Are BMX Magazines Still a Thing?

Related:
Create New Tag

7/23/2018 9:42 AM

When I was younger I used to love reading BMX magazines. Now that I'm older and getting back into BMX, I'm wondering...Are there any print magazines left? I can't seem to find anybody who still makes actual magazines. Am I just looking in the wrong places?

What magazines, print or online, would you recommend?

Thanks!

|

Hey, I'm trying!
Instagram

7/23/2018 9:45 AM

youtube kinda killed off magazines with podcasts and shit like that. i think ride bmx still does an e-mag though

|

It’s all bmx

7/23/2018 9:47 AM

Ride bmx still prints a physical magazine, but you have to order it to actually get it, because they don’t do subscriptions.

|

Gave up on BMX to hang out with 13 year old soundcloud rappers, what a life, such a cool guy!
-Sheldon on Adam22

"The only future for BMX"

Yeah, kids getting shit bikes, breaking them and then quitting. LOL
-jbales on mafiaBIKES

I’ve been a 14 year old beginner for the last ten years
-adamnmexican

7/23/2018 9:48 AM

adamnmexican wrote:

youtube kinda killed off magazines with podcasts and shit like that. i think ride bmx still does an e-mag though

That's what I've noticed. A lot less writing, a lot more videos/talking. There's just something about flipping through pages though, ya know?

|

Hey, I'm trying!
Instagram

7/23/2018 9:51 AM

I found that I got more enjoyment from peoples photography projects/diy zines, it seems more real/less corporate.

Some good ones you can sub to would be

Challenger

Bad Ventures

Maintain

|

Come back with a warrant.

7/23/2018 9:51 AM

adamnmexican wrote:

This isn’t entirely true, if it was, magazines like trasher(skate) would have died too. Bmx isn’t as popular nowadays as it used to be, and bmxicans ususally spend more hours a day practicing than skaters, not to mention that the new generation of kids doesn’t like reading in particular. YouTube contributed but it’s not the only reason.

|