BROKE MY FRAME!!!

Related:
Create New Tag

1/15/2018 8:24 AM

I broke my frame just doing disasters and 360 on a bowl, reeeeally bad luck or lack of good material? I just can't understand. I bought my bike January last year, a "colony premise 2016"(frame full cromo), started riding bmx seriously when i got this bike. I learned a lot, mostly simple things and bike control, manual,airing out, 360's out of bowl, disasters etc... The guys who ride on that bowl were surprised by the big crack since i am a totally beginner, i do lot of disasters yes, but the price i paid on that bike is surprising for me how easily the frame broke sad . I'm from Brazil and here is sooo expensive and hard bmxing, a friend who ride for 20+ years helped me and i'm sending my frame to Sao Paulo to weld it (try to weld). Anyway, this really discourages me, i'am pushing so hard on bmx, broke my feet, hurt myself, flat tires all the time and now this, i don't see this kind of "headache" by bmxers around the world on internet, just want to know about you guys, shit happens all the time with you? The worst is i can't quit no matter what happens, because i am totally addicted and love so much this sport man...Photo

|

1/15/2018 8:38 AM
Edited Date/Time: 1/15/2018 8:38 AM

If there was no impact, that seems extreme. It looks like it cracked along the weld. Before you try to have it welded, I'd give Colony a call & see if they'll do anything for you. According to what I read briefly, they only offer a 6 month warranty on that frame (which I think is stupid) but maybe they would cover it or discount a replacement frame for you.

|

1/15/2018 8:49 AM

damn i thought colony were good.
well i still think they are good but maybe not the completes, and yes this was very unlucky, it sucks man i hope you can get it fixed and keep riding if you cant then try and buy a used aftermarket frame

|

Hmmm

1/15/2018 8:52 AM