Anyone know the model of this frame?

Related:
Create New Tag

4/10/2018 8:15 PM

Photo

A friend of mine dropped it off at my warehouse for something to kinda just mess around with, I’m gonna fix it up but I am also wondering, anyone know the exact model of this frame? I’m not expecting something just flat out crazy but being a midschool era bike I’m thinking it’s chromoly. It honestly doesn’t feel like a midschool hi tensile steel POS like they did back then.
|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

4/10/2018 8:35 PM

Looks like a 2006 Hoffman Rhythm el1

check it/compare it against the photos here, but I'm pretty sure that's what it is since it's got Hoffman stickers/logos in the same spots

https://bmxmuseum.com/bikes/hoffman/41089/2

|

4/10/2018 8:39 PM

sundaybmxRR wrote:

Looks like a 2006 Hoffman Rhythm el1

check it/compare it against the photos here, but I'm pretty sure that's what it is since it's got Hoffman stickers/logos in the same spots

https://bmxmuseum.com/bikes/hoffman/41089/2

I looked it up and figured it was probably that too, but anything between 2004 and 2009 is a fuzzy area for me so I’m not certain.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

-jbales on mafiaBIKES

-adamnmexican

4/10/2018 8:47 PM
Edited Date/Time: 4/10/2018 8:54 PM

Looks like it has a chromo downtube... forks and bars are full chromo though, looks like I found a temporary replacement to get my dyno detour running for a little bit until I get those fastpitch forks and redneck flt for my current g-whip.
I do hope it’s the PL1 though, because that frame is full chromo. I’ll look at the serial tomorrow and see.

|

-Sheldon on Adam22