Beginner BMX

Related:
Create New Tag

11/10/2013 8:11 AM
Edited Date/Time: 11/10/2013 8:12 AM

Hey, I'm new to the whole BMX scene, and I recently bought the Sapient Saga.

http://www.the-house.com/qsasag20blrbo12zz-sapient-bmx-bikes.html

I just wanna know what I should look in to replacing or what I should be worried about.

Before you judge the bike, I've been looking around and searching, and honestly I can't find a bike worth $250 that has the same statistics. And trust me, I've been driving myself crazy. Even 2011's are worth more, and I'm on a budget.

Also I'm already replacing the tires with Odyssey Aitkens 2.25 on front 1.9 on back.

So anything else I should replace right off the bat?

|

If you can't, you must.

11/10/2013 8:20 AM

everyone has to start out somewhere id say ride it until it breaks instead of putting money into it but thats just me also aitkens are sweet

|

Last words?
Just have fun on your bike.
- Jeremiah Smith

11/10/2013 8:20 AM

You got a good bike for the price in my opinion. As most people say just replace it as it breaks. But get a new seat. that thing is uuuuugly. This seat Looks good

|

Old bike VVV

California Living

I now have a more or less stock sunday scout with a complete Demo rear wheel. Sue me

11/10/2013 8:25 AM

Haha okay, I guess I'll go by if it breaks..lol.

That seat will fit on the bike right?

|

If you can't, you must.

11/10/2013 8:28 AM

yeah it should id be surprised if it did not

|

Last words?
- Jeremiah Smith

11/10/2013 8:29 AM

K. I just don't want to order something and have it not fit. Would be kinda awkward.

|

If you can't, you must.

11/10/2013 8:41 AM

lol ive had that happen to me before its a real bummer be careful with the aitkens though 2.25 can be pretty big inflated with some tires and might not fit your forks

|

Last words?
- Jeremiah Smith

11/10/2013 8:46 AM