Affix Rotors

Related:
Create New Tag

4/6/2018 7:24 AM
Edited Date/Time: 4/6/2018 7:26 AM

I've been looking on KHE's site for the past couple of months and have seen these.
I'm not talking about the bike, Look at the head tube! This doesn't look like the F-SET rotor of midschool, this looks like a head tube version of the ACS Rotor.
Anyone know anything about this? They sell 4130 head tubes with the slot pre cut but I wouldn't want to chop my frame up without knowing absolutely that this would increase braking power (not gonna do it anyways, but still)
I wouldn't use it anyways though because it takes up the space you'd need for a front brake, not to mention that you'd need the specialized fork.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

4/6/2018 7:41 AM

This sort of post shows up periodically. Some others will probably chime in on it but it's a design that's been around a while. I'm not saying you can't but I would say I wouldn't recommend trying to add this sort of system to your bike. From what I recall, it didn't really provide anything better than a gyro setup & never really gained any traction.

|

4/6/2018 7:43 AM

Mishinn_Control wrote:

This sort of post shows up periodically. Some others will probably chime in on it but it's a design that's been around a ...more

That's what I figured, I wouldn't do it anyways because then I can't run a front brake through my forks anymore.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

-jbales on mafiaBIKES

-adamnmexican

4/6/2018 7:44 AM