs and gyro holes. I don't run brakes so they seem a bit unnecessary. It would look a lot cleaner if it was entirely brakeless. But it's just an aesthetic thing and I'm sure there's plenty of people that would want brakes.

Overall Review: Couldn't be happier with this frame. It's a bit on the heavy side, but the geometry makes it really easy to throw about without sacrificing stability too much. And the extra weight gives me confidence I won't snap it any time soon. There's no real details (stamped logo's, pretty stay bridges etc.) but I love the simplicity. And that headtube badge more than makes up for it. I got the trans gold, which I was worried would look like stale piss, but it's really nice irl.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member grumpySteve
123538 grumpySteve http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123538/avatar/c50_hop_1446581878.jpg?1446581671 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/grumpySteve,123538/all 11/01/15 1 1 17 1666 1 3

2013 MirraCo Bronson Bike

“Love the bike”

C138_2013_bronson_flatteal

The Good:

Overall happy with everything. It's light, fast, and looks sick.

The Bad:

The only thing I don't like is the tire size that ill probably change from 20 2.5 and 2.0 to 20 2.5 and 2.1 or 2.2.

Overall Review: Great bike I think I paid around 400 for it when it came out.

WeThePeople AWAKE Frame

“So far it's amazing”

C138_wtp_awake_frame_2016_27

The Good:

-Life time warranty
-Amazing paint job
-Geometry feels amazing

The Bad:

-Nothing yet

Overall Review: To start off, it is only fair for me to mention that I have only had the frame for about 3 months (it is April 2016) so I don't know if the thing is the strongest in the world (if something happens I will be sure update the review). What I do know is that WTP has a lifetime guaranty on frames so if it snaps then I can get a replacement. I mainly bought it because the size was 20.85 and I felt that I outgrew my 20.75 (no regrets after getting a little used to it). I am 5'9 and the frame feels spacey to the perfect amount which is great if you feel 20.75 is just too small. Also the short chain-stays allow for fast spinning and Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Shadow Conspiracy 2013 LAHSAAN KOBZA PENUMBRA PIVOTAL MID Seat

“Great Seat”

C138_101475616

The Good:

-More comfortable than any other mid seat I have felt
-Looks great
-Easy on skin if it rubs
-Strong

The Bad:

-Color fades eventually

Overall Review: I have had these for about 2 years now and it is still feelin great. The longer I have had the seat the more comfortable it has become since I have worn in the material. Only issue is that there is a very small hole but it is not effecting the health of the seat or my riding in any way. Also the color has faded a bit and now the seat looks completely grey and the shade is a little lighter than advertised.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Cult DEHART Tire

“Worth Buying”

C138_dehart_rear

The Good:

-Feel amazing
-Great traction
-Squeaky (if your into that sorta thing)
-Look great (my opinion)
-Strong sidewalls
-Decent weight and price

The Bad:

-Sidewalls are super tough so it pretty hard to get these things on or off compared to other tires
-Wear out pretty fast if you slide a lot or use your shoe on tire
-Skinnier than advertised

Overall Review: I have had 3 pairs of deharts (slick 2.4, 2.35, 2.2) and all of them were very pleasant to ride and worth my money.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9