Which Bike For Me?

Related:
Create New Tag

5/11/2013 6:43 PM

Hey guys,

I'm brand new to the site because I wanted to get back into bmx. So This morning I bought a bike from this dude on craigslist. It's an Eastern frame kind of beat up, subrosa handlebars, shadow conspiricy pedals n whatever. But it turns out it's a piece of shit. The chain popped on me on my first ride. There are a few cracks in the frame which I overlooked when I bought it because I was pressed for time.

So long story short, I need a new bike pretty much. That's why I'm turning to you guys. I'm 6'4, 200lbs and I don't know which bike suits me best right now. Way back when (2006) I bought a Haro F3. It's was really heavy and bulky and I just didn't like the feel. Total noob bike. My budget for a bike is around $500. I really like WTP, Fit, Subrosa, Stolen, and Eastern.

I'd consider myself an intermediate rider. I like riding brakeless. I'm not really going hard...I'm mostly riding to school and biking downtown Orlando when I can. Who can suggest a bike for me?

|

5/11/2013 7:18 PM

Can't go wrong with a WTP. They are on sale cause the new models drop soon. So you can get more bang for your buck. And btw wrong section boss.

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

5/11/2013 7:29 PM

Welcome back to BMX. Sucks that you started off buying a crap, but oh well resell and move on.

If you're a taller rider then I'd go for the Fit Mac 3. At $530 and brakless it should be right up your alley. That color scheme is pretty nice too. Fit Mac 3

If not that then maybe a Sunday. They've got really good warranty.

|

FREE not under the control or in the power of another; able to act or be done as one wishes
STYLE a particular, distinctive, or characteristic mode of action or manner of acting

5/12/2013 1:04 PM

I always recommend anything by WTP, failing that you could get a decent 2nd hand custom for that price.
Welcome back matey.

|

Freestyle is the answer to everything --
a fresh way to approach a dull or a