Anybody riding a Redline on here?

Related:
Create New Tag

11/13/2019 10:44 AM

Just curious. My local bike shop carries them. They also carry Haro and Cult. I don't have money for any of them but I'm just learning.

I remember Redline being a big name when I was younger.

|

Philippians 1:6 And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Christ Jesus. Insta: SilentNightSun

11/13/2019 1:28 PM

We don’t have any racers here, we’re all pretty much on the freestyle side of things.

|

Scooter kid trying to ride BMX.
Instagram: @scootereyn

11/13/2019 2:02 PM

Well,Redline makes park/street bikes to.

|

Mostly peaceful posting on vital.

11/13/2019 2:35 PM

It does seem like they offer more racing bikes. But there were a few options for freestyle. I think one was called the Asset. Then they had some with smaller dimensions for younger riders. Romp and Roam. But they look decent.

|

Philippians 1:6 And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Christ Jesus. Insta: SilentNightSun

11/13/2019 7:52 PM

They do have freestyle stuff, but their primary focus is racing.

If anything, the Random 20 is the best of the bunch. The other models don’t have full chromoly nor do they all have sealed bearings all around. That being said, if you look into freestyle companies, you’ll find much, much more variety and options for the same cost or less.

If you really want Redline, go for the Random. But I think you’ll be able to find a nicer setup elsewhere.

In short, look for 100% chromoly frame, fork, and bar. Sealed BB, headset, and hub bearings are also a must.

|

11/14/2019 4:25 AM

I would ride one, especially when the Device line of parts were out.

But I also am not picky.

I DO want to get into more rider owned stuff as time goes on.

|

"Hey anybody ever make that mistake like right when you wake up in the morning and you believe in yourself?" -Kyle Kinane