Beginner. Advice please! Photos!

Related:
Create New Tag

1/13/2018 12:40 PM

Hello!

I'm new into this world. I have been trying different extreme sports my whole life. I have been doing longboard for 3 years. The last 2 years I have been skating and before that I was really into downhill biking.

Lastly I'm so interested on trying BMX, as I have never been able to try out since a friend of mine bought one. It's a fantastic way to crush my teeth and that's great!! Hahaha... Nah, really, It's fantastic, it gives an incredible sensation of freedom and I really need help as I'm trying to buy one for me.

I have no idea of the brands. I'm posting a photo of second-hand bikes sold on my area.

The red one is so expensive (3 times the price of the other ones) but if there's so much quality difference. I'm ok with that. The other ones have the same price more or less... What should I choose? I'm interested on jumping around in the streets. I'm not a tall guy, but not too short. I'm around 70 kg. Please help me!!

I have tried to say all I discovered about every bike

THanks a lot guys!

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

|

1/13/2018 1:07 PM
Edited Date/Time: 1/13/2018 1:09 PM

Well, not knowing what brands & models the bikes are is hard to make a definitive declaration as to which it's best. But I can say the red & last black bike are your best bet. The first 4 are lower end... At best. Of the red & last back bike, I'd place them as red bring the better of the two. I can't speak to how long either of those bikes will last but they will definitely last longer that the first 4. I wouldn't even bother with them.

If you have a chance, read thru this:

complete buyer's guide

It should give you some insight into what you look for in a decent bike.

|

1/13/2018 1:23 PM

Thanks a lot!!! I get it! Mishin thanks for the link too I will definetly start checking that.