Beginner/Amateur/Open BMX Competitions

Related:
Create New Tag

9/16/2018 6:52 AM

So, I've been riding for a few months and would love to test my chops in a competition. I have been keeping my eye out for events on the social medias, but I only see BMX jams and whatnot. I'm hoping to enter a competition that has either a beginner or amateur or open division, whatever I could actually participate in.
Is there a website or other place I can find a list of competitions? I am in Western NY and have found old event info for Ohio, but nothing current. I'd be willing to travel a good distance for the chance to compete.
It seems that the only competitions I can find are "Invitationals" and this makes me sad sad
Any help would be very appreciated.
(I like having a goal in mind so I'm working towards something. Sort of a 'light the fire under my ass' situation)

|

Hey, I'm trying!
Instagram

9/16/2018 6:59 AM

I can't help much as I'm not ein Amerikaner. But I wanted to say that's a giant leap from being a pussy at the skatepark. laughing

Good for you!

|

9/16/2018 7:04 AM

jbales wrote:

I can't help much as I'm not ein Amerikaner. But I wanted to say that's a giant leap from being a pussy at the skatepark. laughing

...more

Haha! In a competition it wouldnt be a crowded park with random scooter kids snaking around. I'm only a pussy at the park because I'm afraid to rise when other people are riding. grin

|

Hey, I'm trying!
Instagram

9/16/2018 8:03 AM

Meet up with a local park and organize a competition. Great way to be a bigger part of local riding community. Its alot of work but so worth it.

|

9/16/2018 11:20 AM