Dirt was the first contest of the 2013 Mongoose Jam, and it was packed with bangers. All six teams had heavy hitters, but captain Steve McCann’s duo of Jeremiah Smith and Daniel Sandoval brought the heat for the top first two spots. Watch this video to see which team took the win. Riders include Ronnie Napolitan, Kevin Peraza, Daniel Sandoval, Jeremiah Smith, Ben Wallace, Greg Illingworth, Kyle Baldock, Mike Clark, Pat Casey, Chris Doyle, and more.

Stay tuned for the Park and Street contest videos coming soon, including riders like Chad Kerley, Ben Lewis, Paul Ryan, Dennis Enarson, Rob Darden, Alistair Whitton, Brandon Dosch, and more.


1. Jeremiah Smith 87.50 Team McCann
2. Daniel Sandoval 86.50 Team McCann
3. Pat Casey 86.33 Team Peraza
4. Chris Doyle 85.00 Team Illingworth
5. Rob Darden 84.00 Team White
6. Ben Wallace 83.67 Team Wallace
7. Ryan Guettler 83.50 Team Peraza
8. Tyler Fernengel 83.33 Team Peraza
9. Kevin Peraza* 83.00 Team Peraza
10. Brandon Dosch 83.00 Team McCann
11. Mike Clark 82.50 Team Illingworth
12. Greg Illingworth 82.00 Team Illingworth
13. Ronnie Napolitan 81.33 Team McCann
14. Kyle Baldock 80.00 Team White
15. Alistair Whitton 79.17 Team Ryan
16. Dennis Enarson 77.83 Team Wallace
17. David Peraza 76.67 Team Peraza
18. Colton Walker 76.00 Team McCann
19. David Lee 71.00 Team Ilingworth
20. Cam White 69.00 Team White
21. Matt Priest 68.33 Team Ryan
22. Jamie Cooper Ellis 66.83 Team Ryan

*wins tie breaker


1. Team McCann 100
2. Team Peraza 90
3. Team Illingworth 80
4. Team White 70
5. Team Wallace 60

Credit: Kyle Carlson
Create New Tag
1 comment
  • Eddy D

    8/15/2013 5:21 PM

    Looks like a fun time.

Hello Vital BMX Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the BMX industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital BMX t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital BMX Crew

Take Survey