The Take Ivy 5 vs Cult Butter Frame

Related:
Create New Tag

8/4/2013 11:00 PM
Edited Date/Time: 8/4/2013 11:12 PM

So a year ago, my bike was stolen and now finally I'm getting a new setup and back into the BMX game. I am stuck between choosing frames though.
1) Cult Butter Frame

2) The Take Ivy 5

-I am looking for the more controlling and responsive frame. Both look pretty solid the main difference is the chainstay length and standover.
INPUTS?

|

8/5/2013 12:35 AM

Ivy hands down

|

Bang Bang bmx

8/5/2013 12:41 AM

ThugLifeBmxRiderz wrote:

Ivy hands down

|

I do stuff and I'm not good at it.
I got refs

8/5/2013 1:38 AM

Take ftw

|

I'm a punk bmxer, I can't do it well so I do it loud.

8/5/2013 6:51 AM

I would go with the Ivy but only because I personally like the geo more.

|

I don't support slut shaming, but I do support snake shaming you snaky bastard

8/5/2013 7:22 AM
Edited Date/Time: 8/5/2013 7:24 AM

I rode an Ivy 3 S.T for about a year & a half. Great Frame! My one was the first model to start using the Super Therm Tubing, hence the S.T.. The only thing that's really changed since then geometry wise is a slightly higher Stand Over Height, which is still low by todays standards! The Geometry between the too is pretty different in a couple of quite important areas though, the BB Height & the Chain Stay Length. 11.5", 13.25" & 11.8", 13.55" respectively, They are going to ride differently! The Take is American made by FBM & is a pretty no frills Frame were as the Butter is Taiwanese made & has all sorts of features using Invest Casting. Cult have a bit of a Crappy Image but the Butter is a good, well thought out Frame, you cannot take that away from them! The Take is always a good, well thought out Frame also but with a way better less serious, more fun image. At the end of the day it should be the quality of the product & the geometry of your choice that sways the decision, but i personally would go with the Take every time.

|

8/5/2013 7:26 AM