Bmx stance

Related:
Create New Tag

1/18/2016 2:34 PM

How do I know what's my stance and whats switch?
Im new to bmx *

|

1/18/2016 2:38 PM

Ride your bike down the street, stop pedaling and then look at your feet. Which ever one is in front is your natural front foot.

|

I love my bike but i hate myself
bike check

IG
@curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop

1/18/2016 2:45 PM

blaaaaaaaaa wrote:

Ride your bike down the street, stop pedaling and then look at your feet. Which ever one is in front is your natural front ...more

Thanks
And whats switch ?

|

1/18/2016 3:16 PM

Switch is when you ride with the other foot in front. It makes everything harder but some people think it's cool.

|

I love my bike but i hate myself
bike check

IG
@curtis_cantbmxwell
@powersbikeshop

1/18/2016 8:53 PM

hey not trying to hijack, i have a related stance question i've been wondering about i noticed my natural front foot is right, but it feels unnatural (and really awkward) to kick off with it. i use my left to get things in motion. is this a bad habit that'll get in the way of tricks later? (sorry if this should be a new thread)

|

I can't upload a photo for my sig. it's that guy puking really hard, except it's coming out of his ears and eyes, too. just imagine that instead of this text. oh look, there he is now!

1/18/2016 9:02 PM

blaaaaaaaaa wrote:

Switch is when you ride with the other foot in front. It makes everything harder but some people think it's cool.

I think it should be noted that "Switch" can have a few different meanings depending on who you ask though

There's the meaning that you mentioned, switch footed, which is just switching your feet to do whatever trick.

Then there's the switch that is just the opposite of whichever way you normally do a trick (IE: if you 180 to the left normally, then doing it to the right is considered switch) which most people call opposite or oppo. I tend to use both depending what I feel like saying haha