Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Colony Rear Pintour Wheels

“colony wasp”

C138_wheels_wasp_rear_black

The Good:

sounds great and looks good also durable

The Bad:

i have been looking all morning since about 5 am and still looking to see if the rim is single walled double walled or triple walled. i really want to know because i am getting a set of the colony wasp hubs with the pintour rims on danscomp but it isnt telling me what i need to know. if you find out let me know. thanks

Overall Review: other than not really being able to find all of the info on the hub and rim. still hear really good things about it so yah if u got the money or are willing to spend like i am go for it

Kink Titan Frame

“kink titan review”

C138_titan_frame_bb

The Good:

Its a very durable frame light responsive easy to whip around

The Bad:

Theres nothing bad about this frame i love it

Overall Review: Its a really good frame overall.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member kinkbmxlover01
125941 kinkbmxlover01 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125941/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1450906160075_1450906374.jpg?1450906185 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/kinkbmxlover01,125941/all 12/23/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/kinkbmxlover01,125941/setup 1

2014 DK Cygnus Bike

“Alright bike”

C138_2014_dk_cygnus_white

The Good:

It's great for those who want an affordable bike to mess around on. Great for dirt riding and lightweight.

The Bad:

Not very durable or dependable, would not recommend for experienced riders. Front tire barrings aren't sealed, grips tear very easily, seat is not pivot and is very cheap. Bars are not dependable! Bottom bracket also not very dependable. Break cable is weak, snapped 2nd month of riding.

Overall Review: I owned the bike for 4 month and the first week I needed new grips be cause mine tore apart,l. The 3rd week I had to put a new front wheel due to the grease leaking out and not tightening. DO NOT JUMP DOWN STAIR SETS WITH THIS BIKE!! The first moth I owned the bike I jumped down a 7 stair set and cracked my bars on the right weld, got lucky they didn't snap. Also the bottom bracket got jacked up after doing a flat 180. I landed smooth but once I got back to pedaling I can heard and feel a cracking and popping in the crank. DO NOT USE FOR STREET OR GRINDING! My rear non drive side of the frame is pitching so I can't get my rear wheel Read More »

Profile BMX Mini Race Front Hub

“profile mini front hub review”

C138_screen_shot_2013_12_31_at_11.17.03_am

The Good:

i love this hub ive had mine for 3 years its old but that means it last and ive changed the bearings 1 time its really light and it rides smooth i love it

The Bad:

nothing at all just that ther a lot of money

Overall Review: my over all review is that if you want a good front hub that will last you forever it seems like get this one if you have the money because its awsome
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member 99bmx
125638 99bmx http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125638/avatar/c50_images_5_1450366135.jpg?1450365833 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/99bmx,125638/all 12/17/15 2

Odyssey C-512 Sprocket

“odyssey c-512 sprocket reivew”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.42.04

The Good:

its really light and durable ive had mine for 2 years it last a long time and never had something wrong with it

The Bad:

nothing at all

Overall Review: so my over all review is if you want a good sprocket that last get this one i do fram grinds and i hit my sprocket all the time and it never bent and its really light
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member 99bmx
125638 99bmx http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125638/avatar/c50_images_5_1450366135.jpg?1450365833 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/99bmx,125638/all 12/17/15 2

Cult DEHART Tire

“Isn't as big as advertised”

C138_dehart_rear

The Good:

Nice tread pattern

The Bad:

Round profile, not wide enough

Overall Review: I got one of these tires in dark gum 2.35" and for the most part, it's a nice tire. It's made by Kenda and the tread pattern is a nice all-around style. Although when measured by my calipers at 90psi, the width is only at 2.27", which is considerably less than the advertised 2.35" or the inflated width listed on Danscomp. This may have something to do with the rim I'm using which is a 7KA. Pretty standard rim width. The profile of the tire is especially round and tall compared to the Fit FAF 2.25" I was running in the front before which was flatter similar to a car's tire. This round profile makes the ride much more twitchy and Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member SafetyFirst
77696 SafetyFirst http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/77696/avatar/c50_Aero_Knight_Avatar.jpg?1344968789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SafetyFirst,77696/all 04/08/11 3 44 650 10 2 8

2016 Sunday Pro Aaron Ross Bike

“Sunday Aaron Ross Pro”

C138_2016_sunday_pro_aaron_ross_bike

The Good:

Strong and light frame, smooth tires and rims, perfect geometry, cool color

The Bad:

There is nothing wrong with this bike

Overall Review: I have purchased many bikes from sunday and never had a bad experience with them and this bike is no exception. I love this bike, it is so dialed and very easy to bunny hop, jump, or do whatever you want to do with it. The frame is strong and light weight with no creaks or any abnormalities. The rims are excellent quality, I have jumped this bike many times and have yet to need to true the wheels or tighten spokes, they are still perfect. The tires are perfectly round with no hop its like riding on glass. If you want a bike in this price range buy this one, you can not go wrong with a Sunday.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member RoadWarrior98
125409 RoadWarrior98 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125409/avatar/c50_g_1449972846.jpg?1449972550 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/RoadWarrior98,125409/all 12/12/15 2

2016 WeThePeople Zodiac Bike

“WTP Zodiak FC”

C138_2016_wethepeople_zodiac

The Good:

Cool looking, solid frame, good cranks

The Bad:

Tail heavy with the free coaster hub, knarl on bars is not very deep or aggressive could cause bars to slip, tires are poor quality as they have high spots on them causing hop

Overall Review: I purchased the zodiac to add to my collection of bmx bikes because I loved the 4 piece bars and the white tires, I also wanted to try a free coaster. My over all impressionsis thebikeis decent but maybe not the best bike you could get at this price. The frame and fork are very solid, no creaks or bends but I did upgrade the bars to a set of S&M 4 piece bars as the knarl on the stock bars is not very deep and can slip in the stem if you have a hard landing. Another thing I noticed is the free coaster does make the bike seem a bit tail heavy so bunny hops will need some more muscle to level them out, needless to say I Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member RoadWarrior98
125409 RoadWarrior98 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125409/avatar/c50_g_1449972846.jpg?1449972550 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/RoadWarrior98,125409/all 12/12/15 2