Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey 99er Seat

“Untitled”

C138_93209980_1262029578
this seat is really hard and isnt that comfortable to sit on, the design is neat and tidy though and it is imposible to rip pretty much, i had this seat for about a year and i only riped it a tiny bit at the sides. all over its a good seat as long as you dont want to sit down.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member little joe
1893 little joe http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1893/avatar/c50_1893_457730dcc3dba.jpg?1293019598 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/little-joe,1893/all 11/30/06 10

Odyssey Monolever Medium Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_93304130_1262029555
this brake lever is really nice to feel, nice smooth design and it looks good. its really smooth to pull also, but this probably depends on how your brake is set up. i think it is only made for the right hand side so i just turned mine over and ran it on the left and it still looks good!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member little joe
1893 little joe http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1893/avatar/c50_1893_457730dcc3dba.jpg?1293019598 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/little-joe,1893/all 11/30/06 10

Dia Tech Hombre U-Brake Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92771050_1262029648
You gotta love the hombres. I use these brakes and the set on my ride are starting to see some inside bushing wear. I have to say it might be time for dia tech to incorporate a seal bearing in these bad boys. I'm still giving the brakes a 5 star rating for their dependability and reasonable price tag.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member AL D
207 AL D http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/207/avatar/c50_133209010_1251147149.jpg?1293015677 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/all 08/16/06 7 171 124 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/setup 9 4 7 94 5 39

Odyssey Hazard Rear Rear Hub

“Untitled”

C138_92719820_1262029565
The odyssey hazard hub I call it old reliable. I got turned on by this hub because its affordable and easy to replace drivers,bearings and the axle. I particulary like the looks and overall reliability of this product, the only gripe I have is that I wish Jim B would answer my e-mails about kickin in some products for the next bmxinvasion contest. Holla at me JIM!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member AL D
207 AL D http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/207/avatar/c50_133209010_1251147149.jpg?1293015677 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/all 08/16/06 7 171 124 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/setup 9 4 7 94 5 39

DK Distortion Pedals Pedals

“Untitled”

C138_92892230_1262029604
DK distortion pedals a quick fix to dropping weight off of your ride. I picked a pair up with the ti spindle and put them to the test. Numerous slams at the ohio comp seemed to be a good start . I been riding these pedals for about a month they have good grip and stlye I like the ti look ya know?. I found out from the folks at DK these pedals come with 90 day warranty, so far so good. Thumbs up on DK!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member AL D
207 AL D http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/207/avatar/c50_133209010_1251147149.jpg?1293015677 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/all 08/16/06 7 171 124 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/setup 9 4 7 94 5 39

Dia Compe Tech77 Lever Brake Lever

“Untitled”

C138_93228990_1262029643
Tech 77 brake lever probably one of the most preffered brake levers in bmx fo sho. I been rockin the tech 77 since I started riding. Its a lever that has never let me down. Tech 77 responsive action and good looks makes it my favorite choice.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member AL D
207 AL D http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/207/avatar/c50_133209010_1251147149.jpg?1293015677 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/all 08/16/06 7 171 124 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/AL-D,207/setup 9 4 7 94 5 39

Dia Tech Hombre U-Brake Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92771050_1262029648
A little bit flexi but that's what makes them good. Great feel and those green pads work great on chrome rims.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Roland
1017 Roland http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1017/avatar/c50_1017_45ba18a90d22a.jpg?1293017114 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/all 10/25/06 5 14 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/setup 3 5 6 3 11

DK Distortion Pedals Pedals

“Untitled”

C138_92892230_1262029604
I love the weight of these things and the magnesium body is stronger than a lot of other ones and I'm ok (not overwhelmed) with the traction and feel but the bearing/bushing systems sucks. Mine developed side to side play after a few sessions. I also couldn't easily get replacement pins when I went looking. These are just too $$$ for what you get.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Roland
1017 Roland http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1017/avatar/c50_1017_45ba18a90d22a.jpg?1293017114 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/all 10/25/06 5 14 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/setup 3 5 6 3 11

SNAFU Mobeus Detangler

“Untitled”

C138_97950920_1271698056
I have used all the Gyro's available and this is definatly my favorite. It rotates smooth and if it ever gets rough a few drops of silicone lube take care of it (I've only had to do this once in two years.) I love the little intentations for the cable ends. I like the looks of it and the value can't be beat. Before buying the Snafu I exploaded two expensive Odyssey GTX-Rs. The only thing missing is built in knarps which allow you to easily modify cable lenghts for the best routing.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Roland
1017 Roland http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1017/avatar/c50_1017_45ba18a90d22a.jpg?1293017114 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/all 10/25/06 5 14 9 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Roland,1017/setup 3 5 6 3 11

Odyssey Video

“Untitled”

C138_92752880_1262029578
To this day, it is still a kickass video. Gary Young's part is awesome, as is Scott Foster's and Mike Aitken's.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member djfivejames
684 djfivejames http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/684/avatar/c50_87829830_1258697926.jpg?1293016511 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/all 09/19/06 1 18 16 15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/djfivejames,684/setup 6 91 1 60 5 4