Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Profile BMX Classic Race and NoBoss Crank Kit Cranks

“Untitled”

C138_product_319
These cranks are the best. Had them on my first real bike, DK Legend. All chrome with chrome cranks and red DX brakes, man Im so mad I sold that bike. Well anyways, the cranks are great I havent rode anything else except for a pair of WTP( what a heavy mistake) and a set of mini arms ( too light and flexy). Nothing beats the OG profile race cranks. Definitely a smart buy for any all around rider.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member UNTurndown
264 UNTurndown http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/264/avatar/c50_264_4575014eb7d9c.jpg?1293015750 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/all 08/17/06 21 3 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/setup 3 24 2

Odyssey London Mod

“Untitled”

C138_91867270_1262029561
Does exactly what its intended for. Works really well I would suggest them if you run a gryo, to use a dual cable both top and bottom, run was smoother. takes a little more work but is much better in the long run.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member UNTurndown
264 UNTurndown http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/264/avatar/c50_264_4575014eb7d9c.jpg?1293015750 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/all 08/17/06 21 3 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/setup 3 24 2

Odyssey Linear Cable

“Untitled”

C138_92312980_1262029594
This housing is great. I dont do barspins but I still have one since if your bars get wraped up after a bail it can cause your stuff to get messed up. So run it for that. This one has lasted me a while and I have had no problems, I have heard of people having problems with it breaking right near the ends. But I have yet to see that in person. So i cant really comment on that.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member UNTurndown
264 UNTurndown http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/264/avatar/c50_264_4575014eb7d9c.jpg?1293015750 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/all 08/17/06 21 3 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/setup 3 24 2

Odyssey Knarp

“Untitled”

C138_92328520_1262029561
If you run a gyro then these are a must have. When I had a gyro it was great to be able to cut the cables to custom lengths. Even though its super simple its a really cool thing to have i still have mine just incase.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member UNTurndown
264 UNTurndown http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/264/avatar/c50_264_4575014eb7d9c.jpg?1293015750 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/all 08/17/06 21 3 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/setup 3 24 2

Odyssey Odyssey's Odyssey

“Untitled”

C138_92309220_1262029578
The video over all was good. Not as good as there previous one though. It was cool to see some none played out spots, even though if you have seen RF 6 you will have already seen some. That being said the riding on those spots are still very good and its good to see the new stuff being thrown down on the spots in comparison to what went down in RF 6. Over all a good video, seemed kinda short but still good. If your into the riders then buy if not than wait for a friend to buy it and watch it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member UNTurndown
264 UNTurndown http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/264/avatar/c50_264_4575014eb7d9c.jpg?1293015750 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/all 08/17/06 21 3 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/setup 3 24 2

Odyssey Video

“Untitled”

C138_92752880_1262029578
This video had a concept that was a really good idea. Go to one spot for a week and film a video part. No gathering footage from different people, no wait for footage to come in after deadlines. Just go shoot come back and edit it all in to section and put them in order. The simplest way I think. The video its self turned out really good for being filmed in one week for each person. The editing and filming are very good, as well as the riding. Definitely a good video, worth the moeny even though its a bit outdated now.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member UNTurndown
264 UNTurndown http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/264/avatar/c50_264_4575014eb7d9c.jpg?1293015750 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/all 08/17/06 21 3 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/UNTurndown,264/setup 3 24 2

Odyssey Evolver Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_91601800_1262029377
I've got a pair. They break really good but they're not the lightest breaks out and they also aren't the lowest breaks you can have.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fitbikeco_42
2027 fitbikeco_42 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2027/avatar/c50_2027_4574df7322a2c.jpg?1293019901 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fitbikeco-42,2027/all 12/04/06 2 1 4 1

Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain

“Untitled”

C138_s600_20700803
This chain is strong as hell. I had a regular chain that I broke about three times in the same night doin feeble grinds. Then I got tired of that crap and got and interlock. I haven't broke it once.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fitbikeco_42
2027 fitbikeco_42 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/2027/avatar/c50_2027_4574df7322a2c.jpg?1293019901 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fitbikeco-42,2027/all 12/04/06 2 1 4 1

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey