Latest Product Reviews

RSS

FBM Hard Way Frame

“This frame is Deah!”

C138_fbm_hard_way_frame_trans_gold

The Good:

Nice and simple design with no gimmicks. Geometry is spot on for street. The headtube badge is badass

The Bad:

It has brake lugs and gyro holes. I don't run brakes so they seem a bit unnecessary. It would look a lot cleaner if it was entirely brakeless. But it's just an aesthetic thing and I'm sure there's plenty of people that would want brakes.

Overall Review: Couldn't be happier with this frame. It's a bit on the heavy side, but the geometry makes it really easy to throw about without sacrificing stability too much. And the extra weight gives me confidence I won't snap it any time soon. There's no real details (stamped logo's, pretty stay bridges etc.) but I love the simplicity. And that headtube badge more than makes up for it. I got the trans gold, which I was worried would look like stale piss, but it's really nice irl.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member grumpySteve
123538 grumpySteve http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123538/avatar/c50_IMG_20160903_133552_1479807414.jpg?1479806814 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/grumpySteve,123538/all 11/01/15 4 1 22 2307 1 4 1

2013 MirraCo Bronson Bike

“Love the bike”

C138_2013_bronson_flatteal

The Good:

Overall happy with everything. It's light, fast, and looks sick.

The Bad:

The only thing I don't like is the tire size that ill probably change from 20 2.5 and 2.0 to 20 2.5 and 2.1 or 2.2.

Overall Review: Great bike I think I paid around 400 for it when it came out.

WeThePeople AWAKE Frame

“So far it's amazing”

C138_wtp_awake_frame_2016_27

The Good:

-Life time warranty
-Amazing paint job
-Geometry feels amazing

The Bad:

-Nothing yet

Overall Review: To start off, it is only fair for me to mention that I have only had the frame for about 3 months (it is April 2016) so I don't know if the thing is the strongest in the world (if something happens I will be sure update the review). What I do know is that WTP has a lifetime guaranty on frames so if it snaps then I can get a replacement. I mainly bought it because the size was 20.85 and I felt that I outgrew my 20.75 (no regrets after getting a little used to it). I am 5'9 and the frame feels spacey to the perfect amount which is great if you feel 20.75 is just too small. Also the short chain-stays allow for fast spinning and Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Shadow Conspiracy 2013 LAHSAAN KOBZA PENUMBRA PIVOTAL MID Seat

“Great Seat”

C138_101475616

The Good:

-More comfortable than any other mid seat I have felt
-Looks great
-Easy on skin if it rubs
-Strong

The Bad:

-Color fades eventually

Overall Review: I have had these for about 2 years now and it is still feelin great. The longer I have had the seat the more comfortable it has become since I have worn in the material. Only issue is that there is a very small hole but it is not effecting the health of the seat or my riding in any way. Also the color has faded a bit and now the seat looks completely grey and the shade is a little lighter than advertised.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Cult DEHART Tire

“Worth Buying”

C138_dehart_rear

The Good:

-Feel amazing
-Great traction
-Squeaky (if your into that sorta thing)
-Look great (my opinion)
-Strong sidewalls
-Decent weight and price

The Bad:

-Sidewalls are super tough so it pretty hard to get these things on or off compared to other tires
-Wear out pretty fast if you slide a lot or use your shoe on tire
-Skinnier than advertised

Overall Review: I have had 3 pairs of deharts (slick 2.4, 2.35, 2.2) and all of them were very pleasant to ride and worth my money.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Odyssey Quadrant Rim

“Solid, Cheap, Convienient”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.24.45

The Good:

-Strong
-Decent weight
-Cheap

The Bad:

-Nothing much really
-Maybe a little less attractive than most rims (my opinion)

Overall Review: I picked these up a little over two years ago for $40 each and they have put up pretty darn well (still riding them). The only damage to them so far is that they are pretty scratched up from me clumsily replacing tires. The only thing I don't like about them is that they are a bit skinnier than the newer rims out there so I guess they just don't look as beefy if you're into that. If your looking for cheap and strong rims these are a great choice.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Majestic_Muffin
110448 Majestic_Muffin http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110448/avatar/c50_majestic_muffin_1394685675.jpg?1394685188 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/all 02/19/14 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Majestic-Muffin,110448/setup 7 76 10 9

Cult OS v3 Frame

“the cult osv3 frame”

C138_cult_os_v3_red

The Good:

has great feeling geometry, fairly light and comes with many different colours and sizes

The Bad:

-frame dents really easy but never cracked

Overall Review: really good frame for street and park, if you do get it check around the dropouts after a few months for cracks. would recommend

Shadow Conspiracy Local Bars Handlebars

“Got em In Chrome (Perfect Bars)”

C138_103_06459_tsc_localbars_black

The Good:

Look great, can take abuse, wide very wide

The Bad:

just a small amount of flex barely noticeable

Overall Review: buy these if you want nice strong wide set of bars
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmxer_yoshi
110141 bmxer_yoshi http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/110141/avatar/c50_doge_20store_large_1391199595.jpg?1391198748 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmxer-yoshi,110141/all 01/31/14 1 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmxer-yoshi,110141/setup 6 664 21 2