Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Odyssey C-512 Sprocket

“odyssey c-512 sprocket reivew”

C138_screen_shot_2015_05_06_at_21.42.04

The Good:

its really light and durable ive had mine for 2 years it last a long time and never had something wrong with it

The Bad:

nothing at all

Overall Review: so my over all review is if you want a good sprocket that last get this one i do fram grinds and i hit my sprocket all the time and it never bent and its really light
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member 99bmx
125638 99bmx http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125638/avatar/c50_images_5_1450366135.jpg?1450365833 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/99bmx,125638/all 12/17/15 2

Cult DEHART Tire

“Isn't as big as advertised”

C138_dehart_rear

The Good:

Nice tread pattern

The Bad:

Round profile, not wide enough

Overall Review: I got one of these tires in dark gum 2.35" and for the most part, it's a nice tire. It's made by Kenda and the tread pattern is a nice all-around style. Although when measured by my calipers at 90psi, the width is only at 2.27", which is considerably less than the advertised 2.35" or the inflated width listed on Danscomp. This may have something to do with the rim I'm using which is a 7KA. Pretty standard rim width. The profile of the tire is especially round and tall compared to the Fit FAF 2.25" I was running in the front before which was flatter similar to a car's tire. This round profile makes the ride much more twitchy and Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member SafetyFirst
77696 SafetyFirst http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/77696/avatar/c50_Aero_Knight_Avatar.jpg?1344968789 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/SafetyFirst,77696/all 04/08/11 3 44 650 10 2 8

2016 Sunday Pro Aaron Ross Bike

“Sunday Aaron Ross Pro”

C138_2016_sunday_pro_aaron_ross_bike

The Good:

Strong and light frame, smooth tires and rims, perfect geometry, cool color

The Bad:

There is nothing wrong with this bike

Overall Review: I have purchased many bikes from sunday and never had a bad experience with them and this bike is no exception. I love this bike, it is so dialed and very easy to bunny hop, jump, or do whatever you want to do with it. The frame is strong and light weight with no creaks or any abnormalities. The rims are excellent quality, I have jumped this bike many times and have yet to need to true the wheels or tighten spokes, they are still perfect. The tires are perfectly round with no hop its like riding on glass. If you want a bike in this price range buy this one, you can not go wrong with a Sunday.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member RoadWarrior98
125409 RoadWarrior98 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125409/avatar/c50_g_1449972846.jpg?1449972550 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/RoadWarrior98,125409/all 12/12/15 2

2016 WeThePeople Zodiac Bike

“WTP Zodiak FC”

C138_2016_wethepeople_zodiac

The Good:

Cool looking, solid frame, good cranks

The Bad:

Tail heavy with the free coaster hub, knarl on bars is not very deep or aggressive could cause bars to slip, tires are poor quality as they have high spots on them causing hop

Overall Review: I purchased the zodiac to add to my collection of bmx bikes because I loved the 4 piece bars and the white tires, I also wanted to try a free coaster. My over all impressionsis thebikeis decent but maybe not the best bike you could get at this price. The frame and fork are very solid, no creaks or bends but I did upgrade the bars to a set of S&M 4 piece bars as the knarl on the stock bars is not very deep and can slip in the stem if you have a hard landing. Another thing I noticed is the free coaster does make the bike seem a bit tail heavy so bunny hops will need some more muscle to level them out, needless to say I Read More »
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member RoadWarrior98
125409 RoadWarrior98 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/125409/avatar/c50_g_1449972846.jpg?1449972550 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/RoadWarrior98,125409/all 12/12/15 2

S&M Pitchfork Fork

“beginer forks ”

C138_93224100_1262030008

The Good:

lasted around 7 months

The Bad:

i snapped the drop out and all of my friends have broke theirs

Overall Review: i snapped the drop out and all of my friends that have had them there's snapped or cracked in the same spot.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member naynay95
113890 naynay95 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113890/avatar/c50_10420050_904344686246736_5231967933371306164_n_1418862441.jpg?1418862039 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/naynay95,113890/all 12/17/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/naynay95,113890/setup 1 1 2

2015 Subrosa X The Sword Stormwitch Bike

“Awesome bmx”

C138_241044590

The Good:

The colour is good the tires are pretty big I like that in a bike to me it looks really clean very stylish the size is goods well and it's a good bro level bike

The Bad:

Nothing it's all awesome

Overall Review: I love this bike and I just got it a few days ago amazing bike and it's a new frame a special edition frame
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member mirraco boy
108140 mirraco boy http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/108140/avatar/c50_T2FhzhXfpaXXXXXXXX_142514199_1379987907.jpg?1379987295 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/mirraco-boy,108140/all 09/23/13 1 2

Animal Akimbo Cranks

“best cranks I've ever rode! defiantly recommend ”

C138_akimbo_cranks_white_black_lores_1

The Good:

very strong and durable

The Bad:

kind of heavy, but that means they will be harder to break!

Overall Review: Awesome cranks! recommend to everybody!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member naynay95
113890 naynay95 http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/113890/avatar/c50_10420050_904344686246736_5231967933371306164_n_1418862441.jpg?1418862039 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/naynay95,113890/all 12/17/14 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/naynay95,113890/setup 1 1 2

Colony Colonial V2 Cranks

“Not worth the money”

C138_cranks_black_wbg

The Good:

Really lightweight, set has included tool for removal of cracks.

The Bad:

In my case the spindle broke after 6 months of riding.

Overall Review: Good but not reliable at all.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital BMX member Edvinas_Kozak
66060 Edvinas_Kozak http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/66060/avatar/c50_93552350_1280869871.jpg?1293142891 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/Edvinas-Kozak,66060/all 08/03/10 1 1

Merritt BMX Cross Check (charlie Crumlish) Grips

“Pretty good”

C138_charlie_colors_sq_800x800

The Good:

Soft
Long
Sticky
Neon Splatter is fucking sick
Bar ends are the best

The Bad:

Wear quite fast

Overall Review: I would only recommend these grips if you are willing to buy another set within 1 to 2 months. The are really comfy.

Division Sierra Grips

“Long is the right word.”

C138_division_sierra_grip_black

The Good:

Length.
Not Deeply Ribbed or Too Thick.
They Feel Comfortable.
Thick and Durable Barends.

Barends Don't Have Elaborate Designs or Cutouts that get easily mutilated after Bailing.

The Bad:

Nothing that I have come across in the design or the quality of the material.

Overall Review: I recently received them and the Gum Brown colour is stunning, not often the most common trait of brown. The design of the grip I can imagine will wear less than the traditional (vertical mushroom ribbed) pattern due to the 45 Degree angle of the ribs leading to the division logo, which is about an inch wide of vertical ribbing next to the end of the grip. (index or smallest finger area). The length is more than enough landing pad for catching the bars during any trick involving removing your hands quickly and grabbing rapidly. After the metric conversion they are 6.3" long. On a last note, these grips are made with similar comfort of an ODI but with the addition of nearly an inch extra than the longneck and a cross section boasting a "Division" logo. I recommend these.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital BMX member GSquared
115492 GSquared http://p.vitalbmx.com/photos/users/115492/avatar/c50_image_1458781301.jpg?1458780853 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/GSquared,115492/all 02/18/15 http://www.vitalbmx.com/community/GSquared,115492/setup 10 9 1