Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_93334170_1262029545
awesome product i run the teal ltd on my bike and love the color have had only one prob i found with it is to really grease the bolt friends of mine have not done that and stripped the helicoil and not to overtighten it only had prob with bar folding in on me once but overall awesome product always gonna have to sacrifice if you want lightweight i think
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member maxen24
839 maxen24 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/839/avatar/c50_839_46de37596c317.jpg?1293016767 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/maxen24,839/all 10/08/06 33 1 3 6 1

Odyssey JPEGs Light Pegs

“Untitled”

C138_91383760_1262029557
I've only ever had odyssey pegs and Fly pegs. fly pegs wore to fast and were to sticky. If you were to run pegs, these would be the only ones I would recommend. I've never worn though a pair, but i have seen shadow pegs break chip and wear through. As well as a few other brands. Nothing but the best pegs from odyssey 10/10
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member flybiker
869 flybiker http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/869/avatar/c50_869_459ecff273cca.jpg?1293016820 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/all 10/13/06 21 148 62 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/setup 1 21 43 6 35

Odyssey Monolever Small Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_91245730_1262029554
I am a firm believer in the quality of odysseys parts. 100%. When I got this lever, it was mostly on a whim. but if I were to go back to brakes, this would be the only lever i would ever use. Well designed, with the bolts fitting each hole universally, and with an extra set of bolts. A lever thats the perfect size. thats it. Well made Well ridden.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member flybiker
869 flybiker http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/869/avatar/c50_869_459ecff273cca.jpg?1293016820 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/all 10/13/06 21 148 62 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/setup 1 21 43 6 35

Odyssey Intac Post Seatpost

“Untitled”

C138_92516340_1262029379
I bought this seatpost brand new in canada for about 59.99msrp. Out of the box it looked great, almost too high tech compared to the other posts out there, yet remained lighter. i'll give the post a 9/10 because the bolt stripped underneath the guts, and the guts bent making that same bolt drive into the bottom of my seat.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member flybiker
869 flybiker http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/869/avatar/c50_869_459ecff273cca.jpg?1293016820 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/all 10/13/06 21 148 62 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/flybiker,869/setup 1 21 43 6 35

DK Vice Grips

“Untitled”

C138_dk_vice_grips_red1
vice grips feel really rough when you first get them. they wear in so good though. they wear in and feel better than ever. they come in every color and have that neat extra part that the bar ends cover to keep dirt out and prevent twist grip. they wear out a little fast but they tend to be cheaper at most shops.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member myke jones
1250 myke jones http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1250/avatar/c50_109668270_1238082630.jpg?1293017816 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/myke-jones,1250/all 11/07/06 9 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/myke-jones,1250/setup 2 7 26 8 4

Odyssey Intac Post Seatpost

“Untitled”

C138_92516340_1262029379
I had this post for about a year and a half before I switched out. While I had it, it was light and clamped beautifully. If you didn't know, it uses one bolt to clamp down on the seat rails with. I cut the post down which made it even lighter. It started breaking when I put the wrong sized seat rails in the clamp, so don't follow my example. Finally, it's really affordable, so if you want a light post but down want to pay $50 for the Macneil combo, the Intac is right up your alley.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 34 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain

“Untitled”

C138_s600_20700803
I have had this chain for a full year and with the proper chain maintainance, it's perfect. I originally got this chain when I switched to 28/10 gearing but from other reviews, it sounds like it'll work with 25/9. It's really strong and I love the adjustability so you can dial in your chain length. My only complaint is the price, it's almost $30 but worth it
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 34 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

Odyssey Banton Grips Grips

“Untitled”

C138_91335970_1262029551
I really liked these grips. I tried these and the Gary Young signature grips (those are pre-worn) and I liked the Bantons way better. The guitars are tight and the grip lasted for a long time. They're thick but not too thick and cost about $9 on DansComp.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Patrick SJ
854 Patrick SJ http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/854/avatar/c50_105382030_1247899497.jpg?1293016789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/all 10/10/06 7 34 15 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Patrick-SJ,854/setup 1 10 6 240 11 23

SNAFU Bottom Cable Cable

“Untitled”

C138_92019300_1262029421
it was so smooth it made my gryo 10 times better better than sst best in land buy now good price for great cable
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member atm123
888 atm123 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/888/avatar/c50_888_4538074dd344d.jpg?1293016848 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/atm123,888/all 10/15/06 8 5 1

Profile BMX Classic Race and NoBoss Crank Kit Cranks

“Untitled”

C138_product_319
I have rode my 3 pairs of Profiles on my street bike for about a year and a half, 20" race bike for 3 or 4 years, and 24" race for 3 years (and they were previously used for 5 years!!!). They are very tough cranks just for any type of riding. Profile always makes the some of the best stuff on the market. I say keep up the good work and keep makin some awesome stuff!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member asianpersuasion
1212 asianpersuasion http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1212/avatar/c50_620670868_1202858250.jpg?1293017686 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/asianpersuasion,1212/all 11/07/06 11 6 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/asianpersuasion,1212/setup 1 16 1 4