Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Dia Tech Hombre U-Brake Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92771050_1262029648
These are light and stop great. Nice colors and cheap price. Cable routing can be tricky if you are doing a dual cable set up but otherwise, there is no reason to spend more money on a brake. These work. I suggest you make sure you are good at dialing brakes though. that is what really makes the difference.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Evolver Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_91601800_1262029377
Stiff and comes with decent stock pads. Good directions and easy to install. they even printed the spring info on the brake arms so you can't screw it up. How cool is that? All the hardware for different set ups make these the most user friendly brake ever.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey 99er Seat

“Untitled”

C138_93209980_1262029578
Without a doubt, the best flatland seat ever. They nose and rear handles feel great. The padding is just enough to feel good and yet stay out of the way when flipping the bike upside down. Big rails keep everything in shape. I've been running them for over 5 years and don't plan on ever switching. If Odyssey stops making them someday, I' will hoarde them so I'll always have a stash.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Hazard Rear Rear Hub

“Untitled”

C138_92719820_1262029565
I have had two of these. Both the older and newer design. I have never had any issues and swapping out for a one peice driver is easy because the pawls and springs are one unit and you don't have to fiddle around. Makes a nice loud click so the skaters can't say they didn't hear you coming at the local skatpark.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Vandero Race Front Wheel Wheels

“Untitled”

C138_93213540_1262029591
Strong rim and smooth simple hub. You can take it out of the box, slap on a tire and tube, bolt it on and not worry about it. I run one on my streeter and flat bike. The axles are plenty strong and easy to replace if you need to someday. Hub parts are readily available at Odysseybmx.com.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Eastern Bikes Alloy & Magnesium Pedals

“Untitled”

C138_91875490_1262029504
I'm a pedal killer. I bend spindles. I got these, loved the feel, bent the spindle in a couple of months. If you are smoother on pedals than me, the colors and price make these a great choice.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Vermont Sprocket

“Untitled”

C138_92283650_1262029565
I have been running my Vermont sprocket for a year and a half. It's as straight as the first day. Five holes for the crank bolt let you rotate it to get the most out of it. Good price, does the job, cool design.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey 41 Thermal Cranks Cranks

“Untitled”

C138_93210380_1262029550
I always considered Profile cranks to be the benchmark when evaluating cranksets. The 41 thermals are basically another version of the Profile race crank but heat treated and possibly tougher. They come with a great tool for putting them on and off which is better than the Profile.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_93334170_1262029545
Kids always ask me what I think about this stem. Itold them I put it on and forgot it's there. What more could you want? It comes with directions that make installation a snap. If you like exotic, yet functional parts the Elementary stem is all you. Great anodizing too!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Odyssey Team Grips Grips

“Untitled”

C138_92320800_1262029550
The ribs on these grips go in high/low intervals. They are thick in your hand and feel tough at first but after they break in, they are perfect. Grips are cheap so get them next time to match the rest of the Odyssey parts on your rig.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member pwh4130
407 pwh4130 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/407/avatar/c50_626777618_1219183087.jpg?1293016028 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/pwh4130,407/all 08/25/06 1 36 8 1 1 5 27

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey