Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Dia Compe FS 990 Brakes

“Untitled”

C138_92793790_1262029644
Best ever. Well, so far. I got these brakes as a 2nd user, of over 2 years, and ive had them now for 1 1/2 years. The only bad thing is that the plastic casing of the spring will tear a bit, but otherwise these are problemfree, and light, and have always stood up for me. Hopefully for you too.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mikereisma
1977 mikereisma http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1977/avatar/c50_1977_45df53e597e84.jpg?1293019784 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/all 12/03/06 14 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/setup 1 6 7 2

Odyssey Intac Post Seatpost

“Untitled”

C138_92516340_1262029379
Its almost the lightest, and if you cut it down, it will be lighter, even lighter than the pivitol style posts. Plusses are that its a one piece construction so now you will have perfect adjustments, and so you dont have little pieces everyewhere, its ligthweight, and its made by Odyssey. How can't you go wrong? And, its CHEAP! $21.99
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mikereisma
1977 mikereisma http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1977/avatar/c50_1977_45df53e597e84.jpg?1293019784 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/all 12/03/06 14 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/setup 1 6 7 2

Odyssey Odyssey's Odyssey

“Untitled”

C138_92309220_1262029578
The riding is really good, the spots are really good, Jimmy Levan almost dies, Aitken has good style.. everyone else does crazy things too. Get it! Oh yeah and the music is amazing!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member rectanglenick
1568 rectanglenick http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1568/avatar/c50_1568_455b7f9e30214.jpg?1293018754 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/rectanglenick,1568/all 11/15/06 13 10 1 10 1 4

Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_93334170_1262029545
Who wouldn't want there new stem to have the plusses of: lightest-weight, knee saving, built-in gyrotabs, unique design, super superior clamping power, built to last, variety of cool colors, and knowign that Odyssey built it. To answer the first question, only an idiot.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mikereisma
1977 mikereisma http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/1977/avatar/c50_1977_45df53e597e84.jpg?1293019784 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/all 12/03/06 14 7 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mikereisma,1977/setup 1 6 7 2

Odyssey Elementry Stem Stem

“Untitled”

C138_93334170_1262029545
I've had it for three months now and my bars have never slipped. The one-bolt clamping system works extremely well and saves you a lot of time. It's not as long as most stems but you'll get used to it quickly. Gun metal, which Dan's has listed as silver, looks the best.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member bmx81
2001 bmx81 /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/bmx81,2001/all 12/03/06 1

Odyssey Midway Rear Wheel Wheels

“Untitled”

C138_92449070_1262029587
This wheel is the best one I have ever ridden it is really really tough I have Jammed it into parking blocks and fallen over the other side and barely tweaked it. The Hazard hub rocks I have gone through hubs like no other the last one I had came off of the bike in two pieces. This hub is ultra-smooth I have never gone as fast with as little amount of pedaling that I do with this. If you have about $150 bucks and you are in the market for a smooth awesome wheel than this is the one for you. I have had it the longest of any other wheel with no problems.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member Pinky
526 Pinky http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/526/avatar/c50_526_45229b3885ed3.jpg?1293016225 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Pinky,526/all 09/05/06 31 1 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Pinky,526/setup 10 1 9

SNAFU Mobeus Detangler

“Untitled”

C138_97950920_1271698056
There is only one Gyro worth buying. Light, tight and ready for flight. Outta sight. Right? Might stop with the rhyme plight. Ha ha. Any hoo. Good price looks real nice. I wanna slice. Only gyro I would run. If I ran one. Did for about 18 months. Never had a problem with it. No flex like other gyros. Low profile. Smooth as silk. What more could you want
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member zappafile
341 zappafile http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/341/avatar/c50_341_44e84075a3fe3.jpg?1293015891 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/zappafile,341/all 08/19/06 1 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/zappafile,341/setup 1 21 3 1

Shadow Conspiracy Interlock v2 Chain

“Untitled”

C138_s600_20700803
Ran this chain for probably six months but ditched it, mostly because the links were rolling on the driver body instead of the cogs. Was only running odyssey 11t driver too. Also these chains do have a tendancy to stretch a little. other than that they seem to be nearly indestructable. Took a heap of abuse when I rode it. Few bad sprocket stalls and a couple feebles gone wrong etc. Solid as. Broke a sprocket before the chain would budge. Touch heavy but thats the trade off I guess.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member zappafile
341 zappafile http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/341/avatar/c50_341_44e84075a3fe3.jpg?1293015891 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/zappafile,341/all 08/19/06 1 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/zappafile,341/setup 1 21 3 1

MacNeil Macneil Light Bars Handlebars

“Untitled”

C138_91866850_1262029398
Great feel, real nice and light. No problems with them in almost a year of riding. Very happy camper, especially after I broke my last set of bars at the weld also. Great upgrade. :)
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member zappafile
341 zappafile http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/341/avatar/c50_341_44e84075a3fe3.jpg?1293015891 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/zappafile,341/all 08/19/06 1 2 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/zappafile,341/setup 1 21 3 1

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey