Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey 41 Thermal Cranks Cranks

“Untitled”

C138_93210380_1262029550
I've been running these cranks since early 2004, with no real issues*. They're plenty strong, and have taken abuse over the past few years in the form of pedal and crankarm grinds of all types. Although they're starting to wear down pretty badly now, to the point of needing replacing soon (probably with Wombolts) due to all of the damage I've inflicted on them, they're still holding up very well. I highly, highly recommend these cranks if you need new crank and have decided against going with Wombolts. *Originally they did get loose quite often and develop the "Profile wobble", but this was fixed by replacing the flush bolts with the washers from Profiles and 3/8"-24tpi hex bolts from OSH.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member CMcMahon
390 CMcMahon http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/390/avatar/c50_390_44ecda0b3e256.jpg?1293015996 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/CMcMahon,390/all 08/23/06 45 1 4 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/CMcMahon,390/setup 6 11 41 4 6

Odyssey Intac Post Seatpost

“Untitled”

C138_92516340_1262029379
I ran this seatpost from early 2003 until just recently. It worked fine, and held my seat nice and tight up until about six months back, at which point the upper part bent, so that I could not get the bolt tight enough to clamp down (this was fixed with duct tape). I don't think that said damage was from riding, but rather from British Airways manhandling my bike bag, so it still gets five stars.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member CMcMahon
390 CMcMahon http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/390/avatar/c50_390_44ecda0b3e256.jpg?1293015996 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/CMcMahon,390/all 08/23/06 45 1 4 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/CMcMahon,390/setup 6 11 41 4 6

Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_93334170_1262029545
ohhhh where to start, every aspect of this stem is amazing, the clamping power is amazing, personally i lave how it looks, the bolt was even hollowed out by a friend with a mill and it is super light and strong, its defanitley the best stem!!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member od3w21
969 od3w21 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/969/avatar/c50_969_45ac3f35f1c1c.jpg?1293016997 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/od3w21,969/all 10/22/06 3 2 1

Animal Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_92388120_1262029409
this is a good bike stem
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member haro pro
2148 haro pro http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2148/avatar/c50_2148_459c0e34eb919.jpg?1293020228 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/haro-pro,2148/all 12/09/06 36 4 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/haro-pro,2148/setup 3 15 4 8

Tree Bicycle Co. Original Sprocket Sprocket

“Untitled”

C138_og_25t_spline
i havehad this sprocket for about 7 months..i have this in a 26t sprocket.. and i ahve to say i love this sprocket, and i am not a light kid..it has held up to multiple chains and its is amazzing..! the sprocket is so strong and reliable.! i am relly happy with this sprocket..!! GREAT RECOMEND TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A GREAT AND STRONG SPROCKET!!!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member the1tonyking
2166 the1tonyking http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2166/avatar/c50_2166_457c92cd8e988.jpg?1293020281 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/the1tonyking,2166/all 12/10/06 6 1 1 1

Animal Jump-Off Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_92824260_1262029408
this stem is really nice. looks good, light and holds the bars in place. rode it for ages and it hasnt cracked or even let the bars move that much.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member little joe
1893 little joe http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1893/avatar/c50_1893_457730dcc3dba.jpg?1293019598 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/little-joe,1893/all 11/30/06 10

Animal OG Pegs Pegs

“Untitled”

C138_91373070_1262029384
long, light and strong. everything you want in a good peg, really advise buying these pegs. it takes years to wear them out and they slide like a dream. this is kinda expected though from a company that pretty much is the street scene in americia.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member little joe
1893 little joe http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1893/avatar/c50_1893_457730dcc3dba.jpg?1293019598 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/little-joe,1893/all 11/30/06 10

Odyssey Banton Grips Grips

“Untitled”

C138_91335970_1262029551
these grips are amazing, they are nice and thick and take ages to wear through. also the design is rad and completely different. go buy them you wont have one complaint.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member little joe
1893 little joe http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1893/avatar/c50_1893_457730dcc3dba.jpg?1293019598 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/little-joe,1893/all 11/30/06 10

Mankind Respect Sprocket Sprocket

“Untitled”

C138_92015580_1262029626
this sprocket is really nice, to look at, and to ride, its light and strong. also the colours are really good. i would advise buying this product.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member little joe
1893 little joe http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1893/avatar/c50_1893_457730dcc3dba.jpg?1293019598 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/little-joe,1893/all 11/30/06 10