Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey Intac Post Seatpost

“Untitled”

C138_92516340_1262029379
I had this post for about a year and a half before I switched out. While I had it, it was light and clamped beautifully. If you didn't know, it uses one bolt to clamp down on the seat rails with. I cut the post down which made it even lighter. It started breaking when I put the wrong sized seat rails in the clamp, so don't follow my example. Finally, it's really affordable, so if you want a light post but down want to pay $50 for the Macneil combo, the Intac is right up your alley.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 34 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain

“Untitled”

C138_s600_20700803
I have had this chain for a full year and with the proper chain maintainance, it's perfect. I originally got this chain when I switched to 28/10 gearing but from other reviews, it sounds like it'll work with 25/9. It's really strong and I love the adjustability so you can dial in your chain length. My only complaint is the price, it's almost $30 but worth it
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 34 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

Odyssey Banton Grips Grips

“Untitled”

C138_91335970_1262029551
I really liked these grips. I tried these and the Gary Young signature grips (those are pre-worn) and I liked the Bantons way better. The guitars are tight and the grip lasted for a long time. They're thick but not too thick and cost about $9 on DansComp.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 34 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

SNAFU Bottom Cable Cable

“Untitled”

C138_92019300_1262029421
it was so smooth it made my gryo 10 times better better than sst best in land buy now good price for great cable
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member atm123
888 atm123 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/888/avatar/c50_888_4538074dd344d.jpg?1293016848 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/atm123,888/all 10/15/06 8 5 1

Profile BMX Classic Race and NoBoss Crank Kit Cranks

“Untitled”

C138_product_319
I have rode my 3 pairs of Profiles on my street bike for about a year and a half, 20" race bike for 3 or 4 years, and 24" race for 3 years (and they were previously used for 5 years!!!). They are very tough cranks just for any type of riding. Profile always makes the some of the best stuff on the market. I say keep up the good work and keep makin some awesome stuff!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member asianpersuasion
1212 asianpersuasion http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1212/avatar/c50_620670868_1202858250.jpg?1293017686 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/asianpersuasion,1212/all 11/07/06 11 6 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/asianpersuasion,1212/setup 1 16 1 4

Odyssey One Piece Driver Driver / Freewheel

“Untitled”

C138_91867140_1262029581
Remove the grease that seems to come stock on these drivers and replace it with some appropriate lube. They are strong but seem to have a bad habit of skipping often enough, although they have a long bearing and contact surface life.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Rich Red
1647 Rich Red http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1647/avatar/c50_1647_45a14ee674096.jpg?1293019032 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Rich-Red,1647/all 11/19/06 20 13 2 13 5 6

Animal Lite Pegs Pegs

“Untitled”

C138_91551760_1262029383
I got these pegs about 2 years ago because Animal is legit. They are really nice pegs. Slide fast. Ends don't cave in like some other lite pegs. I ride a lot of street and park with these pegs and they always do their job.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Mortis
506 Mortis http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/506/avatar/c50_506_4511fee0e31a9.jpg?1293016205 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Mortis,506/all 09/03/06 18 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Mortis,506/setup 1 1 3

SNAFU Mobeus Detangler

“Untitled”

C138_97950920_1271698056
A light and simple gyro design. No problems to be had here. Smooth and perfect.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Rich Red
1647 Rich Red http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1647/avatar/c50_1647_45a14ee674096.jpg?1293019032 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Rich-Red,1647/all 11/19/06 20 13 2 13 5 6

Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_93334170_1262029545
Genious design that will be copied from now on. Striaght forward light, strong and dynamic. What more could you ask for? Gyro tabs available. Cool colours never hurt either. When the instructions are actually used, the stem does not seem to slip. The only people slipping these are the people saying "what instructions?", "what tightening specifics?". Enough said.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Rich Red
1647 Rich Red http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1647/avatar/c50_1647_45a14ee674096.jpg?1293019032 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Rich-Red,1647/all 11/19/06 20 13 2 13 5 6

Profile Imperial Sprocket Sprocket

“Untitled”

C138_91942820_1262029388
Light and strong. Generally all you need in a sprocket. Not the first choice for sprockets chunks and true disaster tricks though.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Rich Red
1647 Rich Red http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1647/avatar/c50_1647_45a14ee674096.jpg?1293019032 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Rich-Red,1647/all 11/19/06 20 13 2 13 5 6