Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey 13T Freewheel Driver / Freewheel

“Untitled”

C138_92329080_1262029581
This thing sucks. Ive broken two of them in the past year. ESPECIALLY on fakies. They are alot weaker than the cassete hubs ive ridden and break twice as much.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member cruflu
2045 cruflu http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2045/avatar/c50_2045_4575e663cc2ee.jpg?1293019956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cruflu,2045/all 12/05/06 1 7 1 2 1 2 1 4

Odyssey Knarp

“Untitled”

C138_92328520_1262029561
Get a couple of these and keep them handy. When you need them, they are more valuable than gold. They do the job and cost next to nothing.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey GTX Detangler

“Untitled”

C138_92429780_1262029555
Yeah, yeah, it's heavier than the GTX-R but it also doesn't pull apart like the alloy version. Spins nicely and the built in knarps are a great touch to keep your cables where they should be.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Monolever Medium Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_93304130_1262029555
This lever gives you the feel you want with the smooth pull of the M@cable. I hate gyro cables and this lever is the solution to that problem. With the skinny clamp, you can run it on the bend and the replaceable hardware makes it easy to swap if you ever strip out the bolt.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey M2 Lever Small Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_91985790_1262029552
I have one of these on my left side for the front brake. I stopped running front brakes for years because my Tech 77 lever would get caught in my knee pad on turndowns. Ever since I got this small lever, I have had no problems so now I can keep the front brakes. It's also nice on the catch hand side for barspins. The clamp is skinny so you can run it on the bend. Excellent design.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Dia Tech Hombre U-Brake Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92771050_1262029648
These are light and stop great. Nice colors and cheap price. Cable routing can be tricky if you are doing a dual cable set up but otherwise, there is no reason to spend more money on a brake. These work. I suggest you make sure you are good at dialing brakes though. that is what really makes the difference.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Evolver Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_91601800_1262029377
Stiff and comes with decent stock pads. Good directions and easy to install. they even printed the spring info on the brake arms so you can't screw it up. How cool is that? All the hardware for different set ups make these the most user friendly brake ever.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey 99er Seat

“Untitled”

C138_93209980_1262029578
Without a doubt, the best flatland seat ever. They nose and rear handles feel great. The padding is just enough to feel good and yet stay out of the way when flipping the bike upside down. Big rails keep everything in shape. I've been running them for over 5 years and don't plan on ever switching. If Odyssey stops making them someday, I' will hoarde them so I'll always have a stash.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Hazard Rear Rear Hub

“Untitled”

C138_92719820_1262029565
I have had two of these. Both the older and newer design. I have never had any issues and swapping out for a one peice driver is easy because the pawls and springs are one unit and you don't have to fiddle around. Makes a nice loud click so the skaters can't say they didn't hear you coming at the local skatpark.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Vandero Race Front Wheel Wheels

“Untitled”

C138_93213540_1262029591
Strong rim and smooth simple hub. You can take it out of the box, slap on a tire and tube, bolt it on and not worry about it. I run one on my streeter and flat bike. The axles are plenty strong and easy to replace if you need to someday. Hub parts are readily available at Odysseybmx.com.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27