Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey La Guardia Sprocket

“Decent buy!”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.38.29

The Good:

Decent durable sprocket.

The Bad:

Nothing bad yet

Overall Review: ​Very nice design with classic Odyssey quality. Thats all there is too it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member cro tec
113122 cro tec http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113122/avatar/c50_593finalprintPROFILE_1447614769.jpg?1447614034 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/all 10/19/14 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/setup 60 1016 23 2 2

Cult VANS Grips

“Novelty grips”

C138_screen_shot_2011_12_14_at_3.56.27_pm

The Good:

Feel average look good

The Bad:

Gummy and much too soft. made a big hole after 6 months

Overall Review: If you want grips for performance and durability, don't get these grips. These are for novelty in my opinion.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member cro tec
113122 cro tec http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113122/avatar/c50_593finalprintPROFILE_1447614769.jpg?1447614034 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/all 10/19/14 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/cro-tec,113122/setup 60 1016 23 2 2

BSD ALVX Frame

“Solid Frame”

C138_bsdproductsframesalvx014

The Good:

Snappy/responsive. It's extremely light and easy to manual or spin with. One of my favourite frames to date.

The Bad:

The paint job looks nice, but chips really easily. I had the Subrosa Noster II and S&M BTM, previously. They were both prone to chips but the majority of the time the paint was just scratched or scuffed. On this frame the paint comes right off, instead of scratching or scuffing.

Overall Review: Another note, the backend is extremely short. While I like it, others may not. I have size nine feet and average size cranks and my foot touches my rear peg with ease. If you're running two rear pegs I would seriously look at the measurements between your cranks and the dropouts. I've had the fram e for about a month so far and it's held up well. Overall an awesome frame. The paint chipping is the only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars.

2013 Fiction Epic Bike

“strong bike”

C138_epic_2

The Good:

Strong bike good for starters easy to get use to and don't Lose speed

The Bad:

Small handlebars, and tires

Overall Review: Good bike just update things to after-market parts and you will like it
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Nito71
121021 Nito71 /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Nito71,121021/all 08/24/15 1

Sunday Lightning Rim

“Absolute junk!”

C138_lightning_blk_5214

The Good:

Not sure there is one i guess they look alright has a wave design like their downtubes

The Bad:

They are signle walled pinned joint that about sums it up lol they are weak and heavy i tweaked the rear with only a few jumps

Overall Review: I wouldnt ever recomend this rim it came on my 2016 sunday model c the bike is super solid looks awesome and rides amazing feels like im riding a bmx bike (im 6'4") only real complaint so far is this rims the hubs that came on the rims are super smooth roll forever but they could have steped it up and put doubles on the bike even if they were like a black sheep or something where after 1 ride i didnt have to true them because there isnt much clearence in the rear triangle of this frame and was touching my chainstay
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member jbeaton13
71198 jbeaton13 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/71198/avatar/c50_IMG_0245.jpg?1306426075 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/all 11/08/10 4 6 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/jbeaton13,71198/setup 195 2242 6 2 2

Shadow Conspiracy Raptor Front Hub

“terrible front hub”

C138_109_06280_tsc_raptorfronthub_permablue

The Good:

it looks good and that's about it

The Bad:

doesn't spin good

Overall Review: ive had this hub for 6 months and its shit. I don't ride hard at all and it doesn't even spin anymore all it does it make a grinding noise and it spins for about 2 seconds. pretty pist considering I just bought new bearings and axel and it still doesn't work. wouldn't recommend it get something that is worth the money...... not impressed shadow....
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Frazz456
111302 Frazz456 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/111302/avatar/c50_12096002_1041098285930403_7770911932178512408_n_1449845372.jpg?1449844485 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Frazz456,111302/all 04/23/14 25 54 1 3 1

Fly Bikes Ruben Graphite Pedals

“Only 10 tho”

C138_main_5

The Good:

Very grippy, haven't tested them on grinding

The Bad:

They only have 10 pins, and because they're square, they will really hurt you if you ride with shorts without pads

Overall Review: If they put more pins, it will have more grip=ultimate pedal Totally recommend these
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Duo Brand Martinez Grips

“Hello there”

C138_martinez_black_2

The Good:

Grippy,soft,last a lot

The Bad:

They're short. And don't get the white grips. Sucks having white grips

Overall Review: Good grips, in the future they should make them longer
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Fly Bikes Devon Grips

“Very cool grips”

C138_main_3

The Good:

They are comfy and long, they don't slip

The Bad:

They don't last long, but I don't care, I will buy 10 pairs

Overall Review: Really good grips, I clearly recommend them
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member fly_alex09
120925 fly_alex09 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/120925/avatar/c50_FB_IMG_1444749891866_1444750186.jpg?1444749956 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/all 08/20/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/fly-alex09,120925/setup 8 63 3

Sunday 2015 Motoross Frame

“Sunday Motoross is boss”

C138_best_bmx_frame_sunday_bikes_motoross_kelly_green

The Good:

I have the 1st version of the frame and I love it! I run my wheel centered so it's around 13.3 and that's because I felt the 13.25 was too short for airing quarters but I had 13.6 before this.

The Bad:

Paint chips easy, seat clamp was hard to put on and the v1 doesn't fit my momentum 2.35 tire chain tensioners fell out of my frame

Overall Review: I'd recommend it to someone who likes a responsive, but stable frame. I'm getting I chrome dipped because I don't like the cool gray anymore.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mattpavlas
109884 mattpavlas http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/109884/avatar/c50_58653633555f4a4558644446364a3450563041_100x100_0_0_1390180891.jpg?1390180130 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mattpavlas,109884/all 01/19/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mattpavlas,109884/setup 1 2 1