Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Shadow Conspiracy Alfred Clamp Seatpost Clamp

“Untitled”

C138_s1600_133871810_1276034093
I had to pound this thing on with a hammer to get it on my frame, it's a little smaller than most seat clamps so you might need a different allen wrench (5mm). Otherwise, this clamp did its job, was extremely light and came in all of Shadow Conspiracy's neat-o colors
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 35 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

Odyssey Bar Savers Bar Ends

“Untitled”

C138_92449550_1262029552
This style of bar plug seems obselete these days with the new bar cap style, simply because of weight, which is only about 2 ounces. I had these plugs for awhile but after that 'while' it was hard to install them in my bars (for example, after changing grips). However, if you like the plug style, then these ARE good plugs because they're knurled and probably cheaper than the cap bar ends.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 35 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

SNAFU Digit Gloves Gloves

“Untitled”

C138_92011240_1262029416
Very good, durable gloves. They remind me of the Fox Dirtpaw gloves because they're wrist length, not past-wrist length. I also like the rubber on the index finger for brake lever pulling. Niiiice
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 35 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

SNAFU Bottom Cable

“Untitled”

C138_92019300_1262029421
the cable was pretty good, I didnt like how the housing cracked on me so that was pretty dissappointing, but the astro-glide technology does make it smoother for sure
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Kurt4413
885 Kurt4413 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/885/avatar/c50_130646140_1279375200.jpg?1293016843 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/all 10/15/06 20 47 25 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/setup 11 28 20 86 23 15

Odyssey Gyro G3 Detangler

“Untitled”

C138_91963100_1262029556
its a cheap affordable gyro, I ran it before I got a gtx-r, its not nearly as smooth as the gtx-r so if you can step up the price a bit that is more worth the money, however this will get the job done also
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Kurt4413
885 Kurt4413 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/885/avatar/c50_130646140_1279375200.jpg?1293016843 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/all 10/15/06 20 47 25 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/setup 11 28 20 86 23 15

Dia Compe Tech77 Lever Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_93228990_1262029643
I ran this brake lever a while ago, It was a really good brake lever when I ran it and probably the most popular. I really liked the feel of it but I did have to put a little bend into it otherwise dialed
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Kurt4413
885 Kurt4413 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/885/avatar/c50_130646140_1279375200.jpg?1293016843 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/all 10/15/06 20 47 25 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/setup 11 28 20 86 23 15

Eastern Bikes Medusa Sprocket Sprocket

“Untitled”

C138_91960580_1262029528
I ran this sprockey approximately 2 weeks, I really shouldnt be giving this a bad review since my crank arm snappng clear off was the reason for bending this sprocket, I actually believe I would still be running this sprocket if it hadnt bent on me
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Kurt4413
885 Kurt4413 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/885/avatar/c50_130646140_1279375200.jpg?1293016843 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/all 10/15/06 20 47 25 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Kurt4413,885/setup 11 28 20 86 23 15

Shadow Conspiracy Slim Seat Seat

“Untitled”

C138_s600_92867050_1262029657
i have the old pnembra byron anderson seat and its never ripped but just faded so i would say if you like shadow and you like the look of the seat its a good one to get
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmx_street2006
1216 bmx_street2006 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1216/avatar/c50_1216_469ef87fe7ea0.jpg?1293017692 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmx-street2006,1216/all 11/07/06 1 19 4 9 25 1 27 11 6

Odyssey Seven KA Rim

“Untitled”

C138_92761920_1262029593
ive been hit buy a car on these rims and the damage was pretty subtle you can huck these rims and if they are laced properly they will do wonders for you.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmx_street2006
1216 bmx_street2006 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1216/avatar/c50_1216_469ef87fe7ea0.jpg?1293017692 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmx-street2006,1216/all 11/07/06 1 19 4 9 25 1 27 11 6

Odyssey Pro Dirt Forks Fork

“Untitled”

C138_91552160_1262029557
Although these forks are heavier with the cheap price that comes along with them its a good buy for somebody who needs new forks that are sturdy and somewhat light. The best thing about it is that odyssey has a lifetime warranty on all 41 thermal products so its pointless to buy any other fork.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmx_street2006
1216 bmx_street2006 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1216/avatar/c50_1216_469ef87fe7ea0.jpg?1293017692 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmx-street2006,1216/all 11/07/06 1 19 4 9 25 1 27 11 6

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey