Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Failure Mainiac Frame

“Me likey bikey”

C138_failure_mainiac_frame

The Good:

Well I was riding downtown and as I was riding a car blew a stop sign and hit me on my left side, knocking my shoes off and throwing me about 10 yards down the street, causing a broken right arm as well as road rash on my face and chest but on a good note the bike turned up great!! Perfect condition!!!! Not a single scratch, definitely a sturdy, durable, well rounded bike!

The Bad:

So the same day I get hit by a car (as posted in the good review) I was at a great local Mexican restaurant, jaliscos tacos if you must know, and prior to riding downtown I came down with a terrible case of "bubble guts", nothing to worry about though I've done this before, and while riding through downtown I was actually struck by a car (as stated in the good section) and while I watched the car fly towards me moments before impact I had a "oh sh*$" moment and completely released my bowels everywhere, straight diarrhea, and while in the hospital I got the chance to see my fecal covered clothes and so I got to thinking why doesn't failure build vertical rising mudflaps on their bikes! That way A) moments like these will never happen again and while riding through the rain you won't get a sailing wet bum!! More mudflaps!!

Overall Review: Great bike!! Very durable, I love it!! Great for going big and very smooth going through transitions!! Just needs some mudflaps

Fit FK-1.3 Fork

“This fork is the bees knees!”

C138_fk1.3_a

The Good:

Everything! Great strength to weight ratio.

The Bad:

Nothing that I can think of really...

Overall Review: This is a great fork for any type of riding. It's made in the USA. It has a ton of tire clearance. I have been waiting for about 10 years for Fit to make forks in the US, and it's been worth the wait! I love the extreme taper on the legs and the extruded and machined steerer. They feel real stiff! I don't see I'll be buying another fork for a long time.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member ccs1981
123089 ccs1981 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123089/avatar/c50_IMG_20150208_173319_1445092343.jpg?1445092096 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/all 10/17/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/setup 1 3

Odyssey Aaron Ross BOSS Handlebars

“You get what you pay for!”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.44.43

The Good:

the rise is perfect I wouldn't ever dream of going any taller then this I usually roll with an 8 1/2 rise bars but these handlebars really feel just right to me not to much not to little. 41thermal lifetime warranty. Not going wrong unless your bike gets stolen more often then you break a set of handlebars.

The Bad:

High price, but as I said you get what you pay for.

Overall Review: I love these bars, these will not be getting swapped out for a new set anytime soon, and if they do brake, Ill send em in and get another pair.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Justin_Troughton
124410 Justin_Troughton /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Justin-Troughton,124410/all 11/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Justin-Troughton,124410/setup 1 8 1

2012 Verde Eon Bike

“Shitty frame ”

C138_2012_eon_blue

The Good:

I only had the frame bought mint condition of a friend. Fairly light

The Bad:

I'm 11 I rode the frame for less than 6 months and I snaped the frame.

Overall Review: Shitty frame, I am 11 can't do many tricks and snaped it.

Colony Rear Pintour Wheels

“strong, does what its meant to do”

C138_wheels_wasp_rear_black

The Good:

light and sounds good if your into that very strong but it does skip

The Bad:

the rim is pinned and there are limited hubguard options but they do work well

Overall Review: i really like the colour and the sound but the rim is pinned but it is strong so it is pretty good
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member aussiebmxer
111743 aussiebmxer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111743/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_07_13_at_3.47.43_pm_1468396643.jpg?1468396092 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/all 05/26/14 13 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/setup 53 423 27 3

Cinema FX Freecoaster Rear Hub

“good strong coaster”

C138_fx_freecoaster_angle_black

The Good:

its holding up well and it doesnt look to bulky like other coasters out there

The Bad:

the slack is adjusted by taking the whole hub apart which i dont like but is easily done

Overall Review: very good hub and is very strong would recommend for someone wanting to try one
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member aussiebmxer
111743 aussiebmxer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111743/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_07_13_at_3.47.43_pm_1468396643.jpg?1468396092 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/all 05/26/14 13 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/setup 53 423 27 3

United Mothership Handlebars

“very strong, not too wide”

C138_mothership_bars_all_3

The Good:

there are the perfect width and dont flex very much at all

The Bad:

not much apart from maybe they need to be taller

Overall Review: i really like these bars they arent too wide but arent to skinny either. the upsweep and backsweep are perfect for me. overall a good bar
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member aussiebmxer
111743 aussiebmxer http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111743/avatar/c50_Screen_Shot_2016_07_13_at_3.47.43_pm_1468396643.jpg?1468396092 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/all 05/26/14 13 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/aussiebmxer,111743/setup 53 423 27 3

Colony Rear Pintour Wheels

“colony wasp”

C138_wheels_wasp_rear_black

The Good:

sounds great and looks good also durable

The Bad:

i have been looking all morning since about 5 am and still looking to see if the rim is single walled double walled or triple walled. i really want to know because i am getting a set of the colony wasp hubs with the pintour rims on danscomp but it isnt telling me what i need to know. if you find out let me know. thanks

Overall Review: other than not really being able to find all of the info on the hub and rim. still hear really good things about it so yah if u got the money or are willing to spend like i am go for it

Kink Titan Frame

“kink titan review”

C138_titan_frame_bb

The Good:

Its a very durable frame light responsive easy to whip around

The Bad:

Theres nothing bad about this frame i love it

Overall Review: Its a really good frame overall.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member kinkbmxlover01
125941 kinkbmxlover01 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125941/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1450906160075_1450906374.jpg?1450906185 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/kinkbmxlover01,125941/all 12/23/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/kinkbmxlover01,125941/setup 1