Anyone ever actually done one of these?

Related:
Create New Tag

3/29/2018 12:35 PM

I see these videos on youtube everywhere nowadays, these videos where they go out and "create a spot"
Has anyone here ever actually done this? As in, rolled up to an abandoned alley or edge of an abandoned lot with a shit ton of sand, mortar, and concrete, and just made something to ride on? It's a cool idea, though I feel like it would be illegal nonetheless you know.
|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

3/29/2018 12:46 PM

HavokDJ wrote:

I see these videos on youtube everywhere nowadays, these videos where they go out and "create a spot"
Has anyone here ever ...more

Diy spots are all over

|

Hmmm

3/29/2018 12:47 PM

Me & my friend went behind a hardware store one night to find a bunch of pallets, bricks, planks, bags of quikcrete, and just a bunch of random stuff had been left outside.

We spent half the night putting random things together, and the other half of the night riding our own personal make-shift skatepark.

Probably one of my best childhood memories as a BMX rider.

|

Refs : SnM An1mal, GThompson121, Chuck8273, blizzbikes, bmxsteve99, kevin.brock.338, zinum, Brian_Griffin, billyhandyjunior, riverM, tomdon
Instagram : @timhankinsbmx

3/29/2018 12:50 PM

Yeah but how would you do it though? Would you just roll up to any property with some quikcrete and bricks and just make a quarterpipe or something? Do cities/law enforcement actually give a shit if you roll up to some empty lot and put some shit there?

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

-jbales on mafiaBIKES

-adamnmexican

3/29/2018 12:56 PM

HavokDJ wrote: