Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Shadow Conspiracy Little One Pegs Pegs

“Bullet proof”

C138_103_06303_tsc_littleonespegs_black_single

The Good:

Affordable good looking and you can get sleeves for them. They are super strong and work great

The Bad:

Slippery when wet

Overall Review: I have had mine for 3 years and never rotate them. They still have tons of life and work great. Just get sleeves for parks that dont allow metal pegs and they will last longer than the bike.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Philip171
144219 Philip171 /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Philip171,144219/all 12/01/16 7

Deluxe F-Lite Sprocket

“great sprocket”

C138_103309060_1268048884

The Good:

Strong
Light

The Bad:

Only one bolt hole

Overall Review: I ran this for 2 years, and its still perfectly ridable. It survived 2 6 foot airs directly to sprocket case, and just shrugged them off.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member djfivejames
684 djfivejames http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/684/avatar/c50_87829830_1258697926.jpg?1293016511 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/all 09/19/06 1 18 16 15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/setup 6 86 1 60 5 4

Deluxe PA USA Frame

“Deluxe PA Model”

C138_usa_pa_model_frame_black_good_1

The Good:

Stiff
Strong
Slack
Stable

The Bad:

Nothing really.

Overall Review: This was my first USA made frame after many Taiwanese models. The first thing I noticed was how stiff it was, these frames were made by Solid and they were made well. The geo is geared for high speed stability, the 74 HA and 11.5SO really tailor it for trails and concrete transitions. I rode it for over a year with no issues at all.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member djfivejames
684 djfivejames http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/684/avatar/c50_87829830_1258697926.jpg?1293016511 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/all 09/19/06 1 18 16 15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/setup 6 86 1 60 5 4

Blitz 36h Front Wheels

“Blitz 36h front wheel (discontinued)”

C138_blitz_front_wheel

The Good:

A Hoffman Bikes side brand, Sealed low flange hub, double-walled rim with pinned joint, loads of color options, sturdy axle, durable and awesome price.

The Bad:

Hub will loosen up over time.

Overall Review: When i first got this complete wheel from a mail order bmx website, the wheel came with pretty loose spokes 'which is common for stock complete wheels' , so I sent it back to that site and whoever trued my wheel did a more than good job. Alot of people say that it is good to break in the stock wheel before tightening spokes or doing maintenance, but for the price of a 65 dollar wheel i already knew what damage i could have done to it without proper truing for my riding style, which is mostly street. so after sending it and getting it back my spokes still to this day ' 4 years later' are still tighter than a virgin Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Shredkink9
144089 Shredkink9 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/144089/avatar/c50_sptnc1_1480460365.jpg?1480459814 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Shredkink9,144089/all 11/29/16 1 2 1

Fit Savage Frame

“Thought itll last longer”

C138_savage_transgreen_r

The Good:

Great geo , longer tt options for tall guys like me

The Bad:

Broke mine 2 months after guarancy but due to my broken leg rode it only 7months

Overall Review: Nice geo , not as strong as i thought , quite expensive , goog loking

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Cassette Rear Hub

“Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Cassette Hub”

C138_21725024

The Good:

I Own 2 of the hubs. A purple one laced to a Purple Shadow Conspiracy Stunt Rim, And A Black one laced to a Primo 7 series rim.. They are truly one of the best if not the best cassette hub on the Market.. They Spin forever. The look,and sound Amazing.. Just like everything else Shadow Conspiracy makes. This is Truly a high quality. Top notch Hub, And I Would Highly recommend it..

The Bad:

There is nothing bad to say about this hub or anything Shadow Conspiracy makes for that matter...

Overall Review: Awesome, Amazing,Awesome,Amazing,Awesome,Amazing,Awesome,Amazing!!!!!!!!!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member BMX4LIFER
135282 BMX4LIFER /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/BMX4LIFER,135282/all 06/01/16 7 72 2

Kink Incite Cassette Rear Hub

“Great Hub for the Price”

C138_hubs_incite_group_psd

The Good:

It's rolls very nice, loud, strong and fair priced!!

The Bad:

The bolts are a little weak for heavy grinding.

Overall Review: Great hub, sounds great and rolls with ease. Mines laced to a eclat and it is super strong just the bolts are a little weak if you grind a lot.

Sunday Soundwave Frame

“badass frame love it ”

C138_sunday_soundwave_frame_trans_red

The Good:

Sunday Soundwave v2 great everythring the best ride next to the the 3rd wave frame i had i miss that frame so soundwave was next in line to get

The Bad:

not a dam thing

Overall Review: you should get the frame u will love it like i do
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member SoloBike
53420 SoloBike http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/53420/avatar/c50_Me_and_Sunday_3rd_wave_1370966452.jpg?1370966215 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/all 11/09/09 2 2 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SoloBike,53420/setup 7 10 10

Odyssey Seven KA Rim

“Probably won't need another Rim for a long time with this one”

C138_92761920_1262029593

The Good:

Strong, good looking, lighter than a lot of rims that are weaker than it.

The Bad:

Nothing. 17oz may be a bit much for weight weenies of which I am one, but still i have no desire to change mine.

Overall Review: I got this Rim used and have ridden it for over 2years now and only had to true it twice in this time. I ride street and park almost everyday and this thing hasn't given me a single problem. I am 100% satisfied with this Rim. I have it on my front wheel and do a lot of nose manuals/bonks/footjams and it just holds true. Also they look really sexy!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Sean_Goff
127334 Sean_Goff /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Sean-Goff,127334/all 01/19/16 39 253 3

Shadow Conspiracy VALOR Tire

“Best tires ever! ”

C138_174232997

The Good:

Everything! Super thick, grippy, good sidewall for grinding, and still has 80% of its tread left after 4 months of riding!

The Bad:

Nothing! Some people say they're too heavy, I say put in a couple of extra cranks and you'll be fine.

Overall Review: When these wear out I'll definitely be getting another pair. 10/10.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member DanTheBikerMan
136182 DanTheBikerMan http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/136182/avatar/c50_IMG_0603_1488779742.jpg?1488779145 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/DanTheBikerMan,136182/all 06/15/16 10 8 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/DanTheBikerMan,136182/setup 51 868 4 4 1