Beginner Help?

Related:
Create New Tag

9/28/2008 8:35 AM

hey guys im very new to the bmx scene and im just wondering like what tricks i should try to start learning and shit? and just like other stuff that a new kid would probley not know sorry if this topic has been discused before i tried searching but nothing came up :/ thanks in advance

|

9/28/2008 8:40 AM

hm, what bike do you have?

i'm no pro or anything but i started with wheelies/bunnyhops then once you can hop decently start working on 180s and if you have trails/park start trying to be able to clear all the jumps then you can work on jumps to ur own preference.

but thats just me

|

9/28/2008 8:41 AM

Learn Bunnyhops. If you can't bunnyhop, BMX is pointless. Here's a really good website to help you with that:

http://www.bmxbasics.org/new/bmx0703.html

Have you already got a bike? Cause if you're new, you generally buy a bike and 6 months later, when you're not new, you think, why the fuck did I buy that bike.

|

9/28/2008 8:43 AM

sup agrelon you helped me with 180s ha

but my bike got stolen

|

9/28/2008 9:52 AM

bmxiscool wrote:

sup agrelon you helped me with 180s ha

but my bike got stolen

Shit man that sux,

Dude if my bike got stolen, i"de like, die. How did it get stolen?

|

9/28/2008 12:25 PM

some guys broke into my garage and took it

but i might get a new bike for birthday or christmas

was looking at FBMs or Fits

|

9/28/2008 12:32 PM

ya I dont have a BMX bike :/ I've been trying to do bunnyhops on my mountain bike but thats not going so well so what's like a good $200 bike that I could get from a like performance bike shop cause I dont think my rents would let me order online for my first bike

|

9/28/2008 1:14 PM

SMiller wrote: