Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Dia Compe Tech77 Lever Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_93228990_1262029643
Tech 77 brake lever probably one of the most preffered brake levers in bmx fo sho. I been rockin the tech 77 since I started riding. Its a lever that has never let me down. Tech 77 responsive action and good looks makes it my favorite choice.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member AL D
207 AL D http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/207/avatar/c50_133209010_1251147149.jpg?1293015677 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/all 08/16/06 7 171 124 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/setup 9 4 7 94 5 39

Dia Tech Hombre U-Brake Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92771050_1262029648
A little bit flexi but that's what makes them good. Great feel and those green pads work great on chrome rims.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Roland
1017 Roland http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1017/avatar/c50_1017_45ba18a90d22a.jpg?1293017114 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/all 10/25/06 5 14 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/setup 3 5 6 3 11

DK Distortion Pedals Pedals

“Untitled”

C138_92892230_1262029604
I love the weight of these things and the magnesium body is stronger than a lot of other ones and I'm ok (not overwhelmed) with the traction and feel but the bearing/bushing systems sucks. Mine developed side to side play after a few sessions. I also couldn't easily get replacement pins when I went looking. These are just too $$$ for what you get.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Roland
1017 Roland http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1017/avatar/c50_1017_45ba18a90d22a.jpg?1293017114 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/all 10/25/06 5 14 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/setup 3 5 6 3 11

SNAFU Mobeus Detangler

“Untitled”

C138_97950920_1271698056
I have used all the Gyro's available and this is definatly my favorite. It rotates smooth and if it ever gets rough a few drops of silicone lube take care of it (I've only had to do this once in two years.) I love the little intentations for the cable ends. I like the looks of it and the value can't be beat. Before buying the Snafu I exploaded two expensive Odyssey GTX-Rs. The only thing missing is built in knarps which allow you to easily modify cable lenghts for the best routing.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Roland
1017 Roland http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1017/avatar/c50_1017_45ba18a90d22a.jpg?1293017114 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/all 10/25/06 5 14 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/setup 3 5 6 3 11

Odyssey Video

“Untitled”

C138_92752880_1262029578
To this day, it is still a kickass video. Gary Young's part is awesome, as is Scott Foster's and Mike Aitken's.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member djfivejames
684 djfivejames http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/684/avatar/c50_87829830_1258697926.jpg?1293016511 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/all 09/19/06 1 18 16 15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/setup 6 91 1 60 5 4

Odyssey 41 Thermal Cranks Cranks

“Untitled”

C138_93210380_1262029550
There not the best cranks on the marhek but i love the warranty. I have to replace my arms cause they are bent but they arnt that bad compared to what i had before. But for the same amount of money , or cheaper, you could get much better cranks. Problems ive had: -Bent arms (im a rough rider) -Bolts coming loose (super glue/locktight will fix that) -Spindle bending (not covered by the warranty) -Splines on spinle/inside of arm stripping(i have to superglue that to keep it from moving) These are my only problems after a couple years on them Hope this review helps!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mikey0515
1297 mikey0515 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1297/avatar/c50_1297_45b80ed58c864.jpg?1293017962 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikey0515,1297/all 11/07/06 3 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikey0515,1297/setup 2 3 2 4

Dia Compe Tech77 Lever Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_93228990_1262029643
It's legendary for a reason. It takes a lickin and keeps on tickin. I'm at least the second owner of this bad boy, and I have yet to have a problem
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member djfivejames
684 djfivejames http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/684/avatar/c50_87829830_1258697926.jpg?1293016511 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/all 09/19/06 1 18 16 15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/setup 6 91 1 60 5 4

Dia Compe FS 990 Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92793790_1262029644
They work well, and they're pretty much problem free. I've had em for more than a year, and I'm at least the second user of this pair. Very good brakes, especially for the price.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member djfivejames
684 djfivejames http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/684/avatar/c50_87829830_1258697926.jpg?1293016511 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/all 09/19/06 1 18 16 15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/setup 6 91 1 60 5 4

Odyssey Vermont Sprocket

“Untitled”

C138_92283650_1262029565
a day after i got it it got bent. It does the job but im a little disappointed that i just bought it and its already messed up
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member ithrowcraze03
1224 ithrowcraze03 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1224/avatar/c50_1224_45ce91bca23bc.jpg?1293017726 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ithrowcraze03,1224/all 11/07/06 5 1 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/ithrowcraze03,1224/setup 1 2 1 1