Buying a complete, i need some advice doods

Related:
Create New Tag

10/4/2013 3:57 PM

Just getting back into bmx and bought a verde cadet off of craigslist in good condition for a hundred bucks and mann what a shitty bike. No one really seems to like stolen, cult, verde and a few others for good reason id assume so i was thinking about buying a wtp or fit complete with a spending limit of $550. Any suggestions or completes to stay away from? Also need a durable complete im 6'4 240 pounds, ive slayed a few bikes so far.

|

10/4/2013 4:01 PM

Danscomp has 2013's on sale now, but if I were you, I'd get an aftermarket frame on sale and go from there. Completes don't have long enough frames for us taller guys. There was a redline g7 frame in the for sale section for $150. Great deal. I've been riding mine for almost 2 years. It's a 21.25" TT as well. Perfect for tall peeps.

|

Refs: Tito24, RiverSideRider, Stussy, Nettyspaghetti, Daniel24, Freddydapice, BrokenBMX, SuperstarDK, HardBMX_Tim. There's more, but I'm too lazy to look them up, haha.

10/4/2013 4:11 PM

build a custom. completes are more so designed for little kids unless you plan to spend 1000 for the top of the line ones. you can build a used custom for like 500.

|

10/4/2013 4:13 PM

Chuck8273 wrote:

Danscomp has 2013's on sale now, but if I were you, I'd get an aftermarket frame on sale and go from there. Completes don't have long enough frames for us taller guys. There was a redline g7 frame in the for sale section for $150. Great deal. I've been riding mine for almost 2 years. It's a 21.25" TT as well. Perfect for tall peeps.

I figured id be ok with a 21" tt complete but if i cant find something i like ill just go with a custom but i also heard that its better to get a complete cause its more dialed or w.e but what do i know ive only been ridin for a few months gettin back into it

|

10/4/2013 4:15 PM
Edited Date/Time: 10/4/2013 4:26 PM

Scenekid69 wrote: