Latest Product Reviews

RSS

SNAFU C Lever Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_99254280_1271697792
this is the first of two levers. its got a crazy design of a tounge and groove bar clamp, so it might be the easiest to remove and replace the levers. i liked it because it was light, for a two finger lever, and it came in all crazy colors. i didnt like the fact that it was kinda bulky, but comfortable at the same time. i upgraded to the tech 77, but if i ever got another, itd be the c lever for sure again.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mikereisma
1977 mikereisma http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1977/avatar/c50_1977_45df53e597e84.jpg?1293019784 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/all 12/03/06 14 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/setup 1 6 7 2

DC Vapor Jean Jeans

“Untitled”

C138_91910300_1262029428
pants..how do you write a review of pants? well, to start out with, the seams are all stitched with kevlar, so its amost impossible to tear at the seams. the actual pants have a spandex material that allows a bit of stretching, and the have a "performance" fit to fit a model. plus, they are made by DC, so you know the product name is atleast good!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mikereisma
1977 mikereisma http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1977/avatar/c50_1977_45df53e597e84.jpg?1293019784 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/all 12/03/06 14 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/setup 1 6 7 2

Eastern Bikes Grim Reaper Frame

“Untitled”

C138_93192160_1262029462
This frame feels solid as a rock. Once you ride it, you start to gain trust in it. It is also loaded with weight saving features other then the holes. It feels a lot like my S3, only lighter. Unreal. The only thing I would do different, is offer the frame with a brakeless option.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member stingray
1938 stingray http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1938/avatar/c50_1938_4748cf02e8bea.jpg?1293019725 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/stingray,1938/all 12/01/06 1 2

Odyssey Civilian Hi/Low Bars Handlebars

“Untitled”

C138_92741800_1262029543
I have had at least 3 pairs of these bars over the years. 10/10 right off the bat. Never had one problem. Never bent. Never stripped. The only thing i found was the backsweep wasn't all me, so i switched but not from failure, or distaste for the bars. They worked perfect. Great bars. strongest bars ever
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member flybiker
869 flybiker http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/869/avatar/c50_869_459ecff273cca.jpg?1293016820 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/all 10/13/06 21 148 62 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/setup 1 21 43 6 35

Shadow Conspiracy Shadow Penumbra Whitton Seat Seat

“Untitled”

C138_s1600_92429060_1262029659.jpg.gif
i also had this seat. An 06 model of the alistar whitton slim seat. It worked great did its job. The only problem i had, not only i bent one side of the rail more than the other, i bent both really bad. But the seat did its job still, so i won't give it a fail. I did switch it out for the stronger BlkMrkt seat. 9/10
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member flybiker
869 flybiker http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/869/avatar/c50_869_459ecff273cca.jpg?1293016820 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/all 10/13/06 21 148 62 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/setup 1 21 43 6 35

Shadow Conspiracy Crow Seat Seat

“Untitled”

C138_s1600_93301090_1262029655.jpg.gif
I've had a few shadow seats. I always loved them. When i got this seat last year i thought it was light, strong and fun. The seat did everythig i reuired of it. The only thing i had an issue with is the one rail bent makinf the seat sit crooked. great seat. great brand 9/10
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member flybiker
869 flybiker http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/869/avatar/c50_869_459ecff273cca.jpg?1293016820 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/all 10/13/06 21 148 62 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/setup 1 21 43 6 35

Mankind Archangel Frame

“Untitled”

C138_archangel09_black
One of the best frames out. I just got mine yesterday in raw, it should cost more than just 300. Plus you get a fsa impact headset and a mid bb with it. But i ride with the mankind team member jeff klugiewicz, and his archangel has been holding up great. not a problem with it. buy it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mankindbmx414
2050 mankindbmx414 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2050/avatar/c50_2050_45862127cee00.jpg?1293019971 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mankindbmx414,2050/all 12/05/06 15 5 1 1

Coalition Top Load Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_91423090_1262029632
I bought the very first one of these right out of the box from the machine shop. If my bike hadn't gotten stolen, it's still be under my bars. Light weight, clamps great (to paraphrase Miller Lite).
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27