All these hubs

Related:
Create New Tag

8/16/2013 12:25 PM

Will someone please explain to me the difference between Profile Totems and Elites and that Subrosa one and the Shadow hubs? All just look the same except re-shelled in the subrosa case.

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

8/16/2013 12:39 PM

The Elites have more points of engagement and a 6 pawl Driver, and better bearings. And I think that is pretty much all the Subrosa hubs are, re-shelled Shadows

|

8/16/2013 12:43 PM

BMX_Forever wrote:

The Elites have more points of engagement and a 6 pawl Driver, and better bearings. And I think that is pretty much all the Subrosa hubs are, re-shelled Shadows

Ah, the price makes a bit more sense now.

|

I got refs

8/16/2013 1:01 PM
Edited Date/Time: 8/16/2013 1:02 PM

BMX_Forever wrote:

100% on the Profiles. The Subrosa Hubs are slightly different though, The Axle on the Rear Hub looks slightly better than the Shemale Axle option you get with the Shadow Raptor Hub & its LHD/RHD swtichable & the Raptor isn't.

|

8/16/2013 1:09 PM

Topsey wrote:

100% on the Profiles. The Subrosa Hubs are slightly different though, The Axle on the Rear Hub looks slightly better than the Shemale Axle option you get with the Shadow Raptor Hub & its LHD/RHD swtichable & the Raptor isn't.

I can't stand Subrosa or Shadow and I've seen one kid break so many Raptor axles so I suppose a new axle's probably a good idea

|

I got refs

8/16/2013 1:10 PM
Edited Date/Time: 8/16/2013 1:12 PM

BMX_Forever wrote:

Topsey wrote:

The raptor axle is legit female. I had it. It's a 14mm center axle with 3/8 by 24tpi bolts and press fit hardware.

EDIT: Just checked. It's the subrosa with the shemale shit going on

|

I'm on the vital legit list!

8/16/2013 1:37 PM

Profile totems are the exact same as the Mini hubs with a different shell. The totems do look like the elites but they are entirely different.