Buying 2nd hand, is this a problem? With Pics

Related:
Create New Tag

1/4/2015 7:41 AM

Hello from Belgium smile

I'm new to bmx and looking for my first bike. After some research about specs, I found that I wanted a Felt Mystic.
Below you can find some pictures of the second hand bike I have in mind. You can see that there are some traces of usage on the bike.

What do you think when looking at these pictures?
What do you recommend?
What do you think it is worth?

The owner says that this bike was not used a lot and that it was always kept dry in a garage.
Thanks in advance smile

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

Photo

|

1/4/2015 9:56 AM

I think we would really help if we knew some specs or the specs u were looking at.....But im a noob so yeah

|

1/4/2015 10:09 AM

BMXNOOB69 wrote:

I think we would really help if we knew some specs or the specs u were looking at.....But im a noob so yeah

Well, as a matter of fact, the specs of this bike are not the topic of this thread.

What I meant, was that I need someone to tell me how this bike looks. Based on the pictures, can you say:
"whoa, that bike looks like trash, I wouldn't buy it second hand"
"That bike is fine, my bike looks a lot worse and I take care of it"
"All bmx's that are used look like that, you might want to replace ... though"

I already know that this bike (FELT Mystic) has the specs I want, but I would like to know whether this specific bike is worth buying.
Just wouldn't want to pay a lot for a piece of crap...

How does your bike look? does it have the same 'damage'??

|

1/4/2015 10:15 AM

Definitely a good looking second hand bike. I'd buy it

|

1/4/2015 10:21 AM

Coopers25 wrote:

Definitely a good looking second hand bike. I'd buy it

smile I didn't expect such an enthusiastic positive answer!

I was afraid that the rusty spots on the steering bar or at the BB could be a problem.
|

1/4/2015 10:23 AM

thebigmike wrote: smile I didn't expect such an enthusiastic positive answer!