24" Tires?

Related:
Create New Tag

4/20/2012 12:40 PM

I find it a little frustrating that there aren't enough choices for a good 24" tire. They are either to heavy, to light, to skinny, to fat or not the kind of tread pattern I like. I'd like something in the 2.0 to 2.2 range. Anyone have a favorite or a recommendation for me? I mainly ride dirt and a some park. Thanks!

|

4/20/2012 12:52 PM

I just went through this same thing a month or so ago, but I was looking for street/park tires. I like the Odyssey Path K-Lytes, but they're a bit heavy. The Odyssey Aitkens are REALLY big and heavy, they were too big for me. I've got a set with about 5 miles on them if you want 'em, although something tells me you've probably already got those. smile

I hear a lot of good things about the Tioga PowerBlocks, the Maxxis Holly Rollers, the Kenda K-Rads, and the Intense Microknobbies, but I have no experience with any of them.

|

I don't ride a BMX bike to look cool to others, I do it because it's fun and never do I think "Boy I sure am cool on my BMX bike."
- Capt. Nemo

4/20/2012 3:07 PM

iamtim wrote:

I just went through this same thing a month or so ago, but I was looking for street/park tires. I like the Odyssey Path ...more

I really do love my Odyssey tires but really wish they came in a folding version. That would be the perfect tire for me. Not to light, not to heavy and the perfect tread. I also really like the Microknobbies but they only come in a 1.85.

|

4/20/2012 8:18 PM

Yeah, that's all I know of. We 24" riders do kinda get shafted on tires, heh.

|

I don't ride a BMX bike to look cool to others, I do it because it's fun and never do I think "Boy I sure am cool on my BMX bike."
- Capt. Nemo

4/21/2012 9:09 AM

Runnin the path tires now but will tryin out Kenda Kiniption next they're 2.3 wide and have tread on the sidewalls
Not sure of the weight though(I hate when sites put weight in grams!!!)

|

4/21/2012 9:14 AM

|

4/22/2012 6:47 AM