Latest Product Reviews

RSS

2014 Kink Launch Bike

“Good for starting?”

C138_2014_kink_launch_matte_black

The Good:

I have the 2016 edition and so far, it was fairly solid, it's super light, looks great, and has lots of aftermarket Mission parts stock. love the 8.75 bars

The Bad:

The wheels that came on were unsealed, The frame is all hi-tensile steel, My wheels went out of true in 1 day. P.S. Make sure you have a few a spoke wrench and spare zip ties to true the wheel

Overall Review: I think if you are just starting out, get this bike. It's pretty good for the money. Just make sure you can get a good set of wheels and you're set.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Slaytanic Wehrmacht 666
122986 Slaytanic Wehrmacht 666 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/122986/avatar/c50_Screenshot_2015_08_25_at_11.57.17_AM_1444914541.jpg?1444913933 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Slaytanic-Wehrmacht-666,122986/all 10/13/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Slaytanic-Wehrmacht-666,122986/setup 16 74 4 1

Fit Dugan 8.75 Handlebars

“Love these bars!”

C138_duganbar_ox_8_75

The Good:

Everything about these bars is good

The Bad:

Absolutely nothing

Overall Review: These bars are basically a bigger version of the S&M Slam Bars (The most iconic bars ever made). They're perfect for any style of riding. They're tall enough to feel good, but not absurdly tall like a lot of bars on the market. Classic feel, modern size!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member ccs1981
123089 ccs1981 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123089/avatar/c50_IMG_20150208_173319_1445092343.jpg?1445092096 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/all 10/17/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/setup 1 3

Maxxis Grifter Tire

“Hands down, my favorite tire...”

C138_tyre_image_grifter_l

The Good:

They're light, but durable. A high TPI (120) and PSI (110).

The Bad:

They are a little on the expensive side.

Overall Review: I've been riding on these tires for a while now without any problems. I primarily ride park and street, and they do well on both. They're very light thanks to the Kevlar bead, but have good strength because of the EXO/SilkShield sidewalls. At $55 they are more expensive than some other tires. But we'll worth it! I've been using Maxxis tires on my bikes for years. Not just bmx, but MTB too. In my opinion they are the best tires on the market.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member ccs1981
123089 ccs1981 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/123089/avatar/c50_IMG_20150208_173319_1445092343.jpg?1445092096 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/all 10/17/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ccs1981,123089/setup 1 3

Verde Cartel Kiraly Frame

“Great overall frame ”

C138_cartel_kiraly_frame_matte_black

The Good:

Gusets top and bottom

The Bad:

Gets dented easy. Brake mount can be hard to find. If you run brakes

Overall Review: Ive had this frame a while now and I'm the second to have it so I would say it holds up pretty well. Just that I've noticed that it gets dented easily and no I don't throw my bike.

2015 WeThePeople Justice Bike

“Great Freestyle BMX!”

C138_justice29

The Good:

Awesome color,great weight and size for the average rider,perfect freestyle BMX!!

The Bad:

Handlebars bend a bit

Overall Review: This bike is great for street,and park.The wheels and rims take a lot of beating.The brakes are very responsive,it's not too expensive and is a great freestyle BMX!

Mutant Bikes Corvo Frame

“Comfortable geometry”

C138_corvo_blue

The Good:

Thi s bike feels great I haven't been in a bmx in a few years now and I decided to pick up another and I stumbled across this frame in a 21.38 and its awesome steep headtube makes it very snappy and the steep seattube adds a little room for throwing bars I'm a big guy 6'3 250lbs and this thing feels so sturdy

The Bad:

Nothing yet I don't see anything I feel will become a problem either

Overall Review: Definitely recommend this frame it feels amazing very sturdy and has some sick color options
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jbeaton13
71198 jbeaton13 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/71198/avatar/c50_IMG_0245.jpg?1306426075 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/all 11/08/10 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/setup 195 2242 6 2 2

BoneDeth BOMBER Handlebars

“BEST LOOKING AND FEELING BARS.”

C138_62295299

The Good:

Makes your bike standout and look manly. huge crossbar looks mean as

The Bad:

Nothing! Strong as hell amd.never dent or bend despite the years of abuse given

Overall Review: If you can find these bars used buy them! dont think theyre avail new anymore. So buy them if youre lucky enough to come across them
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member RxKing
106247 RxKing http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/106247/avatar/c50_instaquote_13_07_2014_01_26_27_1408421900.jpg?1408421345 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/RxKing,106247/all 06/14/13 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/RxKing,106247/setup 35 334 11 2

2012 United Supreme SU2 Bike

“Best Bike I've Ever Owned!!”

C138_9006

The Good:

Everything

The Bad:

RHD only complete, while the Supreme build kits come with RHD/LHD conversion option

Overall Review: Well, under the specs header you can see what this bike has, IMO it's got any and everything I'd want in a complete - full chromoly everything; great angles/geometry; lightweight @24.0lbs stock; clean/understated aesthetics, it truly is an awesome bike as a complete. Now, mine's heavily modified, but most modifications were of a minor nature ie things like handlebars, seat etc - I still ride the SU2 frame/fork, headset/bb*, and the stock wheels (hell I'm still riding the stock tire up front! Recently put a racing tire on the back to save weight / go faster, along with other things my bike's now 23.2lbs and will be under 23 Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member adfkje
111978 adfkje http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111978/avatar/c50_53ce5bf03b73b_1417316861.jpg?1417316424 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/adfkje,111978/all 06/17/14 1 51 202 2 2

Stolen Vortex Fork Preload Bolt

“Nicely Done!!!”

C138_88451350_1262299283

The Good:

Very light,Good design and quite a long thread to prevent stripping and maximum stabiltiy for the fork

The Bad:

Careful on the torque you might damage the Allen bolt.

Overall Review: Nice job !!! same value as the other expensive fork caps out there
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member cynic92
120857 cynic92 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120857/avatar/c50_8_1439862610.jpg?1439861787 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cynic92,120857/all 08/17/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cynic92,120857/setup 1 1

Fly Bikes Tubo Pegs

“fly tubo pegs”

C138_main_7

The Good:

It was kind of slippery.

The Bad:

I shattered a crazy amount of sleeves and bent the peg itself within weeks.

Overall Review: Don't buy it. This product is a headache. It isn't durable at all.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member thundershock
88836 thundershock http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/88836/avatar/c50_Rasta_fit_pic.jpg?1335538368 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/thundershock,88836/all 12/28/11 1 13 29 13 1