Bars

Related:
Create New Tag

5/27/2011 11:26 PM

Today i went to my local. Decided to get my bars higher, cause they are like 15 cms high most of the time.

Got about a meter high. Didnt catch.
Bike fell and i got crossbar to the face when it bounced back up.
It hurt.

Also, anyone got any tips on dipping 3's?

|

5/27/2011 11:30 PM

the only part of that i understood was you getting hit in the face
whats a dipping 3? im not very good with trick names find me a link and i might be able to help

|

me
setup

nollie tailwhips
nose manual
nollie 540 cab try it its fun

5/27/2011 11:34 PM

bricerbmx wrote:

the only part of that i understood was you getting hit in the face
whats a dipping 3? im not very good with trick names find me a link and i might be able to help

basically a 360 except your front end is pointing to the ground

|

5/27/2011 11:36 PM

ooo ha ha ye all your do is throw a reg 3 and leana little forward and to the side your spinning

|

me
setup

nollie tailwhips
nose manual

5/27/2011 11:47 PM

bricerbmx wrote:

ooo ha ha ye all your do is throw a reg 3 and leana little forward and to the side your spinning

yeh. i can get it slightly dipped. So like, more side huck you say?

|

5/27/2011 11:53 PM
Edited Date/Time: 5/27/2011 11:55 PM

not quite
you basically when you huckyour want topush your shoulder down and forward a lil bit this will cause you to dip in and when your coming to the landing youll basically level yourself out sorry im really bad at explaining things if i had a cam id show you what i mean
kind of like when you toothhanger 3 a spine if that helps?

|

me
setup

nollie tailwhips
nose manual

5/27/2011 11:55 PM

bricerbmx wrote:

not quite
you basically when you huckyour want topush your shoulder down and forward a lil bit this will cause you to dip in and when your coming to the landing youll basically level yourself out sorry im really bad at explaining things if i had a cam id show you what i mean