Bunny hop height

Related:
Create New Tag

2/21/2017 5:31 PM

Hey guys, im new to bmx, got my bike a few days ago and instantly started trying to hop. But i cant hop higher than the video i attached, if i try to pull harder i loop out. I just want to know if theres any tip you can personally give me, or if i just need to keep practising. Also my bike is cheap heavy and old.
Thanks in advance.heres the video

|

2/21/2017 5:53 PM
Edited Date/Time: 2/21/2017 5:55 PM

That's a pretty good height already, just keep trying. The higher the front end goes, the higher you'll hop. Considering how well you can already hop, it's only a matter of time and practice before you get to wheel height and from there, probably bar height.

|

My Sunday Soundwave V3 Build
Insta: @p.gibbons

"You can't educate pork"
- grumpySteve

"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!""
- Hunter S. Thompson

2/21/2017 6:10 PM

Dang that's better than I can do lol

|

2/21/2017 6:23 PM

Firebrand wrote:

Dang that's better than I can do lol

Practice and patience is all, some people figure out their technique almost immediately whereas others can take a bit longer.

|

"You can't educate pork"
- grumpySteve

"Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!""
- Hunter S. Thompson

2/21/2017 11:39 PM

If you're looping out, don't lean back. You need to lift the front end but keep your weight central. Then as you hop, shift your weight forward a touch

|

2/22/2017 3:56 AM